Cheers & Welcome

AnswerID: 139798

Reply By: Pluto - Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 17:26

Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 17:26
G'day Mud Nut.

Where are you from? And where do you get the LC dirty?
AnswerID: 139799

Reply By: Redback - Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 17:31

Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 17:31
Hi and welcome, oh and those images don't work on this forum, you have to post a hyperlink, pain but thats the way it is, if you want to post a picture you have to join as a member.

Nice truck the 80.

AnswerID: 139803

Reply By: mud nut - Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 18:27

Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 18:27
sorry i am all new to this forum stuff, and i am a penrith boy and my last tip was up the back of the blue mountains.
AnswerID: 139813

Follow Up By: Member - Bill S (NSW) - Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 19:22

Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 19:22
Welcome MUDNUT to this forum seeing as you are from PENRITH nip accross to Narellan and have a yarn with Darrin or Ray at Narellan 4x4.
Mate hope you have a happy association here on this site.Thanks guys for the flack it was totally unwarranted.,

BILLS
FollowupID: 393496

Follow Up By: Redback - Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 09:22

Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 09:22
What flack BillS ??

I was just explaining how to post a picture, his attempt would of work on another forum but not here, if your refering to me!!

No malice in my responce.

If you knew me, you would know i don't bag, unless in guest, or if someone bags me.

FollowupID: 393602

Follow Up By: Redback - Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 09:24

Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 09:24
This is what he was trying to show us.

A red 80 series

FollowupID: 393603

Reply By: 120scruiser - Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 19:53

Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 19:53
Gday Mud Nut
Drop in a say gday if you are going by here?????????
Just around the corner and would love to put a name to a face.
I have met a couple of people through this site.
Vitara
ShnogDog
and a few others.

Looking forward to catching up
120scruiser
AnswerID: 139829

Reply By: Marilyn Monroe - Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 20:51

Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 20:51
hello to the newbie, iam a forum

Nelcome to our Wightmare

AnswerID: 139842

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 20:57

Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 20:57
Whats up Bonz? Why the name change? :)
FollowupID: 393524

Follow Up By: Marilyn Monroe - Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 21:48

Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 21:48
I just did my hair, didnt change much

FollowupID: 393542

Follow Up By: Wombat - Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 22:48

Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 22:48
He said 'name' not 'mane'! You're in form tonight!
FollowupID: 393557

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 22:55

Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 22:55
I was therefore I am

FollowupID: 393562

Reply By: Member - John (QLD) - Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 22:05

Thursday, Nov 17, 2005 at 22:05
hope this works for ya mud nut

[ View Image]

welcome aboard
AnswerID: 139858

Follow Up By: Redback - Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 09:31

Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 09:31
Hi John a question on your tyreplirers, do they work on the Disco rims, cause beadbreaker doesn't, you can't get enough angle for it to work because of the backspace of the rim.

FollowupID: 393605

Follow Up By: Member - John (QLD) - Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 20:32

Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 20:32
Baz

yep no probs have done 2 trial runs one with a mate and one on our own. Only problem we had, as you might know, is getting the last bit of bead to pop back on the rim, very fiddly and had to bounce the tyre very hard a few times to get it to yield. Compressor couldn't punch it out fast enough, air kept escaping even with every trick in the book.

Beadbreaker I thought has a special set avlb for the Disco alloy rims.

FollowupID: 393696

Reply By: Member - Barry W (VIC) - Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 00:17

Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 00:17
We are all "NEWBIE" at some point in time
Since my association with this site I have found it to be very supportive and friendly especially when a "BROTHER" Is in need "ie" when my 80's got stollen
last year
If you get to "GODS COUNTRY" - VIC - ie, the "HIGH COUNTRY"
Yeh - I can here you "NORTHENERS" all ready ????
give us a call
Go and enjoy
Barry
AnswerID: 139879

Follow Up By: mud nut - Saturday, Nov 19, 2005 at 09:11

Saturday, Nov 19, 2005 at 09:11
thanx heaps guys for the warm welcome and yeah i just might drop in to your place of work as i am just around the corner. once again thanx for a warm welcome. i have been having trouble posting on the forum and working it all out cheers ryan (mud nut)
FollowupID: 393718

Reply By: vitara - Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 10:26

Friday, Nov 18, 2005 at 10:26
Hi there mudnut, Im from Glenmore Park we go up to the nunes a fair bit some good tracks plenty of mud etc, especially after this rain you will have to let us know when you going again might meet up with you up there. Take Care regards vitara ps Cant get onto that link to see your photos you can email them to my work if you like so i can have a geeze at them. email, millers1@fortdodge.com.au
AnswerID: 139918

Follow Up By: mud nut - Saturday, Nov 19, 2005 at 09:22

Saturday, Nov 19, 2005 at 09:22
g'day mate newnes is my favorite of all places we last went in the warmer weather but planning in a few weeks or just after xmas if you are serious about hooking up contact me thru koupar@iprimus.com.au and yeah i will be in it for sure and a mate of mine owns a 100 series and my brother inlaw has an 80 so yeah. cheers mate
FollowupID: 393723