THE PAJ has a NEW lease of LIFE
Submitted: Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:03
GREENDOG
Well i took the old girl down to the local EXCAUST man and he put on a new set of EXTRACTORS for me,
WELL what a difference it's fantastic so i'm puttin all NISSAN and TOYOTA owner's on call if you see me at a set of lights side by side do'nt even think about it i'll be gone be for you see the Exploroz Sticker cheer's GREENDOG
Reply By: Member - Phil [Sunshine Coast] - Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:19
Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:19
Greendog, yer, did the same to the 60 series, a coupla wks. ago, made a helleva difference! mainly low down, pity i,m selling it ! cya... Phil.
Follow Up By: GREENDOG - Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:47
Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:47
Phil yeah mate low down i'm really noticing the difference heaps more power,i say bring on any cruiser owner that dears to take on GREENDOG cheer's
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:20
Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:20
Good one mate.....I'll try to remember that next time you're up here!!! ;-))
How did you go with getting a shelf/storage system set-up in the back of the "old-girl"?
Cheers m8
Follow Up By: GREENDOG - Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:28
Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:28
G'day Bill i'll give you a ring next time i'm in Kadina and i'll take you out to the local drag strip mate and give you a run for your money and thats with your camper on to mate we do'nt want you cheatin now storage system not done yet early next year cheer's GREENDOG
Reply By: Voxson (Adelaide) - Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:25
Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:25
Now you may still keep me in sight till at least third gear...I might drop down one night for a listen...Should i bring plnty of Scotch..??hehehe
Follow Up By: Voxson (Adelaide) - Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:25
Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:25
Plenty of Scotch even
Follow Up By: GREENDOG - Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:32
Thursday, Nov 24, 2005 at 22:32
You can bring a bottle of BUNDY RUM Mate no worry's and
well talk about that 3rd gear of your's cheer's
Reply By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Friday, Nov 25, 2005 at 09:01
Friday, Nov 25, 2005 at 09:01
Is your NH the 3 ltr V6, same as my late NG?
How much did it all cost and who from?
I could use some extra push when the Jayco is hooked up.
Pete
Follow Up By: GREENDOG - Friday, Nov 25, 2005 at 10:48
Friday, Nov 25, 2005 at 10:48
Hi Peter yes it is a 3ltr v6 NH model,i went to Excaust plus in Sailsbury near the railway crossing,i'm one for not telling how much it cost but it was a expensive exersize but i lov it cheer's Peter
Reply By: Footloose - Friday, Nov 25, 2005 at 10:30
Friday, Nov 25, 2005 at 10:30
I put extractors and a Holly on my old FJ55v years ago. Went like a rocket, far too fast for its brakes and steering. But, OH, the fuel consumption in the Simpson was something to behold. That's when I switched to diesel vehicles.