Re Post 29282 2006 Greetings

Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 04, 2006 at 18:23
ThreadID: 29337 Views:1641 Replies:7 FollowUps:5
Well everyone I spent over an hour yesterday replying to all the nice messages left for me and did have some trouble with my connection dropping out whilst doing it and then checked today to find that David from EO had even bigger problems - so that probably explains why none of my replies are there. Never fear I will go back in and re-write to each and everyone of you.
Weather yesterday - top of 45, low of 35 overnight (phew it was stinking) last night. Statistis say that daily average temperature throughout Australia for 2005 was 22.8 which is 1 degree higher than ever before. Global warming and greenhouse gases (and some Forum replies) can be responsible for this general warming!!! Hehehe.

Reply By: GOB & denny vic member - Wednesday, Jan 04, 2006 at 18:28

Wednesday, Jan 04, 2006 at 18:28
ahhhhhh so its your fault

lolololol

goodday ruth
dont worry about repling to me as i did get to read your reply before eo went pear shaped
yes we did havea nice sound on the roof but like everybody could do with more how did your garden watering go did you cook

AnswerID: 146423

Follow Up By: Ruth from Birdsville Caravan Park - Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 14:55

Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 14:55
Glad you saw the replies - thought I was dreaming (again).
FollowupID: 400058

Reply By: Member - Pezza (QLD) - Wednesday, Jan 04, 2006 at 18:42

Wednesday, Jan 04, 2006 at 18:42
G'say Ruth,

As above goes for me too, thanks.

Avagoodn
Pezza
AnswerID: 146429

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Wednesday, Jan 04, 2006 at 20:40

Wednesday, Jan 04, 2006 at 20:40
Who me? I wouldn't be responsible for any of that global warming stuff.

Hope you can get connected Ruthie. Have a good one both of you and hope you get to escape from the heat.
AnswerID: 146453

Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Wednesday, Jan 04, 2006 at 21:41

Wednesday, Jan 04, 2006 at 21:41
Must be the computer problems Ruth!!

Message from you gave kisses to the kids and kisses to Jen from Ian but no mention of anything for me!! Cry Cry and knashing of teeth - until I realised it was the computer at fault!!

This is what you said....

Hello dahlings! Will be good to see you again - bet my little tiddlies have grown heaps (I still like to read my book about the Monster).
Keep playing and see you later this year. XXXOOOOO for the tiddlies and Jen (from Ian).......

....I am sure the XXXX and OOOO for me must have been lost on the www!!!

AnswerID: 146461

Follow Up By: Ruth from Birdsville Caravan Park - Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 14:49

Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 14:49
xxxxxx for Andrew from the chocolate dogs! (You big sook)
FollowupID: 400055

Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 21:27

Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 21:27
Hahahaha
FollowupID: 400126

Reply By: Member - Ozdyssey (QLD) - Wednesday, Jan 04, 2006 at 23:55

Wednesday, Jan 04, 2006 at 23:55
35 overnight!

Strew Ruth!

Fill the bath up, throw in a bucket of melted ice :( and crack a beer.

See you in 2006.

John & Kym
AnswerID: 146483

Follow Up By: Ruth from Birdsville Caravan Park - Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 14:52

Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 14:52
The hotwater out of the hotwater system which is turned off is supposed to be cold but is really hot and the hot water from the cold tap is hot too because the pumps can't pump fast enough because we are hot watering the gardens - and then when I tried the ice trick in the bathwater old fella had used it all to put in the esky to make the stubbies - REALLY cold.
See you soon.
Nice today - cleaned all the filters in the split systems (had about three dust storms - seems to be all they can handle) and the temp insisde is now 27 - quite nice.
FollowupID: 400056

Reply By: Bob Y. - Qld - Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 07:07

Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 07:07
Morning Ruth,

Bit ordinary here too, at moment.

39 degrees @ 9.30pm last night, and 33 @ 5.30am today.

Hooroo...

AnswerID: 146495

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 07:45

Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 07:45
Sorry to hear about the heat we too are suffereing with 26 degree days and 14-15 overnight, its unbearable.

Happy New everything Ruth from the Bonz's

AnswerID: 146501

Follow Up By: Ruth from Birdsville Caravan Park - Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 14:54

Thursday, Jan 05, 2006 at 14:54
What heaven - I'd have to put a cardi on, and wear those furry unmentionable boots at night - unBundybearable!
FollowupID: 400057