Ozi Explorer Experts Required

Submitted: Friday, Jan 20, 2006 at 21:49
ThreadID: 29932 Views:1666 Replies:4 FollowUps:2
This Thread has been Archived
If you are not an Ozi Explorer user, stop now. You will get bored with this post quickly.

Guys, please excuse my ignorance. I'm new to OziExplorer. I've also posted the following on the Yahoo Ozi Explorer forum, but thought I'd try here as well as I know many of you use Ozi Explorer and a response here may be much quicker. Have basic (certainly not advanced) knowledge of computers.

Having purchased Ozi and the NatMap Raster Premium (DVDs) and loaded
them on my laptop, I think I got it all working OK, including moving
maps. That was yesterday.

Today. Bugger me. It won't work. Example; if I try to locate a
place / map using search by place name, I get 'Cannot find the Map
File C:\maps\Natmap Raster Premium 2005\DVD1 Natmap 250K Mosaic.map.
Same if I try to select another map.

My map file path (Cofig, system) is c:\oziexplorer\maps\

If I go through my computer and follow through the above path, I find
the folder 'Natmap Raster Premium 2005' with sub folders DVD1 and
DVD2. So to me, the path seems OK.

If I go through File, Load from File, Load Map File, then chose the
path Local Disk (c),OziExplorer,Maps,National Raster Premium
2005,DVD1, Natmap 250K Mosaic.map (which is the default path), press
open, I get the message ' There is no disk in the drive. Please insert
a disk into drive D:. This is despite the path being to C:

So I put Raster DVD 1 into the drive and away she goes. Everything
seems to work.

My dumb mind says I must have a problem with the path to the maps on
the hard disk (c). But it looks fine to me. AND IT WORKED
YESTERDAY. The maps have loaded OK as I can view them via the NATMAP
Raster viewer.

Anyone got the patience to see if you can help me resolve this. I
just know it will be simple, but after several hours going in circles,
I'm stumped.

Thanks, Norm C
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator