4x4 clubs Brisbane

Submitted: Friday, Jan 20, 2006 at 21:58
ThreadID: 29934 Views:5944 Replies:5 FollowUps:0
G'day peoples,

I was just wondering if anyone can suggest a 4x4 clubs in the brisbane region. I drive suzuki Jimny (don't bag it - it ain't that bad :P).

Am interested in doing trail drives (forestry, beach etc) not rock hopping and that stuff. Want to be able to do the things in a pretty much factory std. car.

I've had a look around, just wondering if people have any clubs that they could suggest.

cheers,

zook

Reply By: roofscooter2 - Friday, Jan 20, 2006 at 22:21

Friday, Jan 20, 2006 at 22:21
hi zooks there are twin rivers around beenleigh don't know of their contacts though, also the Just cruizin 4x4 club at Jimboomba whom are going to Fraser island next weekend . do a search on the left here under "topic search" in find a club & you will find all the clubs listed with contact details.hope this helps.bob.
AnswerID: 149916

Reply By: stevesub - Saturday, Jan 21, 2006 at 05:30

Saturday, Jan 21, 2006 at 05:30
Rangerover Club Queensland. They welcome all makes of vehciels and have a good variety of runs from easy to extreme. We use our Freelander on some runs and Troopy on harder ones. Great club, great people.

There are other clubs that I will not name which have too many harder types of runs.

http://www.rangeroverclubqld.org.au/ is their web site

Stevesub

AnswerID: 149948

Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Saturday, Jan 21, 2006 at 06:24

Saturday, Jan 21, 2006 at 06:24
zook

4WD Qld website has a club list on their menu, have a look through it and you're sure to find a club that suits.

Whereabouts in BrisVegas are you?
AnswerID: 149949

Reply By: Patrick - Saturday, Jan 21, 2006 at 09:50

Saturday, Jan 21, 2006 at 09:50
North Brisbane Suzuki
4x4 Club inc.

Meeting Details:
2nd Tuesday of each month at the
Lawnton Tavern Beer Garden,
820 Gympie Rd, Lawnton.
7:30 PM.

Mobile: 0422 373 035.
E-Mail: secretary@nbs4x4club.com

Suzuki 4WD Club of Qld Inc.

Meeting Details:
1st Monday of each month at the
McDonalds, Sunnybank,
7:30 PM.

Phone: (07) 3396 6008.
E-Mail: bradley@suzuki4x4clubqld.com

AnswerID: 149971

Reply By: zook - Sunday, Jan 29, 2006 at 20:38

Sunday, Jan 29, 2006 at 20:38
thanks heaps peoples,

I like the sound of the range rover club, had read about them and was hoping people had a personal opinion. :D

Sorry about the late reply I've been away.

Your responses are much appreciated!

cheers,

zook
AnswerID: 151654