To those who help clean up the bush.

Submitted: Tuesday, Feb 07, 2006 at 16:44
ThreadID: 30525 Views:1817 Replies:5 FollowUps:1
I would like to commend all those who actually pick up other people's garbage and take it out with them, I find this to be amazingly unselfish and all those who do this I would like you to know that I personally appreciate this kind act as you will receive no reward and are willingly paying the price for the wrong actions of others. Thanks, the bushland of Australia is a special place for all of us.

Cary

Reply By: Eric from Cape York Connections - Tuesday, Feb 07, 2006 at 17:36

Tuesday, Feb 07, 2006 at 17:36
Thanks Cary

AnswerID: 153659

Reply By: gramps - Tuesday, Feb 07, 2006 at 17:46

Tuesday, Feb 07, 2006 at 17:46
I'll second Cary's sentiments. Those that do do it have my gratitude and appreciation.
AnswerID: 153665

Reply By: Wisey (NSW) - Tuesday, Feb 07, 2006 at 18:01

Tuesday, Feb 07, 2006 at 18:01
Good call Cary

I pic up while out 'n' bout but, I also wish to add my THANKS to those people who make it an event/holiday. Like the people who go to Fraser and Menai and the high country and no doubt many other places. You make Australia shine :)

Andy

AnswerID: 153668

Reply By: desert - Tuesday, Feb 07, 2006 at 20:11

Tuesday, Feb 07, 2006 at 20:11
Seems a shame that you clean up the mess from these morons, so that they can have a clean camp site next time they come back. A bit like cleaning off the city graffitti, so that the hoons have a new blank canvas for the next time. I don't know what the answer is?
AnswerID: 153699

Follow Up By: Robert - Wednesday, Feb 08, 2006 at 10:44

Wednesday, Feb 08, 2006 at 10:44
Just remember, that the next person who camps may not be one of those morons and therefore does appreciate a clean campsite!

I don't think the morons care whether there's rubbish or not, so I don't think any clean up is of advantage to them.

Also if one removes the rubbish each time, it stop it from building up - prefer to see a little rubbish rather than lots - so any clean up is worth it.

FollowupID: 407710

Reply By: Member - Bradley- Thursday, Feb 09, 2006 at 22:41

Thursday, Feb 09, 2006 at 22:41
thanks mate, i always go the emu bob around any sites we stop at, and usually drag the rake around, especially around the fire area, makes it look heaps better, and takes a whole 10 minutes, small price to pay i say :-)

if ya can carry it in, you can carry it out..
AnswerID: 154190