TASSIE TROUT

Submitted: Friday, Feb 10, 2006 at 00:14
ThreadID: 30623 Views:1594 Replies:2 FollowUps:1
Fished Tassie 3 years back-Laughing Jack, L. Rowellan,Arthur R.
Totally ignorant; I thought Tassie fish were a bit like Qld. fish. Wrong!!
- Enough rivalry I need (beg ?) help.
Coming to Tassie for a reunion on 8/03/06, at Glenorchy.(no not with Ulysses, 'tho I have no quarrel with them).
I would like to nab a trout possibly Pillans Lake area

Any members silly enough to (a) ask questions, (b) offer advice, (c) this is a public space--be nice, I would love to hear from you.
Hoping for help (and nothing to do with Kimberley "BUSH driving" thanks Gramps.
(Tell me it was Gramps. Surely' footloose ' wouldn't think such thoughts.)
Behave fellas,
Jeff H.

Reply By: Member - John Q (QLD) - Friday, Feb 10, 2006 at 08:00

Friday, Feb 10, 2006 at 08:00
Hi Jeff,

See you in Glenorchy, I'm off from Brissie on the 28th, driving down & arrive about the 6th.

just crusin & smelling the flowers

1. At Halls Creek (Is he really lost?)
2. East of Cameron Cnr

AnswerID: 154240

Reply By: Capt. Wrongway - Friday, Feb 10, 2006 at 10:07

Friday, Feb 10, 2006 at 10:07
G'Day Jeff,
I'll be down that way also arround that time ( Goldwing Association AGM ). Keep an eye out for me near a lake someware. I'll be the one "looking like I know how to catch trout". Might get to say 'G'Day.
( 120 White Prado with ExplorOz sticker )
Capt.
AnswerID: 154263

Follow Up By: Graeme - Friday, Feb 10, 2006 at 12:22

Friday, Feb 10, 2006 at 12:22
I am on the ferry from Sydney on 28 Feb and will be in Hobart working for a month, but will be at Interlaken for a weekend trying to also bag a trout, legally of course, although I do remember in my youth learning the black art of tickling them. Oh!! the glorious misspent youth growing up in Launceston in the 50;s
FollowupID: 408246