Brand new traveller!

Submitted: Sunday, Feb 26, 2006 at 16:53
ThreadID: 31180 Views:1981 Replies:6 FollowUps:3
This Thread has been Archived
Hello folks,
Well, firstly, great to find a site that appears to have all that one could want as a 4x4 traveller! I am a new 'traveller', as it were, and own a Toyota 4Runner to which I hook up an off-road camper/trailer(custom made). I am an artist and cartoonist/ illustrator/photographer , and therefore will be doing a lot of travelling around this fair country finding subjects to paint! I am currently residing at Kynton in Victoria, but plan to travel north soon, particularly when the weather begins to cool off! Was wondering if there are any others living close to my area that have the same interest (travelling, that is!) and would love to meet up with people with common interests. Once again, very impressed with the website, oh, and can I post pics?...Regards and happy trekking!
Bronco 2
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member -Dodger - Sunday, Feb 26, 2006 at 16:58

Sunday, Feb 26, 2006 at 16:58
Bronco,
Without a doubt you will gain friends when travlin so just get out there and do it.
Love some Pics.
Welcome aboard and join as a member.
Happy snappy chappie!
I used to have a handle on life, but it broke.

Cheers Dodg.

Lifetime Member
My Profile  Send Message

AnswerID: 157170

Follow Up By: Bronco2 - Sunday, Feb 26, 2006 at 18:59

Sunday, Feb 26, 2006 at 18:59
Hi Dodger
Thanks for the reply! Certainly enjoying the experience of random travelling! Would love to send some pics of my rig...email?
Let me know...Cheers mate
Bronco
FollowupID: 411419

Reply By: Member - Paul P (Bris) - Sunday, Feb 26, 2006 at 17:58

Sunday, Feb 26, 2006 at 17:58
Greetings

Welcome and do join as a member. Also Camper Trailers an Australian group. This URL will also lead you to the very active Yahoo group.

Regards

Paul
AnswerID: 157176

Reply By: hopscotch - Sunday, Feb 26, 2006 at 18:30

Sunday, Feb 26, 2006 at 18:30
Hi Bronco 2,