EO Wheel Cover sighting! Who was it??

Submitted: Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 10:45
ThreadID: 32376 Views:1828 Replies:2 FollowUps:10

How exciting, my first sighting! ;-) I was begining to think the were no members up this way! haha!

Right, so it was a dark grey Patrol parked on Charlotte St, Brisbane this morning about 0830. PK001. Who was it? huh? HUH!?! ;-)

Scoey

Reply By: roofscooter2 - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 10:50

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 10:50
sorry not a member just bought in cash converters. lollllll.
AnswerID: 164057

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 11:35

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 11:35
So 'twas you Roofscooter II! ;-) How much are wheel covers going for in cashies these days??? ;-))
FollowupID: 418890

Follow Up By: Shawn - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 12:29

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 12:29
Guys,
Don't buy em from cash spinners.
If no demand for them through these places,
then hopefully they won't get stolen off our rigs
FollowupID: 418898

Follow Up By: Shawn - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 12:37

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 12:37
Just re reading my post.
I know it is dreaming.
I suppose anything is fair game for the street scum when you park anywhere in public.
Shawn
FollowupID: 418900

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 12:58

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 12:58
Yeah mate that's the sad truth - my comment was meant to be tongue in cheek anyway! I try not to support the sh*theads that nick our gear just to save a few bucks! haha! I was just excited to have experienced "a sighting" ;-)
Scoey
FollowupID: 418907

Follow Up By: Leroy - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 13:08

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 13:08
' I try not to support the sh*theads that nick our gear just to save a few bucks'

If this is the case I also wouldn't be posting rego's either! You are inviting thieves to look up addresses.

Leroy
FollowupID: 418910

Follow Up By: roofscooter2 - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 13:36

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 13:36
No!!! I posted tongue in cheek. When we had the last gathering at Jacobs Well there were a few of them there . See you at the next one , cheers Bob.
FollowupID: 418914

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 14:33

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 14:33
Leroy, are you suggesting that someone would look up a rego number to nick someone's EO Wheel Cover??? Interesting concept..... :-S
FollowupID: 418922

Follow Up By: SteveL - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 16:03

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 16:03
Saw one in the wilderness of Bunning's in Keysborough on a GU Patrol.-Steve
FollowupID: 418960

Reply By: Brad, W.A. - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 16:16

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 16:16
I sighted one on a 100 Series at BP down Bremer Bay a couple of weeks back.
AnswerID: 164106

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 16:25

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 16:25
Yep always fun to post the sighting! - just don't post the rego number I guess! I reckon I'd be pretty chuffed to have a sighting of my truck put on here but I only have the sticker on my rig - don't reckon you'd spot the wheel cover down underneath the 80 series! ;-) haha!
FollowupID: 418971

Follow Up By: Geoff M (Newcastle, NSW) - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 21:11

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 21:11
Well put it on the steering wheel!!

Geoff.

Classifieds: Landcruiser 16x8 Rims,

FollowupID: 419042