NISSAN 2003 stl 3ldt

Submitted: Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 19:24
ThreadID: 32390 Views:1583 Replies:6 FollowUps:1
This Thread has been Archived
Hi I am new to this so forgive me, but how do I find the results of post, 29813,
I was looking to getting my first 4 x 4 as my family just grew to 6 and the old wagon just will not fit us all. I was planing on a Nissan 03 stl 3l dt but on reading this site I am a bit worried and not sure if I should get the Nissan? Any help would be welcomed. Thanks in advance Paul.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Patrolman Pat - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 19:44

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 19:44
Paul, you'll find lots of negative posts on the 3.0 GU, many of them justified and even more 2nd and 3rd hand reports. Most of the failures seem to be from the Series 1 anda few series 2 models. I haven't heard of a series 3 going bang, yet.

Thers is a good thread by scottcamp on the forum, he's done a fair bit of research and it makes good reading. I'm happy with my 03 3.0, had a recent problem with the EGR but was fixed under waranty without ant drama. If you can get an 03 Patrol with a good service history at the right price go for it.
AnswerID: 164139

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 20:25

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 20:25
Paul on the front page (click FORUM tab above) there is Post Find and a blank spot under this. Enter the post number here and press enter. The post you want is interesting reading but it may take a while to go through it all. Basically from owners on here 03 3lt onwards seem to be going fine. Call me old fashioned but I would still look at the 4.2T.

Cheers Trevor.
AnswerID: 164150

Reply By: Member - Pud & Barb R (NSW) - Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 23:14

Friday, Mar 31, 2006 at 23:14
Hi Paul,
hubby and I are the very disappointed owners of a 2000 3ltre.