Karumba Fishing charter boats has any one been on one

Submitted: Saturday, Apr 01, 2006 at 21:36
ThreadID: 32432 Views:4090 Replies:5 FollowUps:3
Looking to get on a charter boat whIle up on the Gulf so has any one got any good charters to get aboard out from Karumba cheer's GREENDOG

Reply By: Bros 1 - Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 07:58

Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 07:58
GREENDOG,
If you havn't already done the google thing, give it a go. A couple there including chopper/plane. No personal experience with any.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 164346

Reply By: Member - Peter R (QLD) - Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 09:23

Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 09:23
Went on one last September but can't remember the charter operator's name.

Booking done through Sunset Caravan Park (Phone 07 47459277) and pick up at the boat ramp .

Cost was $80 for half day.

Good safe boat , just take a hat and sunscreen.

Pedro
AnswerID: 164360

Follow Up By: GREENDOG - Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 09:35

Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 09:35
Thanks Pedro will be staying at Sunset so i'll give them a ring when it closesr to the trip thanks cheer's GREENDOG
FollowupID: 419235

Reply By: ellen m - Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 12:06

Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 12:06
hi greendog,

last year there were 2. one was the Kerry-? and the other was Kathrine-? I think. both were ladies names followed by a letter. Sorry don't know if one is better than the other. We had our own boat there, so didnt do any charters. Did hear one of the neighbours camped next to us say that they caught a good eating fish (king salmon or grunter I think) but swaped it for a shark ! Cant understand some !

we will be over there in July/August - hope the fishing is as good as last year

have fun

Ellen
AnswerID: 164375

Follow Up By: GREENDOG - Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 19:46

Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 19:46
Hi Ellen it looks like at this stage we will be there same time in Augast as well,yeah ca'nt understand same people swaping a salman for a shark mmm not me any way thanks for your input cheer's GREENDOG
FollowupID: 419304

Reply By: Mr Fawlty - Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 19:46

Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 19:46
Greendog i had a 1/2 day trip booked through Sunset CP was good... just don't get conned into taking the "birdwatching cruise" unless you are into watching feathered birds...
AnswerID: 164444

Follow Up By: GREENDOG - Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 20:00

Sunday, Apr 02, 2006 at 20:00
No mate not into feathered birds only one's with no feathers.will be stating at sunset so i'll look into it cheer's GREENDOG
FollowupID: 419308

Reply By: brian - Monday, Apr 03, 2006 at 08:17

Monday, Apr 03, 2006 at 08:17
we did the half day fishing charter good time heaps of fish,but could i suggest the night time cruise spotlighting crocs ,i had no idea there were so many so close it was a great trip.
AnswerID: 164516