trail blazza fridge PERTH

Submitted: Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 20:18
ThreadID: 32559 Views:1856 Replies:9 FollowUps:3
Gday I want to buy a trailblazza fridge in perth does anyone stock them or is there anyone willing to let me have a look at there one.

Reply By: Witchdoctor - Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 20:29

Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 20:29
you have to contact them direct on 07 5491 1845 or try www norcoast.com.au
Feal free to ask any question about the fridge as i have owned mine for years & love it.

Cheers Dave
AnswerID: 165079

Follow Up By: Jack 2000 - Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 20:32

Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 20:32
cheers mate, what do you think of the 60L compact. I do dune work and road trips looking at going inland WA this year longest trips 3-4 weeks. odd fishing trip to steep point. would this be a good pick
FollowupID: 419957

Reply By: Witchdoctor - Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 20:43

Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 20:43
I am running the standard 60 lt works very well for the two of us. The longest strech without having to re-supply was 12 days.

AnswerID: 165083

Reply By: SteveL - Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 20:59

Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 20:59
I spoke to the owner of Norcoast last week and she said they only sell direct.The posted out heaps of info on the fridges so I'd definitely give them a call.-Steve
AnswerID: 165090

Reply By: Scrubcat - Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 22:13

Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 22:13
IMHO You wont buy any better make that will handle all conditions.
You can have a look at mine if you want to make the trip to Victoria. LOL
They are sold direct from factory in QLD. Freight for mine was $50 to central Vic. although that was a several years ago now. Mine is a 80 L and it`s a bit too high when in the L/cruiser wagon,if I was to buy one now I would get a 60 L.
They are very popular here and I have heard nothing but high praise for them.
Like other posts have said contact them and you will get heaps of info.

cheers.
AnswerID: 165105

Reply By: mowing - Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 23:05

Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 23:05
Hi Jack, I have a 40litre Trailblaza in the back of the cruiser and live in the Northern suburbs of Perth. You are welcome to have a look at it.

AnswerID: 165123

Follow Up By: Jack 2000 - Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 23:20

Wednesday, Apr 05, 2006 at 23:20
that would be great, I am near carine shops. will not be in perth until may, if you the offer is still there I would love to come around.
FollowupID: 419997

Follow Up By: mowing - Thursday, Apr 06, 2006 at 18:57

Thursday, Apr 06, 2006 at 18:57
No worries Jack, just drop me an email at "boeing5@bigpond.net.au" I am in Woodvale so it is just up the road.

FollowupID: 420203

Reply By: kesh - Thursday, Apr 06, 2006 at 07:52

Thursday, Apr 06, 2006 at 07:52
Buying a Trailblaza is one purchase you will never regret.
I have the 60l. "compact", 12 yrs with not a problem.
kesh
AnswerID: 165157

Reply By: H2O - Thursday, Apr 06, 2006 at 08:56

Thursday, Apr 06, 2006 at 08:56
Get the extra thermostat if you are planning on freezing fish etc.
AnswerID: 165177

Reply By: derraux - Thursday, Apr 06, 2006 at 12:41

Thursday, Apr 06, 2006 at 12:41
Yo can look at Explorer not Trailblazer in perth go camping in balcatta stock them i know no identical but close
derraux
AnswerID: 165242

Reply By: GUMBO - Saturday, Apr 08, 2006 at 01:14

Saturday, Apr 08, 2006 at 01:14
Gidday Jack, had 80ltr trailblaza near on 8 years, runs all day everyday as beer fridge at home on 240volt and about every second weekend on 12v. holds 3 cartons stubbies or 1 ctn plus heaps food, have never had a problem, would definitely recommend one but make sure you order with 240 volt option and second thermostat, cheers .
AnswerID: 165722