Gear to carry for 2006

Submitted: Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:13
ThreadID: 32926 Views:5351 Replies:24 FollowUps:33
I am 99.9% ready for the first trek of the year and have updated my vehicle specs and gear that I take on my trips.

Now I know it is not as compreshnesive as Roachies or other forumites, but it is as much as I deem to carry on these trips without breaking the weight barrier by too much.

I estimate that with two people and a dog on board the GQ weighs in at around 3100kg(2800GVM) and the trailer, when fully laden, around 800kg.

Fuel: 95lt main tank, 240lt(12 jerrycans) in trailer
Roofrack
5x Cooper STT 265x75x16x8 on Alloys on GQ
2x Eldorado ZTR 265x75x16x7 on Steels on 7x4 Trailer.
3 spare Eldorados on steels
3 x spare tubes and 1 rust cover
2x Century 4x4 Overlander 700cca cranking batteries in parallel
Solenoid with dash switch
Gauze for bullbar and gauze for radiator
Blue tongue 3 air compressor
2x Air gauge
4x Staun tyre deflators
Nissan bottle jack
1.8T Trolley Jack
Box of nuts, bolts, screws, cold chisel
Box electrical stuff
Multimeter
2x Wheel studs, 12x wheel nuts
Welding clamp and cable
Welding rods
Jumper Leads
Spare fuel filter
12 volt drill
Soldering iron
Tyre repair
Handful of gaters
Handful of tyre plugs
Bead breaker
Tyre levers
9500lb Brawn electric winch
Snatch block,
2x bow shackles
Tree protector
2x star pickets
10m spare winch cable
Bull bag
Spare hoses & belts,
Wheel bearing grease,
10lt engine oil
1lt gear oil
Power steer fluid
Brake fluid
Locktite
Coolant
Flash Lube engine lubricant
Handwash gel
Rugged Tool Roll(shovel, mallet, saw etc)
Pioneer Notebook
Natmap Raster 250k digital maps,
Hema Desert Trek digital maps
UBD digital maps
Mapsend Aust all states
Hema Road Atlas
RAA State maps
Oziexplorer software
Magellan 330 GPS
150 watt Pure Sine Wave inverter
Kerio DC charger
Codan 6924 HF Radio
Whip aerial with fold down clamp
Dune flag
Uniden 100 UHF
2 x Motorola Handheld UHF
Motorola 9500 Satellite phone
Kyocera CDMA
Oztent Ranger
Oztent Screen Tent
Coleman Toilet Tent
2 x Self inflating camp beds
2 x pillows
2 x sleeping bags
12 volt shower
Toyota 60 series grille for shower mat
Mechanics fluoro 240volt 11watt
Camera gear
Clothes bag
Bush jacket
Bush slippers
2x Beanies
2x bush hats
Binoculars
Nebuliser machine
Medical kit
Reference books
2x umbrellas
Self built rear storage compartments
32 litre Engel fridge
Bread box
2 x Roll up table
2 x fold up chairs
Porta Potti & chemical
Toilet paper
6 plastic tucker boxes(tucker and packaged fluids)
Freestanding BBQ plate
2 dutch ovens
Trivet
Saucepan
Billy
Billy lifter
Fire lighters
Gas stove
Roll kitchen utensils
15 and 10amp electrical chords
2x 2kg gas bottles
12 volt electric stove
2 fold up buckets
Thermos
100 litres water(2x20lt &6x10lt) in plastic jerrycans
2x caravan hand pumps
3x small tarps
1x large tarp,
8x camp interlocking mats
3kg dry fire extinguisher
Ocky Straps
Tie down straps
MP3 FM Player with 2.25 gig music.

If the missus comes along on a trip we carry paints, canvasses, easle, brushes, more camera gear and toiletries.

Then there is all the doggy stuff for me mate, Jeddah

Before trip:

All electrical gear and fittings tested
All batteries tested
All suspension tested and tightened
All drivetrain tested and tightened
Oil change and filter change
All camera gear tested

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:20

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:20
Willem,

LOL I reckon you're about 0.5gig of music overweight :)))

"3 x spare tubes and 1 rust cover"

Pardon my ignorance, but what's a rust cover?

AnswerID: 167201

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:20

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:20
Al

Rust cover for tube. Made from thick rubber and fits between tube and rim.
Mainly used on splits but could assist if I have to put tubes in tubeless tyres

FollowupID: 422285

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:27

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:27
Aaah, after I posted I thought about it and wondered if it was the whatsamacallit thingybob that goes in splits. Thanks for that.

All the best for your trip, I'm definitely bloody jealous.

FollowupID: 422290

Follow Up By: Nick R - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 14:52

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 14:52
You forgot food and beer

Lose the bead breaker, just use the bottle jack, could get another dozen stubbies in then with no weight difference.

what was snowy's name before she was snowy?
JohnR or bonz reckoned you name all your vehicles, ie. rosie?

NickR
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 422325

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 15:41

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 15:41
No Nick...its there...go look again. Don't carry beer, too cumbersome and no where to store it.

Yep name all vehicles. Its a personal choice...it becomes part of the family....like the dog....lol

Previous names
FJ55 Landcruiser=Gertie
G60 Datto=Rosie
XF Ford=You bastard
EA Ford=You piece of crap
VR Commodore=Snow-white
Rusty Landcruiser(sold to NickR)=Snowy...lol

Current names:
GQ=Ruby
Xtrail=Bubbles (champagne colour)

FollowupID: 422331

Follow Up By: Nick R - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 18:31

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 18:31
I hope Bonz is reading this, especially the names of the fords

I did see the bottle jack, I'm sure you would know how to break a tyre bead with one by putting the jack on the tyre and under the tow bar.
This has been done to death on the forum some time ago.

Nick
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 422359

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 21:07

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 21:07
He is

FollowupID: 422383

Reply By: Jimbo - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:26

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:26
I got tired just reading it LOL.

Safe travels.

AnswerID: 167204

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:21

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:21
Yes might weigh you truck down a bit...lol

Thanks for wishes. I hope that Murphy stays at home.........
FollowupID: 422286

Reply By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:32

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:32
What, no satellite.

AnswerID: 167205

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:32

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:32
TV
FollowupID: 422271

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:22

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:22
Hahahahaha

I thought you were going camping this weekend?
FollowupID: 422287

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:57

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:57
Geez Bro, I have generalised about people take trailers and then can do and take everything but you seem to have left the generator, spare alternator for Ruby off the list. You should match Roachie, mate.

Have a great time and hope you meet up with the other guys as arranged ok. I guess I would nearly go with Gramps but 1 gig would be overweight with music with me having us mp3 player yet. I did see a new Sony radio to come out next month with a removable front to download your music to. Sounds interesting.
AnswerID: 167206

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:26

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:26
Bro

I thought about a spare alternator but havent got that far yet. Mine seems to be working well.

BTW My Bro in the USA has just acquired a Merc R500 4x4. US$56K. Maybe I should have been a lwyer too....lol

To view go to www.mbusa.com

FollowupID: 422289

Reply By: Qlddisco - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:58

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 08:58
Few rockets under the 4b and some sealant all round !!! and your set for your space travel !! to infinity and beyond !! No room for a carton of beer or some wine ?
AnswerID: 167207

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:29

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:29
Hmmmm............ Beer is always a storage problem and have stopped acrrying it years ago. Have made space for 2x 2lt Penfolds Muscat though.......................lol
FollowupID: 422291

Reply By: Member - Leigh (Vic) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:11

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:11
What...... no fencing wire, snatch strap...otherwise pretty right I'd say
AnswerID: 167209

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:34

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 09:34
Yep fencing and tie wire in boxes with stuff....lol

Snatch strap pet hate of mine. Seen too many accidents with them. Will not have one near me. Have to make sure I don't get bogged. Happy to winch myself or travelling companions out if it happens.........................
FollowupID: 422293

Reply By: Member JD- Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 10:16

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 10:16
LOL,Willem..what about the kitchen sink??and Jeddas kennel!..Happy Easter to you and yours..safe travels.When you are being challenged on how to go forward..enjoy!..remember the times when your sitting at the put, twiddling your fingers doing nothing.
JD
AnswerID: 167216

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 14:46

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 14:46
JD.

Yep...new learning curve this year. Have done plenty of rough stuff without a trailer though and managed it OK. The first few dunes this trip will be the telling point. Which gear and how much throttle?...lol

Jeddah is too much of a Madam for a kennel. Has to recline in luxury on back seat. Actually does not approve of rough stuff. Barks like mad when we are bumping over rocks...:o)
FollowupID: 422322

Reply By: Member - Loco Locums - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 10:17

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 10:17
Way to go Willem...sounds like you have most bases well and truly covered....we're heading off in a few days time too....2 months in Central OZ...

Have a great time you guys and safe travels.
Rick & Julie
AnswerID: 167217

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 14:48

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 14:48
We will be in the vicinity of Central Oz by Sunday and going seriously bush on Monday. Sorry can't divulge location. Secret mens business!!!...lol
FollowupID: 422323

Reply By: Sparkiepete - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 10:34

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 10:34
Two dutch ovens? Now thats a nice way to talk about yourselfs.
AnswerID: 167218

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 15:00

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 15:00
Neayh...you got the country wrong, mate
FollowupID: 422327

Reply By: The Rambler( W.A.) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 12:12

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 12:12
Forgot the microwave?
AnswerID: 167225

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 15:26

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 15:26
Yep and to think that we crossed the Simpson north/south in a Suzuki some years ago with a quarter of the gear. But we wuz a lot younger then...lol
FollowupID: 422329

Reply By: PK Eildon (VIC) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 13:37

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 13:37
Have a great trip you lucky B. Just remember the shiny side goes up and the greasy side is down.
AnswerID: 167229

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 15:27

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 15:27
Thanx PK Will keep that in mind :o)
FollowupID: 422330

Reply By: Geoff M (Newcastle, NSW) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 17:00

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 17:00
What no shoe laces??
Have a great journey,

a very envious Geoff.

Classifieds: Landcruiser 16x8 Rims,

AnswerID: 167241

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 20:03

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 20:03
Spare shoelaces in clothes bag....lol
FollowupID: 422371

Reply By: Des Lexic - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 17:17

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 17:17
Have a great trip young fella. I see there is no room for donuts.
AnswerID: 167243

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 20:01

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 20:01
Thanx Uncle. Will do. No donuts...just tyres on roof...lol
FollowupID: 422370

Reply By: Kiwi Kia - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 18:05

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 18:05
Leave 3/4 of the gear at home, and take a mate who can carry the other 1/4 that you actually need.

That leaves you with half the gear on the list carried in two vehicles, much safer :-))
AnswerID: 167246

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 20:06

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 20:06
Seeing as I have answered all other replies I thought that I shouldn't leave you out but dunno what to say except that a Kia won't go where I am going....:o)
FollowupID: 422372

Follow Up By: Kiwi Kia - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 20:32

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 20:32
Not the best in sand but give me some hard stuff and it will almost go vertical :-)) I use a 2.8 TDI Pajero for sand.
FollowupID: 422376

Reply By: Crackles - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 19:32

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 19:32
3 spare tyres on rims?? Are the Coopers that bad Willem or have you had a bad experience on a previous trip;-) With the improvement in tyres & roads for that matter I'm finding flat tyres are a thing of the past (particually blowouts that destroy the casing). I no longer carry a 2nd spare unless heading cross country, instead putting in a couple of tubes & a few big sidewall patches.
I also noticed you're missing the first item some others on this site always pack................the EPIRB. As a lone traveller how do you do without one???? ;-)
A great list that will no doubt help others who are just starting. Will keep an eye out for you later in the season when we too head out on secret mens business. Have a great trip.
Cheers Craig.................
AnswerID: 167256

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 19:56

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 19:56
Craig

The saga of the tyres has been listed here on the forum. Set myself up with MRF 12ply crossplies on splits but then the Nissan splits wouldnt fit the GQ. Have resorted to taking the Coopers after all and have another set of Eldorados for trailer and as spares. With these tyres only having 3ply sidewalls, it is a tad doubtful on how they will fare. Will be doing at least 500km cross country stuff during the next few weeks so going prepared for trouble. I have limited knowledge of the country I am going into first up. The other trip is into the Simpson cross country where I have been before.

Not travelling alone this time. Leading convoy of 5 vehicles first trip then 4 vehicles second trip. One trip member has EPIRB. On trip to WA in June other participant has EPIRB so there is no need to buy one yet. In the 'old' days we relied on a 25watt HF for communications and we seemed to get by. These days we are induced to buy the modern technology available and I am not saying that they are not an added bonus but we managed to do without them in the past. Have done some great trips on our own and with others. Careful planning and care whilst driving in the bush helps keep the incidents to a low number.

I know it is a lot of gear but everything is hidden away and the truck doesnt even looked packed. People who advocate taking less have little comprehension of what remote cross country driving is all about.

Keep in touch(you can email me through my website below) as I will be in the Gibson Desert sometime in June/July on some more secret business.....lol

FollowupID: 422369

Reply By: Michael B - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 22:33

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 22:33
Safe travels Willem,

Look forward to an interesting read when you return, only wish I was going too.

If you are 99.9% ready, what do you need to add so that you are 100% ready??

Regards, the neighbor

Michael B (SA)
AnswerID: 167299

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 22:42

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 22:42
Thanks Michael

I was reminded of the duct tape this morning. Still have to fill oil containers. Thats it. And pack the food and personal trhings, of course

FollowupID: 422403

Reply By: Voxson (Adelaide) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 22:35

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 22:35
Hiya Willem,,
I weighed my car (GU) on a public weighbridge a week ago....
I keep my vehicle packed ready to go at any time,,, less,,, food-tyre repairs-cooking equip and drinks and it weighed in at 3060kgs with quarter of a tank in diesel...
I estimate it will weigh in at around 3500kgs when it is Cape York ready to go...
Imagine if the scaleys pulled in 4x4's on a weight blitz...
AnswerID: 167300

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 22:49

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 22:49
Hi Grant

I weighed mine in a couple of months ago at 2760kg, fuelled without extra 2 spares, food and clothes and two people. Trailer still came in at 800kg fully fuelled. But just use up two jerries and I am legal again....lol.

GQ's GVM is 2800. I think yours might be a tad heavier? My mates 4.2GU is rated 2900kg

Yeah will have to keep out of way of scaleys......
FollowupID: 422404

Follow Up By: Voxson (Adelaide) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 23:00

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 23:00
Just for interest sake,,,,, i just got back from a new 4x4 adventure park which is located at Loveday in the riverland....
See my new photos...
This place has water crossings which are clay based ,,, so very tricky to exit..
A whole heap of sand dunes like Peake and several rocky hill climbs like Flinders...
With all his campsites located right on the river murray edge...
I thought it was quite a good place considering it was in SA...lol..
It's called Aussie BBQ 4x4...
FollowupID: 422410

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 22:44

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 22:44
Hi Willem,

Great List.
Just wondering what your mates are bringing??? I'm guessing they've got the jerry can of brandy (medicinal of course) and the Brown Brothers cask of red (I think they only come in 20 litres)........oh, and a high-lift jack!

Seems like they left all the other stuff to you :-(((

I reckon a few of those dunes will be fun, but recon you've got more chance of crawling up them with your 265's than you would have with the stiff tyres on splits.

Look forward to hearing your stories. We'll be up there start of June.

phil
AnswerID: 167303

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 23:00

Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 at 23:00
Hi Phil

Two of my fellow travellers are well set up and three are of unknown quantity. But I will be there to help them if need be.

One bloke said he had a long range tank full of wine...lol

Yeah, I gave my Hi Lift jack away when I sold the Landcruiser 60 last year. Haven't used it in years. In fact havent used the bullbag yet either. Just don't seem to get bogged in the Nissan....lol

FollowupID: 422409

Follow Up By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 12:02

Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 12:02
Hi Willem,

Agree totally about the bullbag - totally useless IMO. Mines gather shed dust too.

But I resurrected my high-lift jack with the 79series.

#1 Its my second jack, and I guess replaces the trolley jack/ bottle jack on your list. I've welded up 4 stable high lift jack points on the truck for my own use.

#2 Its my bead breaker because the high-lift does it better, and without scratching rims.

#3 Its handy if you have to do any suspension repairs as you can lift the chassis high enough and then securely support the vehicle on stands or with spare wheels.

#4 I guess it also can unbog your truck, but that sounds like too much hard work :-))

FollowupID: 422473

Reply By: Member No 1- Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 09:26

Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 09:26
no bloody room left to take a red or two eh?...i noticed its not included
have a great trip
AnswerID: 167325

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 19:44

Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 19:44
4lts Penfolds Muscat for medicinal purposes...lol
FollowupID: 422558

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 07:38

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 07:38
something wrong with Jeddah?
FollowupID: 422670

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 07:54

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 07:54
No, Jeddah is fine.

The medicine is for sore throats etc...lol
FollowupID: 422679

Reply By: Member - Norm C (QLD) - Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 10:52

Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 10:52
Wow, thant's some list Willem. I thought I had a good list for our upcoming trip. But then you are going a bit 'off the track' than us I suspect.
I picked up a couple of extra items to add to my list, so thanks for that.

A couple of questions:
Why so many wheel nuts?
Tell me about the fold up buckets, I'm not familiar with them.
What are the gaters?

Do you carry water sterelizing tablets? I always carry them, but have not used them since by Army days a long time back.

I don't see a grease gun on the list. You have been at this caper a lot longer than me, so perhaps I'm going overboard. When in bulldust country I generally carry the grease gun and grease shackles, trailer coupling and the like every 1,500 KM or so. Is this overkill?

Have a great trip and thanks agin for the ideas from the list.
AnswerID: 167338

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 19:43

Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 19:43
Norm

' Why so many wheel nuts? '

If I need to use the spare steels rims the wheel nuts are different to those of the alloys

' Tell me about the fold up buckets, I'm not familiar with them.'

Buy them from Jaycar for about $10 each. Very handy items and fold down flat.

' What are the gaters? '

Gaters are tyre patches for inside of tyre mainly used on tubed tyres but can be used for tubeless as well

Have sterilising tablets but have never used them.

Grease truck before departure. Not necessary to regrease for 10,000km. Same with trailer. Carry spare grease just in case.

FollowupID: 422557

Reply By: markeaust - Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 22:06

Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 22:06
Willem,

Just wondering what you are going to do with the dog in the Simpson? Dunno if the powers that be would approve??

Cheers and have a great trip.

MarWho loves travelling with the dog, but has been fined before!
AnswerID: 167478

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 22:21

Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 22:21

No, dog not always travelling companion. Only around town and when when Missus comes along on bush trip.

This is a Boyz trip to the Simpson!!!.

Dog has snuck through some NP's in the past and will do so in the future maybe. Cheaper to be fined than to board dog at an overpriced dog motel(kennels). Anyway dog would not stand a kennel and will most likely die by fretting. Left dog with friends one year and got nipped when returned 2 months later...lol. But dog was happy to see us again anyhow, and now rarely leaves us out of its sight. Very spoilt and much loved.

FollowupID: 422641

Reply By: markeaust - Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 23:09

Monday, Apr 17, 2006 at 23:09
Willem,

Yep, know the feeling. A couple of weekend ago, after a hellish week of work and no time to go camping, I thought that a picnic beside a river somewhere within an hour or so drive of Melbourne would be good....take the dog, deck chair and a book to laze by the river for a couple of hours. sounds great eh??

Find my map of the area just north of Healsville/Toolangi state Forest area...Hmmm along the Murrundindi River looks like it could be OK. Map even says 'Dogs Permitted'...State Forest should be OK for the dog...keep out of the National Park.

Get up there only to be confronted by a big yellow sign...."Dogs Prohibited".

What would you do? I know what I did!

The Department of Constantly Changing Names had been at it again.

AnswerID: 167486

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 00:50

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 00:50
$hit I feel inadequate.....

I'm going to the hardware store, the 4wd store, the everywhere else I need to go to store to play catch up with you.

Your comments are also valid re the snatch strap, with all that weight they don't build them strong enough to cope. LOL.

AnswerID: 167493

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 07:52

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 07:52

You said..........

"$hit I feel inadequate..... "

I said

"Yes and I feel small standing next to you"

So now we are even...LOL
FollowupID: 422675

Reply By: banjodog - Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 15:55

Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 15:55
Willem, safe trip and look forward to reading the results upon return.

I can't stop laughing - that's the best use of a 60 series radiator grille I've ever heard - I can thing of a 100 comments to make but will refrane from doing so.

Good on you for taking your best mate - I left my dog back home one year and I'm sure the kennel owner's son used to beat the dogs - he was never the same for a while once back home - never did it again.

AnswerID: 167823