I'M OUTA HERE TALK TO YOU ALL AGAIN IN JULY

Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:33
ThreadID: 32991 Views:2463 Replies:14 FollowUps:23
On the road at last - nearly !

I'm off on Thursday to meet Willem in Peterborough then off with him to meet more people along the way and explore west of Alice Springs .

Then off up the Tanami to the Kimberley for a few weeks and a week in Broome with the Boss who is flying over to renew aquaintances . Then she must go back to work to support my camping lifestyle . I think we are goiong to have big problems in the Kimberley with wet and buggered roads .

Then I am off down to Meekatharra to meet Murchison Safaris Tagalong out along the Gunbarrel and up the Eagle Hwy . We will eventually end up at the greatest place in Oz - the Calvert Ranges .

Home across the Nallabor and up through Broken Hill - not looking forward to that drive home .

At the moment I am doing all those last minute jobs like cleaning out the gutters !

I will leave Super Squirrel at home because he might breed up in a N.P.

Bye all ,

Willie .

Reply By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:39

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:39
G'day Willie,

To say that I'm jealous would be a huge understatement. I hope you have a great trip and that the trip is very eventful (no breakdowns intended).

We'll expect some mid trip reports - maybe you can cruise into a telecentre and send us an update. July is a long time to wait for your humour.

AnswerID: 167557

Follow Up By: Laura B - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:57

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:57
same back to ya buddy.....i got 16 weeks till we choof off!!

Laura
FollowupID: 422760

Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:42

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:42
Have a great trip Willie,

Wet and buggered roads are not a problem they are the reason we go out there :)

Hope the 'yota handles it all ok :P

AnswerID: 167558

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:45

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:45
Maybe one of us should go along to tow him out of trouble?
FollowupID: 422756

Follow Up By: Member - Sam (NSW) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:59

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:59
I'll volunteer!

FollowupID: 422762

Reply By: Bros 1 - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:48

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 13:48
Willie,
Happy and safe motoring bloke.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 167561

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 19:56

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 19:56
Thanks Bros
FollowupID: 422837

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 14:28

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 14:28
Have a good one Willie, am sure you will have fun and won't need a referee with those other guys I know, Bro Willem and Wim. I guess you will all be the Willem, Willie, and Wim show but please don't make it a circus.

It will be fun with all the others in a Secret Men's Business trip.

p.s. How are you guys going to keep up with the stock market?
AnswerID: 167569

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 15:21

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 15:21
Thanks John ,
I sold a heap of stuff this morning , so I would not have to worry about the long shots while I'm away.
Cheers ,
Willie .
FollowupID: 422783

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 17:05

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 17:05
JohnR,

You're right. Sounds like a three ring circus to me LOLOL

FollowupID: 422798

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 08:03

Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 08:03
Willie, I guess it is good to have sold, at least you will have the cash for any eventuality but then you have the cash sitting around doing not much. Just ready for the credit cards. I know super funds all have a need to have invested in something these days and public ones just have too many charges.

Gramps, I reckon we are about right but it will be a fun trip as long as they don't have to go looking for one or the other. My Bro told me they were to meet in the desert with Wim. Have heard about a Wills that was going to do that too but these guys will have radios, phones and GPS to know where they are and their objectives too.

FollowupID: 422947

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 11:35

Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 11:35
John ,
Sold 80% of my mining explorers and kept all the oil stock . I would never forgive myself if the market had died while I was away and I had not realised the profits on these punters .
I do not think cash is a bad thing to be sitting on at the moment .
Cheers ,
Willie .
FollowupID: 422980

Reply By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 16:12

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 16:12
Have a great trip Willie.
A couple of tips though, Willem loves donuts but don't let him bring the White Lightning. Medical Help is just too far away to be of any use. Take some of his Prickly Pear topping though, it's a great balming lotion as opposed to the embalming affect of the White Lightning.
Look forward to hearing a decent report at some stage.

Des.
AnswerID: 167582

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 17:01

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 17:01
Alas the White Lightning has evaporated down numerous hatches.

Will be collecting a bottle of MAMPOER in Alice, which has been specially imported from a place far away. It is around the same 60-70% proof stuff. Will no doubt make us all very talkative......lol
FollowupID: 422794

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 19:59

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 19:59
Thanks Des ,
I think I will have to steer clear of Willems firewater and if I have doughnuts , I will eat them before anyone else gets a look in .
FollowupID: 422838

Reply By: Member No 1- Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 16:30

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 16:30
lucky bugga
"Then she must go back to work to support my camping lifestyle"....ever thought of auctioning her?....what about on a share basis?...can she support two or more
AnswerID: 167584

Follow Up By: Member - John A (SA) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 19:13

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 19:13
Now then No1, thats what I call great lateral thinking.
Me-thinks cloning may have its uses after all!!??

John A
FollowupID: 422829

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 20:00

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 20:00
Nudie ,
You must not have trained yours properly . It takes a few years , but it's worth the effort .
FollowupID: 422840

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 07:41

Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 07:41
you must be kidding............years yo say?....i say it cant be done
she (mine) was wild when i got her and today she's even more ferocious!
i try to keep my distance.......at all times
FollowupID: 422941

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 07:43

Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 07:43
john...spot on with cloning bit.....lets start with.....
FollowupID: 422942

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 17:04

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 17:04
Bro,

You have a damn good time (as if you would'nt LOL ). Stay safe and I look forward to hearing of your adventures on your return.

AnswerID: 167595

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 20:02

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 20:02
Thanks brother . I will get to an internet cafe in Broome and say hi .
Willie
FollowupID: 422841

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 17:57

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 17:57
Happy and safe motoring.
Great places, great company and great campfires...is the essence of life. 2 out of 3 aint bad for a good trip either. lol.

Till we talk again, take care.

Regards Trevor.
AnswerID: 167613

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 20:03

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 20:03
Hi Trevor ,
Just finished rolling on that protective film and I am just about set . The dog knows I am going somewhere - I don't know how to break the news to her .
FollowupID: 422842

Reply By: Footloose - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 18:13

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 18:13
So, Willie you're finally off :)) I can hardly imagine a quiet camp when you and Willem get together. I'm leaving early July and hoping to catch up to him in WA...I'll be the quiet one LOL
Have a great trip. Stay safe and don't get into too much strife.
AnswerID: 167617

Follow Up By: Member - Crazy Dog (QLD) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 19:11

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 19:11
Be safe you guys!

Grrr!!!
FollowupID: 422828

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 20:04

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 20:04
Footie and Crazy ,
Thanks guys . I will miss you all .
Willie
FollowupID: 422843

Reply By: Old Scalyback & denny - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 19:30

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 19:30
goodday willie
have a safe and enjoyable trip i still have 3 mths before i get 4 weeks to travel in

AnswerID: 167639

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 22:00

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 22:00
Steve ,
Thanks for that . I have a question - is Denny your missus or your old faithful kelpie ? Kelpies are the greatest dogs .
I hope those three months go quickly !
Willie
FollowupID: 422884

Reply By: Geoff M (Newcastle, NSW) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 22:26

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 22:26
You bugger, have a great time and don't forget to update us on your travels.

Could you imagine Secret Squirrel crossed with a Ring Tail Possum??

Geoff.

Classifieds: Landcruiser 16x8 Rims,

AnswerID: 167689

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 11:37

Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 11:37
Super Squossum - it has a nice ring to it . Will get on the net in Broome .
Cheers Geoff
FollowupID: 422982

Reply By: Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 22:48

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 22:48
July? July?
We want Super Squirrel, we want Super squirrel! Don't you have a Super Squirrel hologram you can manifest on the internet? Who shall we turn to?
AnswerID: 167694

Follow Up By: Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 22:59

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 22:59
Im so selfish..... forgot to say HAPPY TRAVELS!
FollowupID: 422902

Reply By: GREENDOG - Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 22:57

Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 at 22:57
Have a great trip Willie cheer's GREENDOG
AnswerID: 167695

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 11:40

Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 11:40
I will be down your way in two days Greendog . If I see something green wagging his tail , I will come over for a chat .
Cheers ,
Willie .
FollowupID: 422985

Reply By: Member - Richard W (NSW) - Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 09:31

Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 09:31
Have a good one guys.
AnswerID: 167748

Follow Up By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 11:38

Wednesday, Apr 19, 2006 at 11:38
I thought that car in the picture was mine for a minute . But I checked , mine is in the drive .
Thanks ,
Willie .
FollowupID: 422983