2nd Hand ST Prices 285/75/16???

Submitted: Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 10:23
ThreadID: 33746 Views:1771 Replies:7 FollowUps:6
Hi there,

Can anybody please tell me what sort of price I could expect to sell 2 Cooper ST 285/75/16's that have never being used??? Not sure on what the discount to new off the shelf would be???

Reply By: megs1211 - Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 10:49

Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 10:49
hey moggs,

i previously just sold my 31" Cooper STs on alloy rims for $770 for 5 off. 1x brand new and 4x 70% tread. 285/75/16 is more like a 33" tyre. thats just to give you some idea, they will still fetch a fair price if someone wants them, or if your willing to wait. i was lucky i sold mine fairly quick.

dean and megs
AnswerID: 171896

Follow Up By: Moggs - Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 06:38

Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 06:38
Thanks. Hoping that they are worth close to new pricing.
FollowupID: 427624

Reply By: Rock Crawler - Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 18:34

Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 18:34
if you pay me enough ill tka them off you lol . Only kidding , love your new truck
AnswerID: 171980

Follow Up By: Moggs - Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 06:41

Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 06:41
Hi Eric,

LOL, they must be worth something! - you must not be a fan of the Coopers.

Yep, the new truck is great. Crazie mentioned that you dropped in while it was there. Slowly building it up which is a lot easier than doing stuff to the Pathy LOL.

Thanks for all your advice and help during the buying stage. I know you must get heaps of people calling and I really appreciate you taking the time to help me out.
FollowupID: 427625

Reply By: Leroy - Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 19:06

Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 19:06
tell lortap ill give him....hmmm lets see...$50! ;-)

Leroy
AnswerID: 171983

Follow Up By: Moggs - Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 06:43

Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 06:43
lortap??? I'll have to ask Simon about that username LOL.

$50! LOL, I reckon that's a top price :)

Always wondered who this Leroy guy was........ LOL
FollowupID: 427626

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 19:12

Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 19:12
hey dude, gimme a mail .. questions for u, and have a few things here you may wanna copy.

fu_kew
@
hotmail
com
AnswerID: 171985

Follow Up By: Moggs - Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 06:47

Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 06:47
Hi Truckster. Email sent.
FollowupID: 427628

Reply By: rod69 - Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 20:14

Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 20:14
gday
isnt there a total recall on ST Coopers
AnswerID: 171998

Follow Up By: Moggs - Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 06:45

Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 06:45
Nah, not a total recall. There was a bad batch. The tyres in question have been checked against the recalled batch numbers and are ok.
FollowupID: 427627

Reply By: FZJ 80 - Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 23:20

Wednesday, May 10, 2006 at 23:20
Moggs,

Talk about bad timing!! Wish you would have posted this on Sunday. I tore the sidewall out of one of mine at Cityview 4wd park sunday. Would have been keen to do the deal with you. Have since bought a new ST,same size. Paid $278.00 Trade. Retail is $288.00. Let Me know what you want for them if you will after concideration.

Greg.
AnswerID: 172057

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 07:23

Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 07:23
$278 trade
$288 retail?

Your sayin they only make $10.00 on a tire? Makes the $50ea I saved on BFG's seem outstanding.
FollowupID: 427631

Reply By: FZJ 80 - Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 18:49

Thursday, May 11, 2006 at 18:49
Truckster,

$278 trade does not mean that they make no money unless they sell for retail. There is profit in trade and retail, just more in retail. Cooper try to protect some margin for the dealer, (As any sensible operation should do). Naturally wish they were cheaper though.

AnswerID: 172167