HEY!!! nobody told me

Submitted: Friday, May 12, 2006 at 21:38
ThreadID: 33843 Views:2447 Replies:7 FollowUps:24
that bfg do not make a tyre for latest 100lc td?
so i ordered lc100td for price quoted on basis that they would swap dunlop for bfg's
then they say tough luck no such tyre...cos bfg do not make a 275/65/17????

bugga me they changed the size again?
efin usless bunch you lot are...you convinced me to order the TD
hahahahaaaaa

but seriously ...what is/are my options

Reply By: 100TD - Friday, May 12, 2006 at 22:05

Friday, May 12, 2006 at 22:05
i think PROCOMP make muddies and all terrains to suit the 17s no1 so possibly give them a ring prices are generally comparible to BFGs and are a good tyre in my opinion(have muddies on my 100TD)and very happy cheers Paul
AnswerID: 172390

Reply By: Member - Stan (VIC) - Friday, May 12, 2006 at 22:22

Friday, May 12, 2006 at 22:22
Bridgestone D694 comes in this size as well just have to check if they got LT tire in this size as well
AnswerID: 172393

Follow Up By: Richard W (NSW) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 07:30

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 07:30
I had them and was not happy with them. I would not recomend them for a vehicle the weight of the TD100.
FollowupID: 428353

Follow Up By: Member - Stan (VIC) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:26

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:26
What is the exact problem have you had with them? Wear/Tyre stalking/Anything else.? Did you had the LT version?
FollowupID: 428386

Follow Up By: Richard W (NSW) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 12:23

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 12:23
Follow the Link below to a thread on overlander and look for Richard's posts. You'll read my sorry tale.
Link
FollowupID: 428412

Follow Up By: Member - Stan (VIC) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 21:34

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 21:34
Thanks. Still curious if you had the LT version fitted? While wear factor is quicker on a Cruiser sidewall should be tougher on LT...
FollowupID: 428549

Follow Up By: Richard W (NSW) - Tuesday, May 16, 2006 at 06:38

Tuesday, May 16, 2006 at 06:38
I asked for an LT when I could not get BFG AT's fitted at delivery. I was assured D694's were LT but I could not find any LT designation in the tyre wall codes when I looked so assume they are not. I did get 20,000KM out of them including a Simpson crossing before the dramas began but the tyre wear was the last straw.
FollowupID: 428579

Reply By: Outbacktourer - Friday, May 12, 2006 at 22:36

Friday, May 12, 2006 at 22:36
Easy, buy a Patrol 3.0Di like the rest of us!
AnswerID: 172398

Follow Up By: ev700 - Friday, May 12, 2006 at 23:13

Friday, May 12, 2006 at 23:13
Then he wouldn't have to undo the wheel nuts, just swap the lot!
FollowupID: 428015

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Saturday, May 13, 2006 at 09:13

Saturday, May 13, 2006 at 09:13
taa ev700
FollowupID: 428056

Reply By: Member - nrb1748 (VIC) - Friday, May 12, 2006 at 22:36

Friday, May 12, 2006 at 22:36
New Patrols are also 275/65/R17. You would reckon Mr BFG would get his act together and start making tyres in that size.
nrb1748

AnswerID: 172399

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Saturday, May 13, 2006 at 09:15

Saturday, May 13, 2006 at 09:15
my thoughts too
FollowupID: 428058

Reply By: Member- Rox (WA) - Friday, May 12, 2006 at 22:38

Friday, May 12, 2006 at 22:38
Member No 1, you could sellit to me for 1/2 price. LOL
AnswerID: 172400

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Saturday, May 13, 2006 at 09:14

Saturday, May 13, 2006 at 09:14
Yeah!...i could ...but wont
FollowupID: 428057

Reply By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:13

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:13
No.1,

So what's wrong with the Dunlops for the missus to go shopping? She's hardly going to stake a tyre at Woolies!

BTW is it white?
AnswerID: 172749

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:33

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:33
there my wheels not hers!
FollowupID: 428387

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:39

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:39
Now that will depend if she lets you have it I'm sure. But if you have a favourable prenup otherwise it's half hers. Sorry mate! Also if it aint white then she has already claimed ownership, but if you stuck with the EO expert advice and got white it would be all yours no matter what.

FollowupID: 428388

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:50

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:50
its MINE I tell YOU!
FollowupID: 428389

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:55

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:55
Oh I'm fine with that but what about her lawyers? Hope it's in your name? - not the business name or her name. It's not white is it?

FollowupID: 428393

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:58

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 10:58
it belongs to the business
and its silver
FollowupID: 428394

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 11:06

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 11:06
As a director of the business she'll want it and being her choice of colour I'd say it's hers. If you got a white Nissan she would say "take it" and you could call it yours. My bride also likes MY 4WD so I'm in the same boat but like you we are also happily married (too hard to be anything else).

FollowupID: 428395

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, May 15, 2006 at 11:29

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 11:29
if she was a director she could say that
But she isnt...so i can keep it eh?...regardless of colour...or threat of divorce
FollowupID: 428399

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 11:42

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 11:42
I'm impressed No.1 - you were able to exclude her from the business interests. No wonder you are a succesfull businessman with such intelegent estate planning. I will pay more attention to your business advice.

FollowupID: 428403

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, May 15, 2006 at 12:08

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 12:08
your impressed....how do ya reckon i feel...i Am still alive....
FollowupID: 428408

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 12:12

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 12:12
Got me wondering now. How do I know it isn't Mrs No.1 I'm chatting to and poor No.1 has been in the family freezer for the last couple of years frozen like a bag of pillies?

FollowupID: 428409

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, May 15, 2006 at 12:28

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 12:28
cos i wont let her on here...some of you might tell her what i say about her
FollowupID: 428414

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 13:00

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 13:00
We're all mates here - off course we would. Its our way of providing counceling.

FollowupID: 428420

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, May 15, 2006 at 13:05

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 13:05
and i was about to say "thanks Mate".......guess i wont
FollowupID: 428421

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 13:09

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 13:09
It's good to clear the air and get it out in the open - we want to help there that's all. Missus No.1 will appreciate you more for that interaction and I can see another little No.1 on the way. See how much benefit this can have.

FollowupID: 428422

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 11:29

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 11:29
>> You convinced me to order the TD

I never said that

New Michelin MTZ's.. check them out
AnswerID: 172763

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, May 15, 2006 at 11:31

Monday, May 15, 2006 at 11:31
OOps. micky Thompsons.

FollowupID: 428400