Seriously rich 4wder? take the test :)))

Submitted: Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 21:36
ThreadID: 34555 Views:2673 Replies:20 FollowUps:23
The following is a light hearted questionaire. PLEASE don't take any of it seriously. It's offered as a late night laugh..or not as your fancy takes you.

1.Do you have a petrol 4wd ?
2.Do you have factory wheels ?
3.Ever owned your own business?
4.Ever been married more than once?
5.Do you offer to pay for services from others ?
6.Do you drive a large 4wd and don't worry about the price of fuel ?
7.Do you have a mortgage ?
8.Do you own stocks or shares ?
9.Have you ever voted Labour?
10. Ever been bankrupt ?

Scroll down

1. Yes=10, No=5 (in this day and age ?)
2. Yes=1, No=5 (factory wheels look so....common :)
3. Yes=10, No=0 (you dont get rich working for others)
4. Yes= - 5, No=10 (the ex wives club is vewwy expensive)
5. No=10, Yes=0 (you dont keep your money if you pay others)
6. Yes=10, No=0 (thats what you pay your accountant for)
7. Yes=5, No = 10 (that's bad debt unless it's a tax writedown)
8. Yes=0, No=5 (the rich have family trusts, not individual shareholdings)
9. Yes=1, No =10 (oh come on, a rich Labour voter ?)
10 Yes=10, No=0 (Most successful businessmen have failed at least 5 times)

Results....taa rah !!

70 or more...seriously rich. You probably have two petrol 4wds as well as a couple of BMW's. It's not the money, it's the power.

50-70 gettin there. One day you'll be the richest man in the cemetary. He who dies with the most toys...is as dead as anyone else.

Less than 50... Welcome to my world. Money isn't everything; ...so why did you bother reading this rubbish :))

Reply By: Willem - Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 21:49

Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 21:49
Hahahahaha....Footy...very clever

I scored 41.......LOL
AnswerID: 176459

Follow Up By: Footloose - Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 21:53

Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 21:53
Willem, well at least one person took it as it was intended. And no, I haven't read any of those ladies mags for a long time ..refuse to, even in the Doctors.
PS Don't forget that 41 is at the TOP end of the notso score :)))))))))))
FollowupID: 432519

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:01

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:01
I had a recount and lobbed 36 this time.....lol

BTW my factory wheels are those $900ea alloys......hahahahaha
FollowupID: 432560

Reply By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:07

Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:07
Footy,

1. No, 5
2. Yes, 1
3. Yes, 10
4. No, 10
5. Yes, 0
6. No, 0
7. Yes, 5
8. Yes, 0
9. No, 10
10. No, 0

So, with a score of 41 I'm with Willem in the upper end of your world!!

Good one,
Geoff.

Classifieds: Landcruiser 16x8 Rims,

AnswerID: 176463

Follow Up By: Footloose - Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:10

Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:10
Crikey Geoff, I'd buy you a beer, except you probably haven't been able to afford one for years and have had to give it up :)))))))))))
FollowupID: 432524

Reply By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:18

Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:18
60. Never knew that owning a gas guzzling 80 series with alloys could make me so rich. Think I might get another one and I'll be even richer!!!!

AnswerID: 176466

Follow Up By: Footloose - Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:25

Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:25
Matt, just get your family trust to organize the lease. Remember, it isn't the money, it's the power :))))))
FollowupID: 432526

Follow Up By: Scooter13 - Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 23:46

Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 23:46
I scored 35 - however I do drive a HJ47 Troopie ...

"Matt, just get your family trust to organize the lease."

Hmmmmmmmm, Matt you been hiding something ???
FollowupID: 432784

Reply By: Bros 1 - Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:53

Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 22:53
Footy,
Scored 56. I don't believe it. LOL.
Bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 176474

Follow Up By: Scubaroo - Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 23:00

Friday, Jun 02, 2006 at 23:00
Ditto - scored 56.

Would have been 51 but I'm too poor to afford the diesel 4WD I wanted - had to settle for second hand petrol...
FollowupID: 432534

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 11:40

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 11:40
me too...but if i didnt have to answer yeah to q4 the score would have been better hahahaha

glad there wasnt one about having kids...the score would have been negative
FollowupID: 432584

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 00:33

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 00:33
As I thought. All you rich b$#@!%s. I got a whopping 32 LOLOL

Don't cry to me about being a poor pensioner again Willem :))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

hahahahaha good one Footy.
AnswerID: 176485

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:02

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:02
Hahahahahaha!
FollowupID: 432561

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:48

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:48
ooops If Dave is counting his courier as a large 4wd then looks like I'm a 42 :)))

Damn, you can go back to being a poor pensioner Willem LOLOL
FollowupID: 432571

Follow Up By: geocacher (djcache) - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 10:56

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 10:56
It's big in size, only its heart is a bit small.

But I'm going to get a Cruiser or a Patrol and I couldn't give a rats about the fuel bill. It's still cheaper in Shepparton than at Well 26...

FollowupID: 432580

Reply By: ZUKSCOOTERX90(QLD-MEMBER) - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 07:12

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 07:12
Footy have you nothing better to do before you go on a trip ,than to find out who has/has not got what! but it is good & well thought out. I scored 57 & less except for the one time i voted labor years ago.I was a bigger fool then.Cheer's Bob.:)-<
AnswerID: 176488

Follow Up By: Old Scalyback & denny - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 07:36

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 07:36
ditto bob except i did this at breakfast time it nearly made me sick !!!!!!!!

FollowupID: 432550

Reply By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 08:37

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 08:37
I scored 56, but give me a break I only voted for labor party once, back in 1972.
I'm starting to think there is a few of us on this site that need counselling.
Seeya Bob
AnswerID: 176497

Reply By: geocacher (djcache) - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:35

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:35
1.Do you have a petrol 4wd ? No. I don't count the Subaru.

2.Do you have factory wheels ? Yes

3.Ever owned your own business? No. Reliable paychecks come from the government once a fortnight and anything over 40 hour is overtime. Why would anyone work for themselves?

4.Ever been married more than once? No - From the way you ask the question bigamy wasn't ruled out either but who'd be that stupid?

5.Do you offer to pay for services from others ? If they've done a good job and look like undercharging me. Or I give them a slab - do unto others and all that stuff...

6.Do you drive a large 4wd and don't worry about the price of fuel ? I can't change it, small 4wds are crap and in an crash I want MASS on my side!

7.Do you have a mortgage ? Yep - it's character building and you can redraw to buy stuff (but it's not smart) to ensure you have character for the rest of your life and pass the mortgage on to your kids...

8.Do you own stocks or shares ? No. The kids pay less tax than I do so they own them... hopefully they'll pay for their education so I can bugger off to Broome

9.Have you ever voted Labour? Yes. Made the other mistake once and now we have the worst IR situation in years. Won't do it again in a hurry. Come to think of it Labour are useless too.
Here's an idea:
Footloose for PM,
Truckster as Foreign Affairs Minister,
Roachie as Finance Minister - more toys for everyone
Exploder as Youth affairs minister
Willem for Ministry of Tourism
Luxoluk as Industrial Relations Minister
Geocacher as chief minister for heckling from the back
Gramps as Minister for Aging
Davoe from Widgie for Minister for digging it up and selling it to the chinese and Japs
Steve at my sheet metal joint for Ministry of buying it back and turning it into something usefull
Vacancy Apply within for Minister for Indigenous Affairs. Applicant must have been to and had first hand experience of Wilcania, Yuendumu, Warburton and like driving shiny new Troopy's
David & Michelle for Ministry for Intermittent Technology (IT)
Mike H as Minister for Communications

All as independants - no parties - let the debating begin....

10. Ever been bankrupt ? Nope. Don't intend to either.

Oh and 37. Poor, cynical and happy with what I've got!

AnswerID: 176501

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:49

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 09:49
hahahaha good one Dave. That would make for some interesting Cabinet meetings.
FollowupID: 432572

Follow Up By: Jimbo - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 10:02

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 10:02
You left out Minister for Defence.

With Truckster as Foreign Affairs Minister we'd be at war in five minutes LOL.
FollowupID: 432574

Follow Up By: geocacher (djcache) - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 10:49

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 10:49
Hmmm. Cabinet meetings or Cabernet meetings? Where's the minister for education? We need to change the spelling...

The Chief Minister for Heckling From The Back can be influenced by by the provision of additional taxes & surcharges - Bundy & Coke accepted as legitimate tender.

Minister for Defence? There's only one bloke on here with a Hummer so the job definately goes to Peter from NSW.

FollowupID: 432579

Follow Up By: The Explorer - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:25

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:25
With some notable exceptions (ie David & Michelle) and with all due respect to others your proposed political party IMHO would probably be more suited as the cast for a remake of a "Carry On" movie.

FollowupID: 432588

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:29

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:29
Hahahaha come on, you've got over three months to save up for a membership renewal. No need to start sucking up yet LOLOL
FollowupID: 432589

Follow Up By: The Explorer - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 13:31

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 13:31
True ...but dont wont to be blacklisted prior to expiry of current membership:)

FollowupID: 432599

Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 09:33

Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 09:33
I feel left out DJ........ no job for Brian?????????

Maybe I can be minister for edumac.... educccathi..... reading, riting and rithmatic??????
FollowupID: 432686

Follow Up By: geocacher (djcache) - Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 20:33

Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 20:33
Hey Brian,

What about Minister for Lighting, Power Consumption and Bigger Alternators - we have to call them that in Queensland but what we really mean is nuclear reactors, but shhhh don't tell Peter Beatie cos he's P for pi$$ed off and will really crack the S for chits.

Hope you've seen tonights news or that really will be lost on you.

FollowupID: 432750

Follow Up By: Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) - Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 23:52

Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 23:52
I think the education portfolio would have to go to DesLexic, wouldn't it?
FollowupID: 432785

Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Monday, Jun 05, 2006 at 06:32

Monday, Jun 05, 2006 at 06:32
Dave..... missed the news..... so yep... totally lost! LOL... where I usually am I might add!!! LOL..
FollowupID: 432792

Reply By: Exploder - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:15

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:15
AnswerID: 176508

Reply By: glenno(qld) - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:38

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 12:38

1.Do you have a petrol 4wd ? NO 5
2.Do you have factory wheels ? NO 5
3.Ever owned your own business? NO 0
4.Ever been married more than once? NO 10
5.Do you offer to pay for services from others ? YES 0
6.Do you drive a large 4wd and don't worry about the price of fuel ? YES 10
7.Do you have a mortgage ? YES 5
8.Do you own stocks or shares ? NO 5
9.Have you ever voted Labour? YES 1
10. Ever been bankrupt ? NO 0
----
AnswerID: 176510

Reply By: Member - Mike DID - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 13:59

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 13:59
Bugger - 37 - Im not sure if I should be happy or not.

AnswerID: 176519

Reply By: Member - bushfix - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 14:08

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 14:08
26 and happy :)
AnswerID: 176520

Reply By: Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 19:02

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 19:02
Considering the lowest score one can get is 7, I'm pretty happy with 31! Thanks for the boost of confidence Footie ;)
AnswerID: 176542

Reply By: Footloose - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 20:40

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 20:40
Points of order
1. Thanks to the 600 people who read this (and what was YOUR score ...more than 70 I'll bet as most of you didnt fess up)
2. Thanks to the many valiant souls that responded in some way. I had fun writing this rubbish and apparently you had fun too. Wow, a genuine win/win situation.
3. Footy for PM ? No way ! I'm too honest, and a soft touch. I can't do backflips, I could never sack anyone, or lie on the hoof. I may bear some resemblence to the current one, but I have more hair (just). I'm also uglier and HATE politics (the art of lying and sticking knives into backs) with a passion. I'm not snooty enough (but I have the voice ). I suppose the same numbers of people hate me but thats where the similarities end.
There is one more reason. I genuinly care about more than myself !!
AnswerID: 176556

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 22:34

Saturday, Jun 03, 2006 at 22:34
1.Do you have a petrol 4wd ? 5
2.Do you have factory wheels ? 1
3.Ever owned your own business? 10
4.Ever been married more than once? 10
5.Do you offer to pay for services from others ? 0
6.Do you drive a large 4wd and don't worry about the price of fuel ? 0
7.Do you have a mortgage ? 5
8.Do you own stocks or shares ? 0
9.Have you ever voted Labour? 1
10. Ever been bankrupt ? 0

F'loosie. Not sure if it's a good result at all at 32. Heather interpreted differently to get nearly double my score. No, I don't think I married money. LOL

Been in Melbourne yesterday and busy with friends today so a fun questionnaire
AnswerID: 176576

Reply By: Member - greg S (QLD) - Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 07:07

Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 07:07
Don't know about you lot, I'm feeling a little inadequate. I got a score of 27.

AnswerID: 176594

Follow Up By: Footloose - Monday, Jun 05, 2006 at 00:05

Monday, Jun 05, 2006 at 00:05
Greg, congratulations !
Be happy that you'll never have to go to a Board meeting, worry about your shareholders or slip a disc carrying your obscene parachute payment to the bank when your term as CEO is over.
Compared to that, a mortgage, wife and kids is easy.
I guess that's why so few are in the super rich catagory. It's obviously an existance that we just couldn't handle.
FollowupID: 432786

Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 09:36

Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 09:36
1.Do you have a petrol 4wd ? No
2.Do you have factory wheels ? No
3.Ever owned your own business? Yes
4.Ever been married more than once? Yes
5.Do you offer to pay for services from others ? Yes
6.Do you drive a large 4wd and don't worry about the price of fuel ? Yes
7.Do you have a mortgage ? Yes
8.Do you own stocks or shares ? No
9.Have you ever voted Labour? Once.... early 80's.... sorry.
10. Ever been bankrupt ? No

36....... around the average by the looks of the replys above..... woo hooo!!!
I'm average!!!!!!!
AnswerID: 176610

Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 09:50

Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 09:50
WOW... I got 61, it's 10 days 'til payday and I'm broke...???
AnswerID: 176613

Follow Up By: Footloose - Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 11:33

Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 11:33
Remember that poverty is a state of mind. A mate of mine is always broke. I'd love to have the money that he has when he's "broke":)
FollowupID: 432696

Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 19:28

Sunday, Jun 04, 2006 at 19:28
Scored 51 ...... funny i figured i am broke this says i'm on the way to being rich ??????? damn must of taken the wrong path i guess LOL ....... oh hang on i got kids.

A good chuckle

AnswerID: 176685

Reply By: 100TD - Monday, Jun 05, 2006 at 17:58

Monday, Jun 05, 2006 at 17:58
And that would be a 57 for me
1)no
2)yes
3)yes
4)no
5)no
6)yes
7)yes
8)no
9)yes
10)no

Does std rims with big boots count as std wheels???????(i took it as yes!)
cheers Paul
AnswerID: 176871