Challenge - National gathering

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 07:32
ThreadID: 34879 Views:1300 Replies:2 FollowUps:4
Thanks to all for your input.
I will review all and make further posts.
I am not aware of some of the places posted but will google and get info.
"My" main criteria is that it must have a "remote" feel to it.
Given the number of people who attemped to reach Birdsville in 05, I think numbers will not be a problem.

Back soon.
Camper setup
July 2012 - Hay River & Binns track
VKS 737 Mobile 0091
Selcall 0091

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 08:28

Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 08:28
G'day Wim,

Good to see you about mate. Not sure if you have seen Willem's post yesterday of the suggestion of Warraweena which is a private conservation park with some beautiful tracks round it. Theer have been quite a number already showing intent to be there.

Warraweena has a number of prepared camping sites and would be a good spot. Thye may need some more showers though with the demand of so many EO members.
AnswerID: 178201

Reply By: Member - Wim (Qld) - Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 10:57

Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 10:57
Just noticed my idea has been hijaked, so please disregard this post.
Camper setup
VKS 737 Mobile 0091
Selcall 0091

AnswerID: 178222

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Australia) - Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 14:37

Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 14:37
Yeah that's what I thought.
FollowupID: 434418

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 17:50

Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 at 17:50
Hi Wim

Isn't that what you wanted?

Find a better place and we can go there no worries

FollowupID: 434442

Follow Up By: Member - Wim (Qld) - Wednesday, Jun 14, 2006 at 07:19

Wednesday, Jun 14, 2006 at 07:19
Willem.

It has nothing to do with finding a better place.
In fact I had already emailed Warraweena when I found out you had posted the same thing.
It just would have been nice to know I did not have to bother.

Camper setup
VKS 737 Mobile 0091
Selcall 0091

FollowupID: 434558

Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Jun 14, 2006 at 10:08

Wednesday, Jun 14, 2006 at 10:08
Well there you. Great minds think alike.

I am happy to withdraw my nomination and you can put yours up. Please advise.

Yes I took up your Challenge and went ahead without double-checking or triple checking or being politically correct. Maybe I misread your original post.

I apologise for my actions. Now you can apologise for not being at the correct co-ordinates as I had asked you to be at on our desert trip. I had to change all my plans on the run.

We can then be all squared up.

FollowupID: 434593