Mystery Incentive Prize for 1200th Member

Submitted: Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 13:42
ThreadID: 35288 Views:2220 Replies:8 FollowUps:22
Interesting fact - if we sell 3 new memberships today, we will reach our new milestone of 1200 current financial members! I've decided to put up a mystery incentive prize for the lucky person whose order comes in that makes them the one that brings our membership count up to 1200. Note - it would need to come in today before the expiry membership notices go out at 10pm WST, midnight EST.
Michelle Martin
Marketing & Customer Support
I.T. Beyond Pty Ltd / ExplorOz

Reply By: Scoey (QLD) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 13:55

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 13:55
G'Day Michelle,

Top idea and I have to say, if I had the coin, I'd join today! ;-) Heading away next week but so all the spare cash is being used to fuel up the 80 Series! Good luck reaching your milestone - Maybe I'll join when there's a 1300th member promo! ;-) hehe!

Scoey!
AnswerID: 180414

Reply By: BBB - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 14:57

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 14:57
I just joind hope I was number 1200

If not Exploreoz is great for any traveler and I will not be disapionted I have got so much imfo for our new van and life style I look ford to future years as a member.

Great Site

BBB
AnswerID: 180420

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - Michelle - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:37

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:37
Thank you for the great response, we have had a number of new membership orders since I put up this post. Best of luck to you all!
Michelle Martin
Marketing & Customer Support
I.T. Beyond Pty Ltd / ExplorOz

AnswerID: 180426

Reply By: agsmky - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:42

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 15:42
yeh well, i couldn't resist such an offer........actually was going to join soon, however was holding out for a Tax time special (everyone else seems to being having sales!) :-)

Thanks for the site....may have to do some exploring now ;-)

AnswerID: 180430

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 16:57

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 16:57
well, i've been induc*/ed :-)

FollowupID: 436669

Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 17:05

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 17:05
Welcome to the madhouse!
Any mug can be uncomfortable out bush

FollowupID: 436674

Reply By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 16:12

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 16:12
So who was the lucky person.
AnswerID: 180436

Follow Up By: Scoey (QLD) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 16:16

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 16:16
Do you reckon we'll end up with a Nudenutesque member called "Membernumbertwelvehundred" ??? hehe!!
FollowupID: 436664

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 17:12

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 17:12
Hey Cruiser, what happened to the other pictures in that animation? I think she has Nissan across her front suspension.
FollowupID: 436680

Follow Up By: wallypop - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 18:00

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 18:00
im new toooooo no more sitting on the fence

.....len
FollowupID: 436688

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:06

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:06
Hey John, I just love the headlights on Cruiser's Cruiser. Better than Lightforce. Look like a pair of Super Oscars. LOL (Lucky Oscar)
FollowupID: 436731

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:50

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:50
Mr Lexic, this was the one I thought you were looking for
FollowupID: 436751

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:53

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:53
ohh she didn't show

FollowupID: 436752

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:55

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:55
That suspension looks a bit soft and saggy to me. Might have to get it to Crazy for a bit of a tickle to firm it up a bit or give it a lift.
FollowupID: 436753

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:58

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:58
PS She isn't casting much of a shadow either.
FollowupID: 436754

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 22:05

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 22:05
Looks like another accessory I'll just HAVE to have !!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 436758

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 22:07

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 22:07
And what, Replace Netty You getting sick of living.
FollowupID: 436759

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - David - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 18:02

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 18:02
We have emailed the winner and are just waiting till they know before we announce who the lucky person is. Thanks to all those who elected to become members in the last few hours we really appreciate it. If you have just joined or are not aware all ExplorOz Merchandise is 50% off for members for the rest of this week.
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Always working not enough travelling!

AnswerID: 180455

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 18:54

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 18:54
so that means IF we don't receive "the notification" it means we didn't win :-(

Oh well, looks like i'll have to wait for the Pick this Place comp to start back up ;-)

FollowupID: 436697

Follow Up By: Member - Chris D (Newcastle) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 18:56

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 18:56
"....If you have just joined or are not aware all ExplorOz Merchandise is 50% off for members for the rest of this week....."

David, how are you defining "just joined" and "are not aware", this could be expensive for EO. Open that shop man.
FollowupID: 436698

Reply By: Member - Brad and Tanya O (QLD - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 20:15

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 20:15
I would like to thank all fellow members.
As I was the lucky 1200th member
I got a free wheel cover ,stubby holder cap and cup look out for me in Brisbane

Thanks to all

BBB
AnswerID: 180479

Follow Up By: ro-dah-o (WA) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 20:21

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 20:21
Well done,

welcome to the mad house...
FollowupID: 436721

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:08

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:08
Congrats Guys Well done
FollowupID: 436734

Follow Up By: Andrew (Bris) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:17

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:17
Welcome, and congratulations.
For now the Queenslanders are outnumbering the Victorians.
FollowupID: 436743

Follow Up By: ro-dah-o (WA) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:38

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 21:38
Its 'quality, not quantity'!!

Hence the lesser amounts of sand gropers LOL
FollowupID: 436749

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 22:04

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 22:04
Congratulations on your "win" and welcome to the mad house.

Looks like a gr8 truck you drive toooooo.

FollowupID: 436757

Follow Up By: Member - Pezza (QLD) - Tuesday, Jun 27, 2006 at 12:04

Tuesday, Jun 27, 2006 at 12:04
Welcome aboard the forum equivalent of Noah's Ark, (where you will find at least 2 of everything :-).
Hope to see you on the next infamous QLD outing.

Avagoodn
Pezza
FollowupID: 436836

Follow Up By: Member - BBB - Wednesday, Jun 28, 2006 at 19:43

Wednesday, Jun 28, 2006 at 19:43
Pezza

Love the bike my son and I are also into bikes.

I have a KTM exc 525 and my son has a KX 100 we do most the trail rides around Brisbane or with in 4hrs of Brisbane

In July I am doing a ride with Cape York Motorcycle Adventures to from Cairns to Cook Town, Creb Track, Cape Trib and back to Cairns it will be great.

If you are interested in trail rides ther is a great ride on the 15 of October at Woodenbong it is the best ride you will ever do it is so well set up and it is caped at 400 riders ther is a 55klm novice loop and the senior is around 75klm.

Send me a mesage if you would like an inrolment form.

Best Wishes

BBB

FollowupID: 437167

Follow Up By: Member - Pezza (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 29, 2006 at 02:47

Thursday, Jun 29, 2006 at 02:47
Hi Brad,

Already done the Cape thing on the bike, got bored one day so I rode up there from Brisbane on my own unsupprted, pulled up at my old mans place ( central QLD) on the way back and jumped on the Husky which SWMBO took up for me, and raced the John Coutts 2 day at Rocky, have a look at the last few photo's in my rig pics, was a good few weeks for me.
Thanks for the offer for Woodenbong but I probably won't be here anymore by then, am moving north. Will also most likely do the Wild Boar Imperitive, 2500k's of dirt from St Goerge via Adavale, Bulia, Corner country and return on the KTM. I think that is around the same time.
Have fun at Woodenbong and hope to meet you on an EO gathering before I go.

Avagoodn
Pezza
FollowupID: 437239

Reply By: Member - Brad and Tanya O (QLD - Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 20:29

Monday, Jun 26, 2006 at 20:29
AnswerID: 180481