Vic Trips Where is everyone

Submitted: Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 10:17
ThreadID: 35790 Views:2353 Replies:17 FollowUps:66
Everyone complainted that there were no trips, you post a trip and all the people complaining vanish?????

Only reason I posted a trip was to encourage a gathering.

ads

Reply By: Moggs - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 10:34

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 10:34
I would go...but Mrs Moggs has something on and I am looking after the kids.

...... and before you say it....no, I couldn't handle a day of driving with Hayley in tow LOL.

Don't know what is going on - would have thought the Melb. people would be all over it. Maybe it is a silent protest that the Jack has been garaged ;-)
AnswerID: 183298

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:04

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:04
So you have no excuse.....
FollowupID: 439842

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:01

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:01
hey moggy, Im stuck at home with the kids, your welcome to bring her over for a play with cammo and bekky if ya keen on gettin out.. My car aint ready yet :(
FollowupID: 439877

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:03

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:03
o good a mothers group is forming hahaha

Or you could bring the kids for a day out.
FollowupID: 439882

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:13

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:13
Bekkie screams from home to destination.. bleep that.
FollowupID: 439889

Follow Up By: Nick R - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:33

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:33
We'd be keen too but Adam & Kim are down friday night then and we are out on saturday night.
Sunday in 4 weeks time might be good though, I an in melbourne monday and tuesday so I might entertain the thought of coming down sunday if something is on.
talk to ya later,
Nick
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 439893

Follow Up By: Moggs - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:49

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:49
Thanks Truckster, unfortunately Sat. is already full ¡V the girls and I will be making a paper machete "&Tarzan World"' and then an "&Ice Age World"' LOL. Have already made Pride Rock ¡V damn chicken wire scratches the bejesus out of the hands but the paper machete glue fights are good fun. Girls have been looking forward to it all week so can"'t disappoint!

Would be keen to catch up soon ¡V let the kids have a play and discuss all things Patrol ƒº Keen to check out the pillar gauges pod you"'ve got.

Car aint ready yet??? C"'mon, I"'ve finished with Ads now ¡V all done ¡V get him on the job ;-)

BTW, I"'m sure I heard him muttering last night something along the lines of "("Kdamn soft boxy cruiser¡Kshould have got a tough Patrol¡K") ;-)
FollowupID: 439899

Follow Up By: Moggs - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:52

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:52
Spooky....don't know what happenned there....
FollowupID: 439900

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:58

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:58
You could have had my Winch bar for $500 instead of the Nissan one :'(
FollowupID: 439903

Follow Up By: Moggs - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 20:59

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 20:59
huh? a GU Series 1 bar??? never heard about that??? Johnno's old bar pre fat bar???
FollowupID: 439991

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:28

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:28
genurine Nissan winch bar

hey call me, wanna borrow ya old rear bar bits to get some bar ends made up. dont want a complete rear bar, but wanna replace the ends.

me # is around here if ya need, or Ads has it.
FollowupID: 440019

Follow Up By: Moggs - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:30

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:30
No worries - have your number here - will give you a call in the morning.
FollowupID: 440022

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:41

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:41
where you at?
FollowupID: 440023

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:41

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:41
u on MSN/Yahoo/ICQ?`
FollowupID: 440024

Follow Up By: Moggs - Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 06:09

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 06:09
Lsyterfield - just off Wellington Road. Nup, not on MSN/Yahoo/ICQ. Wi;; give you a call this morning.
FollowupID: 440041

Reply By: Mad Dog - Vic - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 10:35

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 10:35
Maybe not enough notice Ads.

Just can't fit it in Ads, leaving monday for a few days in the bush and a few of the boys are coming around Sat for a BBQ.
AnswerID: 183299

Follow Up By: Wombat - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 10:55

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 10:55
You mean the girls aren't invited now? You can tell them!!!!!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 439818

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 11:23

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 11:23
hahaha, alright ok, shouldn't you be working anyway.
FollowupID: 439829

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:05

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:05
Sorry Ray

I am finding notice hard to come by, This Sat became available and took advantage of it.
Sorry I cant make it to the BBQ, going for a drive, but thanks haha

Ads
FollowupID: 439844

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:01

Not enough notice on the BBQ ray.. :P
FollowupID: 439878

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:12

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:12
Probably a bit far for you guys, weather aint looking too flash either. Need to arrange a bbq in some remote location.
FollowupID: 439885

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:15

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:15
Ray I drive to Timboon for Ice cream, nothings really ever that far for good food, oh i mean see John and heather haha
FollowupID: 439920

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:19

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:19
and the Cheeze.. remember the cheeze!!!
FollowupID: 439924

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 17:35

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 17:35
Yeah I haven't been down to see the Timboon connection myself and I'm halfway there already.
FollowupID: 439943

Follow Up By: nowimnumberone - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 17:57

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 17:57
i had the sheits with my ex.
i drove from williamstown to adelaide for a hamburger.
and it wasnt that good.
FollowupID: 439952

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 19:48

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 19:48
Yes but did the drive make you feel better ?
FollowupID: 439974

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 18:09

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 18:09
Sounds like I will have to go to Melbourne with the fridge on taking Great Ocean Road cheese and Timboon Fine Ice Cream, dropping it off along the way.
FollowupID: 440132

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 19:47

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 19:47
Sounds like a plan John

isn't it great how the word fridge comes up in a pretty colour

fridge fridge fridge fridge fridge fridge fridge fridge fridge fridge fridge fridge fridge
FollowupID: 440150

Reply By: marion - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 10:46

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 10:46
Hello Crazie we would have attended but we are off tomorrow for 5 weeks S.A NT W.A. hope others can attend so you are not to disappointed in the responce and we can maybe have another. Cheers Marion
Talawana
VKS Selcall 2691

AnswerID: 183304

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:06

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:06
Have a great Trip, next time

Ads
FollowupID: 439845

Reply By: Member - Stan (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 11:02

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 11:02
To short notice Ads... Would love to go, but got kids to look after this weekend. Can you move it to the next weekend?

Stan
AnswerID: 183307

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:09

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:09
Sorry, All the notice I had
FollowupID: 439849

Reply By: Rokkitt - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 11:06

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 11:06

Would love to make it but I already have a trip on for this weekend....could have cancelled and gone along with yuou guys but I am the trip leader! and it's our "treasure hunt"

Sorry mate - maybe next time.

Rod
AnswerID: 183309

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:08

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:08
Hi Rod

Enjoy the treasure hunt mate, drive safely.

Yes next Time

Ads
FollowupID: 439847

Reply By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 11:19

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 11:19
Sorry Ads, we've got two birthday parties on Saturday,

Lyn
AnswerID: 183313

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:08

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:08
So your hubby is free..... so he said..
FollowupID: 439846

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:03

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:03
FollowupID: 439880

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:05

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:05
LOL ! I don't think so Trucky....
FollowupID: 439883

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:00

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:00
Oooooooooooooooooooooooooooo............ must mean some

FollowupID: 439918

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:17

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:17
Did you paint your toe nails Lyn?
FollowupID: 439922

I heard Al bought a new rideon mower....
FollowupID: 439923

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:21

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:21
quit while you're behind Trucky!
FollowupID: 439926

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:51

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:51
why, those are my legs in the piccy
FollowupID: 439936

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 17:38

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 17:38
>quit while you're behind Trucky!

haha, that's a new twist.
FollowupID: 439945

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 18:45

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 18:45
your legs trucky?? a cross dresser? and or how long have you been waxing/shaving your legs
FollowupID: 439961

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 19:50

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 19:50
Nudie don't you know anything. All snags shave their legs and then some.
FollowupID: 439975

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:30

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:30
See.. ray is with it.. shame #1... thought you were more modern than even ME>.. :'(
FollowupID: 440021

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 08:15

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 08:15
and then some?..maybe brazilian...HAHAHAHA....
FollowupID: 440060

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 13:13

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 13:13
Yes Nudie now you're getting the picture.
FollowupID: 440089

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:23

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:23
your both not a couple of tarts are you?
FollowupID: 440119

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:26

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:26
he asks with interest..... :)
FollowupID: 440121

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:37

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:37
no no no
its for a mate....er i might know just the duck they might like.... maybe not a mate but
FollowupID: 440125

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:45

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:45
Duck, Duck! you said Duck, oh no not "the Duck"

We are just trying to help you with a smooth transition into the modern era Nudie. Don't fight it...HAHAHA
FollowupID: 440127

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:58

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:58
my legs dont look anything like those pictured...even shaved..:(((
FollowupID: 440129

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 11:55

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 11:55
Im not sorry Ads like all the brown noses.

But will agree on lack of notice...

+ I have the kids, and after being subjected to 8 hours of Bekkie screaming on way to Batemans, I aint going thru that again..

have fun anyway, its going to be weeing down all weekend. Hope the trip notes are clear enough, they worked taht weekend we did Woods..
AnswerID: 183319

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:09

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:09
All I heard from you is blah blah blah.......
FollowupID: 439848

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:14

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:14
you missed ouch...
+ no radios in the GU yet :(
FollowupID: 439852

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:15

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:15
you could always cancel the trip, and take both patrols to your workshop for a working bee removing from one and replacing on otehr :D
FollowupID: 439853

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:27

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:27
Wow there's a much better Idea... yeh lets do that........ or I could lend you a hand held hahaha

Does it take 2 patrols to make one good one hahaha

Sorry thought I would get in before some one else hahah
FollowupID: 439857

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 13:17

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 13:17
2 1/2 patrols are still 10 times better than 1 breadbox.
FollowupID: 439861

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 13:58

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 13:58
And the patrols are slightly behind the might Jack..
FollowupID: 439873

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:00

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:00
pfft.. 1 wheel off a patrol is more than a jack. biatch.
u cookin dinner tonight? what time?
FollowupID: 439876

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:01

I am giving you the finger as I type hahaha

yes dinner about 7.30, yes you can come.

See you there

Ads
FollowupID: 439879

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:05

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:05
I'll see if I can get parole..
FollowupID: 439884

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:13

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 14:13
What are we having? Im there :D
FollowupID: 439887

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 15:02

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 15:02
I finish at 5.30 meet u at your place.
FollowupID: 439905

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:16

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:16
Cool Dude

See you at mine
FollowupID: 439921

Ready roast will do..
FollowupID: 439925

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:32

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 12:32
Already replied on the neighbour's birthday mate. Two family R GUs involved.
AnswerID: 183326

Reply By: Shaka_Dog - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 15:50

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 15:50
WAs lookign for where the trip notifications were the other day and couldn't find them, very vauge.

Would love to meet some of you guys sometime and keen to do a day trip, i never have enough mates to go with.

Saturdays no good as have kids sport commitments, generally with notice can do Sundays.

AnswerID: 183349

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 19:47

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 19:47
Where do you live ?

woof woof
FollowupID: 439973

Follow Up By: Shaka_Dog - Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 08:43

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 08:43
Camberwell area
FollowupID: 440065

Reply By: cipher - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:21

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:21
Sorry mate, moving house this weekend, not really looking forward to it...

Keen for a drive any other time mate!

Let me know and im there
AnswerID: 183357

Reply By: Member - Darren T (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:48

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 16:48
Will be down that way on Saturday, but will be meeting up with someone at lunchtime to measure up a bash plate to make.
So, can`t make it.

and it will also take me a minimum 3 hours to get to Lillydale.....:)
AnswerID: 183360

Reply By: allanmac856 - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 21:22

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 21:22
Crazie,

Well done on TRYING to arrange a trip for the vic boys, as nothing much happens here. I have arranged numerous trips (another forum) & have a set routine to get them up & running. Whilst there are some out there who like the 'spur of the moment' trips, many cannot make it due to work/family/prior committments.
Not telling anyone 'how to suck eggs', but I stated off with a few daytrips that have now grown into w/ends or longer.

IMO, this system works well;

1. Give plenty of notice of when trip will be & where.
2. Full description with degree of difficulty & max. no. of vehicles.
3. Minimum requirements for each vehicle.
4. Costs, ie, accommodation etc etc.
5. Get committment from people, not this' I might come along/interested' etc etc.
6. No drinking grog whilst we drive during the day.

Whilst many have no problem with the 'suck & see' type trip, I spend many hours planning routes, camping spots etc etc. Also, those who come on my trips know there will be lots of driving with few, if any recoveries, as I hate mud & dont see the amusement in vehicle damage. We all go out to enjoy the country & enjoy 4wding; some of it easy, some challenging.

Already have planned a number of outings;

To Ateco Challenge to have a look.
Daytrip to Marysville/Mt Matlock in Aug looking for snow.
Walhalla w/end 1st w/end in December.
5 day High Country trip in January.

Yes, I have considered looking at arranging a trip here, but am not sure that many here would accept my regimented procedures or the fact that I reckon mud suxs & vehicle damage is something I dsont find funny or amusing.

Anyway, if any of you Vic guys & gals might be interested in one of my trips, let me know & I could get one up & running, because as others have said, it would be good to get together in the flesh so to speak.

AnswerID: 183407

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 22:10

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 22:10
Hi AllanMac

I ran more than my fair share of trips on here over the last year and since I havent seen one on here for a while, I had a last minute opportunity to put one up, therefore late notice.

Far too many people on here complain about no trips but never pull their finger out to post one. I have met alot of great people on this site, but sometimes, it is great to just kick back and follow.

I know my plan, routes and tracks, on maps, GPS and sat nav, so I would never be suck it and see, I just provide an overview of the day and can provide more detail if asked or on the day. The course is always flexible if someone in the group has a different route which may provide something new.

Good thing is we spend most weekends out there so I am not concerned with trips getting posted, this forum just provides an opportunity to meet some new people.

Ads

FollowupID: 440002

Reply By: Jimbo - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 21:36

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 21:36
I've got to go and pick tiles for the new house being built.

I'd never give up such fun for a good day out. I'd much rather look at porcelain than get dirty. Yeah, right.

Anyway, I'm stuck with it.
AnswerID: 183410

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 18:05

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 18:05
hahahahahaha you'll have a great time Jimbo. Just remember, don't agree with everything SWMBO suggests or you'll be accused of disinterest. By the same token, don't disagree too strongly if you want a peaceful life after the event :)))))))))
FollowupID: 440130

Reply By: geocacher (djcache) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 22:43

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 22:43
Hey Crazie,

I looked at it. Thought about it. Checked diary and swore... working.

Maybe next time....

AnswerID: 183426

Reply By: AdrianLR (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:02

Thursday, Jul 13, 2006 at 23:02
Thanks for offering Adam but can't go as prior commitments got in the way.

Have a great time

Adrian
AnswerID: 183433

Reply By: Member No 1- Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:39

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 17:39
definitely a lot no's Crazie
AnswerID: 183514

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 21:59

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 21:59
Yes they are all soft...

Eric is now in, should have just rung them in stead of posting. they guys coming are all mates anyway.

FollowupID: 440177

Reply By: Rock Crawler - Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 20:17

Friday, Jul 14, 2006 at 20:17
HI BUD . give me a call . might be able to meet at Gemy
AnswerID: 183533