Who was that driving around in Adelaide
Submitted: Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 08:13
Jason M P
Who was that driving a newish white 4.2 st patrol with lift kit,new exhaust system, arb bull bar & roof rack with a push bike on it.Had Exploreoz spare wheel cover on.driving like Peter Brock along grand
junction to Main North road on Tuesday night around 6ish..
cheers...
Reply By: Member - Coyote (SA) - Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 08:31
Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 08:31
Sprung.. I hate to admit but yes it was me. although I must hasten to admit that I don't usually drive like Peter Brock, just when i have a minor catasprophy to deal with ( no excuses for speeding though) .. Was that you in the cruiser all decjed out heading off for a trip at about 6.30?.. we thought how strange for a fully pached cruiser to be driving around this late.. either he's making a late dash for a
camping spot or he's looking to stay with rellies in town or something..
Follow Up By: Jason M P - Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 10:14
Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 10:14
G'day ... No i was in my wife's little corolla,use her car to run around.Trying to keep the km's down. Saw you coming out the
Bp servo. Then notice the wheel cover at the set off lights on south rd
intersection. So i thought who would that be.. So here we are... oh also notice you have rub some paint work off the LH rear bumper or it just mud...ha . Any way good to hear from ya..see ya around the trap..
cheers...
Follow Up By: Member - Coyote (SA) - Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 10:33
Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 10:33
Ahaha.. so my other half has been sprung then... sounds like she drives like Peter Brocj=k as I met up with her at
Semaphore.. Looks like the cat is out of the bag.. .. re the paintwork.. yeah..shopping car
park incident.. but Iguess it all help in justifying a steel rear bar/wheel carrier.. I just wish yo could get a rear wheel carrier that you could remove the carrier bits when you didn't need 2 spares on the back etc..
Follow Up By: Voxson (Adelaide) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 09:45
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 09:45
Heya dude.. You could remove one by just taking it off...
It is only a stub axel after all...
Prob take 10minutes with your first attempt....
Follow Up By: Voxson (Adelaide) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 09:47
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 09:47
And whats the story with the newest photo of your car taken in FULL SHADE....
Could at least redo it with a little sunshine.. lol...
Follow Up By: Member - Coyote (SA) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 10:04
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 10:04
Yeah it is a bit darkk klooked ok on the big screen but doens't do it justice on the little one..
Will have to check out the your whell carrier whenI get an invite to come and check out that DVD of yours... How does it feel to be back into the grind after a great break like your trip to the Cape.. must be a real bugger..
Reply By: Member - Craig D (SA) - Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 10:20
Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 10:20
I reckon I saw Coyote's truck on the same road last week or on the weekend....would that have been you?
Follow Up By: Member - Coyote (SA) - Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 10:31
Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 10:31
Probably.. we head that way a bit to stretch the dogs legs at
Semaphore after work.. Most afternoons if we can...
Reply By: Member - Craig D (SA) - Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 10:33
Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 10:33
I live at
North Haven so that's probably why I reckon I've seen ya a few times. Must catch up one day?
Follow Up By: Jason M P - Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 13:02
Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 13:02
Hi Craig.. Funny you say that you come from
North Haven.As i was coming from my parents place at Nth Haven last tuesy night.Thats when i spotted Coyote on the way to
my home. I grew up in the area and left the area 4yrs ago.. small world ha..
cheers...
Reply By: Member - Craig D (SA) - Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 13:06
Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 at 13:06
Yep...small world. This is my second place in
North Haven - used to live on the marina but sick of people staring in the windows as they went past, and had neighbour from hell, so we moved across the road about two years ago and couldn't be happier.
Cheers mate,
Reply By: Member - Coyote (SA) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 12:12
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 12:12
Well tThe rig is going to look a little different now.. Parked next to another 4WD at the pub last night, then, when I left he was gone and so were the covers to my lighforces... Wish I paid more attention to what his rig looked like.. Most annoying thing is he didn't even have lightforce spotties on.. so they will sit in his garage probably "in case" he gets some.. Geez I hate thieves...