Raining in Brizvegas!!!
Submitted: Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 10:12
Member - MrBitchi (QLD)
Hope it keeps up. Even the dams are getting a bit this time :-))
Reply By: Alloy c/t - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 10:25
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 10:25
The way its "raining" at
Brighton we will need 40days + 40nights over the catchments to get us out of the next level
water water restrictions ,still some is better than none !!
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 10:27
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 10:27
Yeah same at Virginia, just light drizzle. Still enough to stop me from going to work hahahaha.
Reply By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 10:27
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 10:27
Was just outside and it's pooring and also noticed on BOM that this rain front moved in from the north over the dams. Lets hope we can avoid that level 4 in Oct.
Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 10:37
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 10:37
Yep
The Gap has been getting a good drop as
well just needs to go for a few days.
Glad I have the day off, Heading over your way Trevor later Zillmere Rd area. Looking for some aluminium to make my awning for my vehicle.
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 11:47
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 11:47
Could drop in if you want. I will send MM through with some contact details.
Trevor.
Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 18:59
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 18:59
At least it gave me a chance to meet one of the members :) thanks for the chat Trevor. Nice rig as
well.
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 20:16
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 20:16
Mate, the pleasure was all
mine. Welcome any time. Although you have a good starting point in the Rodeo, I will be keen to see the progress on yours as you add the extras you want, should make for a really nice set-up. If you ever need a hand putting those extras on your truck, I have a shed full of goodies to help make any 5 minute job turn into an all nighter. (I know a few of the regular forumites will be in the background laughing but I was talking about my engel and waeco full of Bourbon hahahahahaha).
Cheers Trevor.
PS I hope you got the email addy I sent you.
Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 06:37
Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 06:37
Hmmmmmmmm how can one refuse that offer ........ check out a shed full of goodies and find out which keeps the bourbon colder engal or a waeco ...... I will chase up about the sliders as
well see how I go.
Yes got the email addy thanks.
Follow Up By: Member - Mark & Jo (Brisbane) - Sunday, Jul 30, 2006 at 13:36
Sunday, Jul 30, 2006 at 13:36
Oh trev! glad you clarified that one!!!!!!!!!
Jo
Reply By: Member - Bruce and Anne - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 11:30
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 11:30
We,ve had 20 mm here in Nanango, but not enough to get things flowing in the
Brisbane Rv head waters about 30 ks east of us, and Jimna has had about 23 mms.
Hopefully get the grass growing here thought.
Cheers Bruce.
Reply By: datto311 - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 12:31
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 12:31
5 mm in the guage this morning at Moorooka. It seems like we may have more since leaving for work. Got wet walking from the bus - now that hasn't happened in a long time!!
Follow Up By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 14:54
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 14:54
Hey datto311, where in Moorooka?
We are near the shops on Tarragindi Rd.
5mm too, but 16mm since.
It started raining again as I left for work at 7am.
Follow Up By: datto311 - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 20:11
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 20:11
G'day
Just over the
hill - 2 mins away
Noel
Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 16:32
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 16:32
Come on you Queenslanders, we know you want floaters in your glass of
water.
Follow Up By: Alloy c/t - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 16:44
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 16:44
Nah ,we real Queenslanders dont drink
water, cause fish fornicate in it , we have to have floaters in the
water for all the "mexicans" that want to live in Qld.
Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 13:34
Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 13:34
Bluddy hell, they're voting on it today..hahahahah...nice one qld...hahahahaha
Follow Up By: Member - Ed. C. (QLD) - Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 14:12
Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 14:12
Might be funny to you Mad Dog, but it ain't damn
well funny to those of us who may be affected by the outcome of said vote!!!
| Confucius say.....
"He who lie underneath automobile with tool in hand,
....Not necessarily mechanic!!"Member My Profile Send Message |
Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 14:19
Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 14:19
oh
well you can always move Ed. I found Victorians to be most welcoming.
I'm amazed they put it to the vote..hahahhaah
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 15:09
Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 15:09
I am amazed to Ray. Most gutsy pollies would just make a decision, not the Queenslanders, make the voters squirm fist.
Ultra filtration can take the bacteria out of the
water, it is energy costly though. Plenty of use for some of that nuclear power
Reply By: MartyB - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 17:20
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 17:20
Lets hope you get enough in your dams so Damn Peter takes his eyes off our Mary.
Reply By: Mad Dog - Vic - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 19:27
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 19:27
I thought you guys got a heap of rain, compared to the two dry southerrn states anyway. Have the weather gods turned nasty on you up there ?
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 23:04
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 23:04
Haven't you heard, we are not even allowed to fill the bird's
water so as to leave enough
water for all the Mexicans to have a scrub on their annual migration up here.
Regards, Trevor.
Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 23:25
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 23:25
No haven't heard much apart from on here, we have our own resrictions to worry about and it doesn't want to rain much this year, I've recorded 198mm in the back yard so far, about 150mm under average. Gotta keep those tourists happy Trev, the state would collapse without the old mexicans visiting for their arthritis worries.
Hopefully todays drop has done some good.
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 23:42
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 23:42
Driving us crazy up here.
Gold Coast Dam is running a banker 98% (or something like that) but 1 hour to the north (around Brissy) and all dams are under 30% and dropping FAST. I am not sure today's rain would have done all that much in the catchment areas but some is better than none at the moment.
Cheers, Trevor.
Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 23:55
Friday, Jul 28, 2006 at 23:55
yeah I think most of the country is suffering, we're down to 25%, some part of Vic are down to 10% with dry and warmer then average weather being predicted by the BOM for the next few months.
Heaven help us if we run out.
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 15:15
Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 15:15
Ray, we are about 20mm below average to the end of June here, but it has been all in fits and starts. Stuff all in March, near double avearge in April. I really can't see where it is all heading, but a year to be wary of.
Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 15:20
Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 15:20
Todays cold front is a complete fizzer so far, where's the rain and thunderstorms, it happens all the time these days, the BOM promise but fail to deliver :) they promised rain but I wake up to a sunny morning .Hopefully tomorrows front will produce.
Reply By: Off-track - Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 00:18
Saturday, Jul 29, 2006 at 00:18
NQ is fine, actually one of the best dry seasons from memory.