can i beat my chest !!!
Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 17:51
the outlaws
I am moving on the weekend into my new farm i have just puchased 14 acres with a huge a 4x2 in chittering valley west oz but thats not the reason i want to go the beat.
MY SHED IS 160 SQUARE METRES !!!!!!!!!
woohoo i win !!!!
:-)
Johno
Reply By: Mad Dog - Vic - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:04
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:04
Good stuff. Just what do you intend doing in the shed ?
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 21:58
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 21:58
a shed that big ray, he can do what he likes, the lucky bastard!
Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 22:30
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 22:30
yeah that's what I was thinking too, could cost a lot loot furnishing a shed that size with all the good gear.
Reply By: the outlaws - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:10
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:10
all the normal things blokes do in there shed like.
1.smoking chicken wings
2.watching the footy
3.sitting in my boat
4.setting up a uhf
5.teaching my boys how to weld
6.watching the footy lol
7.drinkin beers (maybe i should have put that at #1)
8.walking round in circles thinking about what to do tomoz
you know stuff like that.
Follow Up By: oldmagpie2 - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:40
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:40
9. making homebrew
10.making biodiesel
11.drinking more beer
12. revving motor on boat
13.can i come?.cheers
Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:54
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 18:54
Hahahahahaha Johno. You should be able to subdivide the shed :))))))
Reply By: Member - Hugh (WA) - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 20:05
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 20:05
Hi Johnno,
I'm jealous! Chittering Valley is a lovely area and yes..... your's is bigger!
Enjoy!
Hugh
Follow Up By: Doggy Tease - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 20:43
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 20:43
righto then,,,seems we westerners now have a few big sheds that we can all congregate in. I reckon this one first, then onto the shed V8 Diesel is getting ready for us......lol
meow
rick.
Reply By: Muddy doe (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 21:08
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 21:08
I have seen Big Al's shed and it is massive. If it is not 500 or 600 sqm I will eat my Lightforces! It even has a mezzanine level for spare parts that would be as big as an average two car garage by itself. Hell, he has a "smaller shed" that still fits 4 cars and a caravan!
I have seen warehouses and fabrication businesses in smaller sheds!
Muddy
Reply By: Member - Sam (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 21:57
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 21:57
Stop it!!!
I am getting shed envy!
Reply By: Hairy - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 22:38
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 22:38
Dam!!!!!!!
Mine is only 144, Time to extend!!!!!
Well done you'll love it
Reply By: Footloose - Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 22:50
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2006 at 22:50
He who dies with the most toys.............is still dead :))))))
Reply By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 07:30
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 07:30
Big sheds are dangerous - you may find yourselves making strange things like this.
Pete
Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 08:00
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 08:00
LOL ............ and the problem with that is LOL ................ fast beer lol. whole new meaning to "I'm just going to the shed to whip up a brew" :)
Go the big sheds
Follow Up By: the outlaws - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 08:14
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 08:14
i cant wait to see his afterburner sausage sizzler !!!!!!!!!!!
now that would be handy dont you think ?
Reply By: GoneTroppo Member (FNQ) - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 08:08
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 08:08
Congratulations Johno
Sheds and farms just go together. Suburbia just doesn't cut it.
Enjoy!! Are you going to do anything with the
farm?
When we were looking at the place we ultimately bought it was the shed that did it for me. But in a moment of inspiration i kept going on and on and on about how lovely the garden around the house was what nice shrubs they were and where
the pool would go. ;-)
Got away with it too :-))))))
Only trouble is, she now wants to know what i'm going to do with all that space.
Reply By: the outlaws - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 10:00
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 10:00
Cheers Troppo,
I have got some black face sheep to put on the
farm only 3 but they are in lamb so we will have some very cheap chops coming up the better half wants to get a pig I had to agree I`m gunna name it crackle lol we picked up a beagle pup on the weekend there are maron in the
dam allready so thats something to look forward to there are rabbits roos and ducks all over the place so thats gunna be a bit of fun aswell the chook pen is huge ! so i`m thinking we might get 20 or 30 chooks i`m not sure what else to put on the
farm animal wise I dont want it to become more work than fun so I will prolly stop at sheep,pig,chooks and the new hound dog !
sounds alright hey .
Follow Up By: GoneTroppo Member (FNQ) - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 12:07
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 12:07
Sounds alright alright!
The
farm thing can be pretty good fun, so long as you don't have to rely on it as your sole source of income
Keep us updated on how you get on in the future.
We just stuck with beef cattle, as they are fairly low maintenance. I didn't want to be full time farmer either. We don't have any now, but used to keep chooks, very productive, makes you wonder what those egg looking things are that they sell at the shops.
I reckon as breed you can't go past Autralorps great dual purpose breed, not flighty and the only Australian developed breed.
Not sure what your area is like but the only thing to look out for is snakes in the henhouse. There is an old saying "Poultry = Pythons" They seem to like robbing eggs.
Reply By: V8Diesel - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 10:28
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 10:28
Bugger! My 'Taj Mahal' is sounding more like a Punjabi outhouse now.....
14 acres with a 160m shed - Strewth!!!! Nice work. Lovely neck of the woods too. Can always duck over to Sawyers Valley or
Talbot Rd for some 'R&D' on the 4x4 too.
Reply By: Alan S (WA) - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 11:27
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 11:27
Good on you, as a neighbour accross the river i know what it is like.
Looks like there is the
mine is bigger than yours competition going on between the boys.
But the basic rule is that the junk accumulates to take up all the available space. Therefore the bigger the shed the more Junk. The wife also contributes to the shed as she wont want stuff stored in the house. I thought
mine at 112 sq mtr was big enough, then came an addition of another 20 sq mtrs and now i am considering that i still need more.
Reply By: Grizzle - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 15:48
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 15:48
You win, that's a big shed, but is it bog enough to get away from HER!!!!!
Follow Up By: Grizzle - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 15:49
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 15:49
spelling, bog should read big.
Follow Up By: the outlaws - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 16:02
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 16:02
pfft !
aint no shed that big !!!!!!!!
Follow Up By: Grizzle - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 16:12
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 16:12
It's like the old Boris Karloff movies. She's the Mummy shuffling along at a snails pace, you're running faster than you've ever run before!!! You run 5 miles at full speed and stop for a rest. 2 seconds later her hand clamps on your shoulder!!!
You can NEVER get away!!!!!
Reply By: redhotpies - Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 21:43
Wednesday, Aug 02, 2006 at 21:43
Cool i just got 8 1/2 acres up Chittering to. Titles aint for 4 months but i have tyh 10x15 metre shed ready and waiting (cant Wait a man can never have ttooooooo much room)... We are in the blue plains estate where are you ???