Nissan patrol is a page sponsor
Submitted: Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 18:20
Spike me
I have just noticed that Nissan patrol is a page sponsor of the home page. this is either:
1. A joke on behalf of the web owners or:
2. Nissan in damage control after all of the problems they are
Reply By: Notso - Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 19:00
Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 19:00
Must be a Toyota driver
Follow Up By: Turbo Diesel - Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 22:23
Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 22:23
At least he is not a 3.0lt TD NISSAN DRIVER....... Nissan relise they get smashed on this
forum, trying to keep up with Toyota on marketing.
Follow Up By: Notso - Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 09:23
Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 09:23
Now Now, don't get catty
Reply By: Member - Ian S (NT) - Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 19:14
Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 19:14
Hi Spike,
One day you will come to understand that all brands break, what you have to understand what breaks on yours. Out here we see them all fail in one form or another. I have a Tojo troopy with a major weakness but that allows you to do something about it. We had a F-Truck come in that tried to shed its transfer case through the floor under the passenger. Chain drive remained but transfer case gone. Defender, Rangie, Nissan, Ford, Tojo all have issues, should they not sponsor EO. No way. Get a life or at least a better opinion.
Ian@Mt Dare
Follow Up By: bigcol - Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 09:38
Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 09:38
This is the first post i have ever read on here that is objective to the
mine is bigger than your's rubbish that gets posted by some.
Fair dinkum you'd think it was a p!ssing competition.
Ian is exactly right.
They all have weaknesses. Nissan hapens to be it's 3.0L.
A lot sink the boot in on here , but say absolutely nothing when a Toyota breaks it's transfer case or one of it's diffs.
Like Ian said they all break
Follow Up By: Dave Thomson - Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 14:38
Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 14:38
Hi Ian,
not having a go mate just trying to enlighten you, I think the reason they are bagging Nissan is thier continual refusal to do anything about the problem they have with the 3 Lt engine, telling people to keep driving it till it blows after they've paid {in my case $40.000} huge dollars for it is outragious, its not about bagging Nissan everyone knows thier tried and tested its about a known engine fault that they refuse to fix because they know its going to cost them squllions, so where does that leave you ??? bloody fuming mate, just so you know ,we're mad as hell at them and if it sounds like we're bagging them THATS WHY...................
Follow Up By: Member - Ian S (NT) - Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 19:07
Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 19:07
Hi Dave,
No matter what vehicle you have there will be inherent weaknesses in every one. To be aware of these weaknesses join a
forum on your particular brand or model. I monitor the yahoo groups troopyoz site for my troopy and also the lcool site. I'm about to change from my 1HZ troopy to a HDJ TD troopy as it overcomes a known grearbox/transfer case potential problem.
The advantage of being at Mt Dare is we see both
well equipped and the ill equiped and how the vehicle copes, including tyres and accessories. We are able to learn from others misfortunes.
Hope it assists.
Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 19:41
Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 19:41
So what??????
And when does school go back?
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 21:09
Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 21:09
I agree with you Brian, heard nothing but whinging and smart allick comments from this clown, wish school could be enforced on clowns like this.
Reply By: ross - Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 19:46
Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 19:46
Did you just wake up??
The only sponsors I have a problem with are carpetbaggers flogging fuel saver gadgets
Reply By: pmacks - Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 20:32
Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 20:32
Sounds like good cheap marketing to me.
Imagine a company that manufactures 4WD's actually advertising on a
forum that is read by people who buy 4WD'S.
The only thing that has me buggered is that toyota and nissan dont pay huge $$$ to advertise much more extensivly direct to this market place, imagine if they ran the get togethers? they would have a captive ordiance to showcase there product too.
pmacks
Follow Up By: Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) - Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 20:38
Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 20:38
Don't give them ideas! Shhh! LOL
Follow Up By: Turbo Diesel - Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 22:25
Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 22:25
Toyota are in Australias top 5 for marketing, they don't need anymore, they already sell the most HA HA HA oh sorry mr NISSAN if your watching
Follow Up By: Member - Glenn D (NSW) - Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 23:16
Friday, Aug 04, 2006 at 23:16
All they have to do is set up a couple of people to badmouth the opposition , not pay the site.
Now all I need to do is wait for the cheque from Toyota so I can sort out my f**&&&g Nissan !
Glenn.
Reply By: Kumunara (SA) - Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 12:37
Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 12:37
We all have different opinions and if we were all the same the world would be a boring place. So would this
forum.
I like Nissan Patrols. When I bought
mine I had the choice of a 3 ltr or 4.2 ltr diesel. I chose to buy the 4.2 ltr.
The Nissan Patrol suits me. I am a little bit on the large size. I am comfortable in it. As far as I am concerned the Nissan Patrol 4.2 ltr diesel is the best 4WD on the market.
Reply By: Member - Andrew W (SA) - Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 14:48
Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 14:48
funny ... the site doesn't work with my Toyota Browser ;-)
S O R R Y
The browser you are using will not allow you to fully enjoy the Nissan Australia website. We recommend you download the latest version of Netscape Communicator or the latest version of Microsoft Internet Explorer..
Reply By: Leroy - Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 20:50
Saturday, Aug 05, 2006 at 20:50
hopefully Nissan will have a site rep that will answer questions. We could all give that person heaps like another fond EO advertiser ;-))
Leroy