Murder and the four wheel drive

Submitted: Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 16:34
ThreadID: 36914 Views:3576 Replies:11 FollowUps:25
Kir and I just got interviewed by the police and one of our 4wd's inspected for a murder investigation. Great way to spend the afternoon. Police were excellent and explained everything. They had to inspect the truck and take down all the numbers. Fun part came when we had to list all accessories, he had to start writing on the back of the page haha.

Police were waiting for us as we pulled into the driveway from shopping.

Ads

Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 16:44

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 16:44
Guess it makes a change from the usual Saturday routine...
AnswerID: 189785

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 16:52

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 16:52
Hi Blue

yeh sure does.

Where was your video taken? toolangi?
FollowupID: 447267

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 19:32

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 19:32
Adam,
the vid was taken a few weeks ago out the back of Jamieson. It was like someone had smeared vaseline over the track... The only way up was to valve bounce it in low second... The drop in was worse than the climb out so choices were limited.

What's the go with the murder investigation...??? Was it the cruiser...???

Mate I can't find anyone to order the suspension through... Leaseplan wants only OEM replacement parts on the vehicle and no-one wants to lie for me...:-((
BUMMER.
FollowupID: 447280

Follow Up By: Pavo - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 19:43

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 19:43
"Leaseplan wants only OEM replacement parts on the vehicle and no-one wants to lie for me...:-(( "

Can you put anything on if you pay for it youself and not salary sacrifice it? I'm a little curious about how leasing works and what constraints you have. eg. If you got the dealer to replace the tyres to something else when you buy it new, when the time comes to replace again, can you replace with the same you got the dealer to put on?

I know it's off topic...

Pete
FollowupID: 447282

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 20:09

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 20:09
Pavo Pete...

Drop us a line at Bluefreak.8@gmail.com and I'll fill you in... I don't want to completely hijack Adams thread...
FollowupID: 447285

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:49

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:49
Hi Blue

No not the cruiser, the other one and its rego is in shaver girls name, so it became quite amusing. they started looking at the cruiser and we had to correct them and show them the other one. They even commented on the cruiser cause it sits pretty high and were asking how much to get it done hahaha. We are involved cause we have the same colour 4wd and they are checking every one in qld,vic and nsw. the murder was in nsw.

We have just had the alpha spider go onto leaseplan and understand they are difficult to change. We cannot even take it to our mechainc any more and have to go back to alpha.

looked like a tough slipery climb, back end out a bit. look great. As for the suspension, bummer. Cant help with leaseplan but could work something out if you still wanted to get something. email or call.

Ads
FollowupID: 447385

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 20:23

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 20:23
Shame about not being able to use your mech. After all, you no doubt trust him by now... Time to start building a new relationship, just hope the dealer isn't a stealer...

Still looking into the suspension, just emailed a queary to Lease Plan re: "The regular heavy towing(up around the vehicles limit) I've been doing"... Trying the "safety" line on them... I'll get back to you one way or another... Thanks mate.

P.S. Have you ever "Google Images" "Shaver Girl"...??? I wish I didn't, well not at work anyway, the internet nazi's will be sending me a nasty email next week... Oh well.
FollowupID: 447453

Reply By: Exploder - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 17:06

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 17:06
Interviewed in relation to a murder investigation hay, well that beats my morning; all I did was get a new battery for the 4by, I could hardly contain myself.

Pssst... so like where’s the body or is it bodies.
AnswerID: 189789

Follow Up By: macca172 - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 17:26

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 17:26
My late father had the same thing done to him a number of years ago. There had been a murder in the Nelson Bay area and a red Honda Prelude was seen driving away from the crime scene. The NSW Police apparently inspected every red Prelude in the state. My old man lived at Molong at the time, a fair distance from Nelson Bay. Being in his 70's at the time, the cops were great to him and caused him no distress at all.

Macca
FollowupID: 447269

Follow Up By: slave - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 11:37

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 11:37

The body is in hospital.
There was a hit run in Melbourne and police were looking for a white 4wd possibly a Hilux or a Rodeo with a damaged indicator...... just what i heard on TV

Mrs S
FollowupID: 447354

Follow Up By: TUFF IFS LUX - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 12:02

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 12:02
bleep I guess I better fix the indicator on my hilux then coz they might think of me as a suspect. Then again, if I go into repcoto ask for an indicator lense they might call the cops on me.....what to do what to do??????
FollowupID: 447358

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:51

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:51
so what battery did you get hahaha

Yes macca, very similar story here.

Tuff, you better get that indicator fixed hahaha

I am just glad the 4wd just got back from the pannel shop ofter the outback challenge cause i hit 2 roo's and the front did have blood on it haha
FollowupID: 447386

Reply By: Jimbo - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 17:45

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 17:45
Mate,

It's that shockin' melon sitting on top of your shoulders; you look guilty.
AnswerID: 189795

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:52

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:52
Cant argue with that...
FollowupID: 447387

Reply By: conman - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 18:54

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 18:54
Did you do it?. If so, I hope you get away with it. Everyone deserves a second chance.
AnswerID: 189801

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:53

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:53
hahaha
FollowupID: 447389

Reply By: Willem - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 19:14

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 19:14
I am not going camping with you again!!!!!!!.........................LOL
AnswerID: 189804

Follow Up By: Jimbo - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 20:04

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 20:04
Waddya reckon,

Bonnie and Clyde?
FollowupID: 447284

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:54

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:54
hello buddy'

glad to hear your back safe. great read about the trip.

I wasnt the one who went into the desert and came back minus 1 party member hahaha.
FollowupID: 447390

Reply By: glenno(qld) - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 20:24

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 20:24
I hope you didnt introduce youself as CRAZY .
AnswerID: 189819

Follow Up By: glenno(qld) - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 20:24

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 20:24
Sorry meant CRAZIE .
FollowupID: 447291

Follow Up By: Jimbo - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 21:21

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 21:21
ROFLMAO
FollowupID: 447306

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:55

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:55
No but the number plates on the 4wd they wanted to see are CRAZIE hahaha
FollowupID: 447392

Reply By: eerfree - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 21:51

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 21:51
For Gods sake dont tell scrubietoowd!!!!

eerfree
AnswerID: 189832

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:56

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:56
thats all we need, can see the headlines, "4WD brought in for questioning"
FollowupID: 447393

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 22:10

Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 at 22:10
NAIL EM UP I SAY !!! NAIL SOME SENSE INTO HIM!

AnswerID: 189834

Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 09:50

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 09:50
ha ha

FAVOURTISM!

fwow him to the fwoor...most vigouwouswy!
FollowupID: 447347

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:57

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:57
Can always rely on mates..
FollowupID: 447394

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 22:51

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 22:51
'Out of the door. Line on the left. One cross each.'

or in your case

'I'm Brian, and so's my wife!'
FollowupID: 447545

Follow Up By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Monday, Aug 21, 2006 at 06:41

Monday, Aug 21, 2006 at 06:41
"They said I could go free!"
FollowupID: 447576

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Aug 21, 2006 at 09:39

Monday, Aug 21, 2006 at 09:39
We've-- we've got lumps of it 'round the back.
FollowupID: 447614

Reply By: Alloy c/t - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 10:14

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 10:14
Hang em and hang em high ,[ rope is reuseable and environmentally friendly ] ,
where there's smoke there is usually fire ,admit it ,you pair are guilty ,, lol.
AnswerID: 189859

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:59

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:59
hahaha well Kir might be... she couldnt account for where she was and I stood behind the cops and said " what arent you telling us hahaha" I found it funny. She sort of didnt haha
FollowupID: 447395

Reply By: Old Scalyback & denny - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 11:13

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 11:13
goodday adam
you got to learn to cover your tracks better mate
i only had them here tuesday night to check my gun safe

AnswerID: 189866

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:59

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 16:59
well the car was hidden.
FollowupID: 447396

Reply By: S&N - Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 23:13

Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 at 23:13
cant trust the cops to do anything right! i gave them his address and even what time he would be home......and they still wouldnt lock him up!!!! whats a guy have to do to get a mate locked up????
AnswerID: 189976