gas conversions gone up
Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 19:08
nowimnumberone
yes as most of us knew it has already happened.
the guy in the factory next door to us fits gas systems.
he was saying today.that last week he ordered 6 popular kits.
went to order some more kits today and you guessed it.
they have gone up $400 to him.
any one had a recent quote and an even recenter(if thats a word lol)quote.
cheers.
Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 19:31
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 19:31
Lol supply and demand :))))
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 09:17
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 09:17
but.. but I was shot down for suggesting this by people who had done it at Uni for 129048023984023948023984 yrs, and have and IQ of all the digits in the universe..
it CANT be supply and demand
Follow Up By: Jimbo - Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 20:47
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 20:47
Sook.
Reply By: Footloose - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:11
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:11
Doesn't always work that way. Look at how many extra pollies we seem to have since Federation...and I can't remember the public demanding more :)))))
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:23
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:23
Now, now Footy. You know we all love our pollies. We've got Federal ones, we've got State ones, we've got Local Government ..... we even OK'd that flyspeck on the map, the ACT, to have their own.
Over governed, over taxed and completely over it :))))))))))))))))
Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:36
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:36
Gramps, I'm with you. But not looking forward to the midnight visitors from the men in black :)))
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:43
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:43
Hahahaha I know what you mean. I'm half expecting it to happen as I struggle through the paperwork to re-apply for my bangbang licence etc.
Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:48
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:48
Ahhh...but it is endorsed for little bangbangs, big bangbangs and huge bangbangs ?
Obviously a deviant member of society. You probably drive one of those 4wd things with a bull bar. (Where's me fax machine :))))))))))
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:58
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 20:58
Guilty on all counts but I plead religious customs as my defence (just got to think up a name for my new religion).
Hmmm ....... lpg gas conversions ..... how the hell did we get here? Aaaah, that's right. Public has major problem, pollies swoop to the rescue, public now has more problems than they started with ....... and so the circle of life is complete :)))))))))
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 21:55
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 21:55
Come on you two skeptics, you didn't know one another in a past life did you?
Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 22:01
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 22:01
No, but if the men in black read this, we may unfortunately get to know each other far too
well in the future :))))))))))
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 22:02
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 22:02
Good evening JR,
Hahahahaha the Muppet Show comes to mind
Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 22:07
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 22:07
Yep, and I'm the good looking one LOL
Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 08:54
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 08:54
You two should be more worried about the men in White coats coming to take you away.
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 16:59
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 16:59
They're coming to take me away, HA HA
They're coming to take me away, HO HO HEE HEE HA HA
To the funny
farm
Where life is beautiful all the time
And I'll be happy to see
Those nice,
young men
In their clean, white coats
And they're coming to take me away, Ha-haaa!
Could'nt resist :)))))
Follow Up By: Footloose - Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 17:25
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 17:25
To itchykoo
park :))
Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 08:23
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 08:23
That was a great song Gramps.
Pete
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 16:48
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 16:48
Too right Pete. Always brought a smile to my face. Maybe I was psychic way back then hahahahahaha
Follow Up By: Alloy c/t - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 17:16
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 17:16
Gramps ,if you need a new religion to con"vince" the powers that be to give you a bang bang licence ,try Kryptonian , is almost as good if not beter than "Jedi"
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 17:23
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 17:23
LOL I think that's a winner Alloy. Although they may believe Kraptonian is more appropriate as I endeavour to "con"vince them :)))))))))))))
Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 17:29
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 17:29
Or you could become a Pastafarian and join the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster a representation of which is seen here:
Pete
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 17:55
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 17:55
Gadzooks Pete !!!! It reminds me of someone I woke up next to a lonnnnnnnng time ago, the eyes are a dead giveaway LOLOL
Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 18:21
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 18:21
Gramps, settle petal. We really don't need to know about your missing arm and teethmarks on the other :))
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 18:27
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 18:27
You've heard about her then ???? We did'nt call her maneater for nothing LOL
Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 18:36
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 18:36
I could ask if you're missing other things also...but I won't. Sufficient to say that I once knew a female who used to bend your fingers back as a warm greeting. She had other interesting forms of affection also...but that's another story, not for here. I think that some memories are best left to old timers disease :))
Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 21:51
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 21:51
Lets now wait till enough people have converted thier vehicle to gas and ................... WAIT .......... hmmmmmm LPG ......... do you think it will jump in price ....... it wouldn't do that ... would it ?? how fair would that be really ....... that would be like screwing the people and i'm sure the pollies are really working hard to look after us.
Now I beleive that ... don't you?? so why do I get the B.O.H.I.C.A feeling coming on.
B.O.H.I.C.A ( Bent Over Here It Comes Again)
Follow Up By: Footloose - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 22:18
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 22:18
Brian, you sceptic you.
Be optimistic, they might only double the price ................for now :))
Reply By: Member - Mike DID - Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 22:38
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 at 22:38
The LPG bonus applies to individual owners (a couple of votes per household) but not to charities (convert a hundred vehicles, but would only swing a few voters).
Hmmmmm
Reply By: Member - Reiner G (QLD) 4124 - Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 07:23
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 07:23
and it all depends on how far it is to the next election.........they know people forget things.........some don't :-)
Reiner
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 09:18
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 09:18
Follow Up By: Jimbo - Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 20:49
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 20:49
Self portrait?
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 12:42
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 12:42
yea used the new xray lens on the 300D... its as shocked as I could get!
Reply By: Rock Crawler - Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 22:50
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 at 22:50
the main issue is that there are no kits available at the min. Wait is now 6 months to 1 year. No Tanks are available in
Australia for now , ealiest supply seams to be 2 months from now.
now what sucks , there are only 2 licences in
Australia to manufacture tanks , the goverment wont issue any more , but you can import a tank and get it to comly
good country
Australia
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 00:26
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 00:26
Exactly, supply vs demand :)))
Follow Up By: 944runner - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 09:41
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 09:41
You know what I was thinking all these conversions going on and the average petrol station has 2 pumps (some have 4, but not many) for LPG and the rest are petrol. How long are people going to have to queue to fill up their cars with GAS??
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 16:39
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 16:39
Hahahaha you're right 944runner. Should be interesting to see what happens. The overwhelming majority of vehicles in cities use petrol so most pumps are petrol. Diesel has increased in popularity but you're still lucky to see more than 2 diesel pumps. As few stations will increase the number of pumps are we about to see the birth of a new phenomenon - pump rage LOLOL
Follow Up By: Alloy c/t - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 18:16
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 18:16
Gramps ,where I live we have a case of pump rage to beat all pump rage already ,, the local Woolies servo at Deagon [Brisvegas nth side] the entrance is actually on someone else's property ,so a white line is drawn on the asphalt with a very prominent sign which declares " due to a supreme court judgement , parking or waiting in-line before the white line is illegal " ,,,, the servo uses a "traffic controller" to ensure that they do not breach the supreme court judgement ,,, is/was a case of the little man [second hand car yard] beating the big bully [woolworths] ... makes me laugh every time I drive by. LOL.
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 18:26
Thursday, Aug 24, 2006 at 18:26
Hhahahaha never thought I'd see the day I'd be on the side of a used car yard proprietor. The times, they are a changin :)))))