Three years is looooong time!

Submitted: Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 21:27
ThreadID: 37387 Views:2377 Replies:3 FollowUps:1
Apologies for this self-indulgent post...but this Friday we'll be heading bush for the first time in three long years. Still can't believe it's been that long!

Work, more work, more work still, re-locating from Vic to FNQ, house renovating, Cyclone Larry and one or two other things have kept me away.

Come Friday 8th we'll be off bush for a whole 8 nights.

I'll be sitting with the dust under my feet and the setting sun over my shoulder having a small refreshment while dinner is cooking.

Which is as life should be !

Reply By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 21:45

Sunday, Sep 03, 2006 at 21:45
Hi Gone

Enjoy Yourself!!!.......sounds like you NEED it.

Cya
AnswerID: 192559

Follow Up By: Member - BUNDY BOY (WA) - Monday, Sep 04, 2006 at 09:51

Monday, Sep 04, 2006 at 09:51
hay there troppo.
well you realy need the break.by the sounds of it . and your right three years is way to long.
but once .youve tasted the good life ....i bet it wont be that long till your of again.
...injoy it saver it ........................then repeat it as often as possably ........have fun .
cheers Bundy
FollowupID: 450459

Reply By: Moose - Monday, Sep 04, 2006 at 13:15

Monday, Sep 04, 2006 at 13:15
G'day Mate
Yep - way tooooo long. If I didn't get a regular busk fix I reckon I'd go troppo!
Enjoy your escape. Going far?
AnswerID: 192656

Reply By: Stu050 - Monday, Sep 04, 2006 at 19:06

Monday, Sep 04, 2006 at 19:06
WAHOOO!!

Where are you going?

Mt Surprise fossicking is good fun. A big plus (for us) is that the mobile phone doesn't work there (Yay)

Best regards
Have a safe trip

Stu

(also from the Republic of Far North Qld)
AnswerID: 192763