Red Centre Trip

Submitted: Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 09:06
ThreadID: 37533 Views:1771 Replies:6 FollowUps:2
7 days to go, had the hair cut extra short last night to last the trip. Starting to grow a goatee to make it easier to shave on the trip. Van almost ready, car almost ready. I'm knackered!!!!

Can't wait

Reply By: Footloose - Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 09:17

Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 09:17
Take an inverter and an electric shaver. No need to be uncomfortable, and you don't frighten the locals. The inverter can also run an electric toothbrush charger, phone charger etc :)
AnswerID: 193436

Follow Up By: Grizzle - Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 09:44

Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 09:44
Got the inverter and shaver but I have one of those crappy beards that is heavy around the chin and light around the sideburns. I can shave the sides but the chin needs a wet shave!!!!

FollowupID: 451343

Reply By: Wayne (NSW) - Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 09:22

Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 09:22
Grizzle,

Before I left I had my hair, what is left of it, cut short. After 6 weeks it was getting to the high maintenance stage again.
I was camping at King Edward River in the Kimberley and a young couple were camped not far from us. Having a chat I found out that she was a barber. So, Rosie the outback barber, gave me a short back and sides. Back to the low maintenance hair style.

Forget about the goatee, grow a full beard, even less maintenance.

AnswerID: 193437

Follow Up By: Grizzle - Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 09:45

Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 09:45
Spot on. I'll keep my eyes peeled!!

FollowupID: 451344

Reply By: Robin - Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 10:01

Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 10:01
Have a great trip and look after that new Patrol

AnswerID: 193446

Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 10:11

Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 10:11
G'day Grizzle,

Half your luck.

I too have a full beard, and heaps on top. I reckon that when we are ready to take off it will be a #2 all over -well almost 'allover' anyway.

Truble is SWMBO says that if it is good enough for me it will be good enough for her too.......not so sure now..lol lol

Have a good trip,

Michael
AnswerID: 193449

Reply By: MAVERICK(WA) - Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 15:21

Friday, Sep 08, 2006 at 15:21
and you may get wet as well - rain on the way. rgds
Slow down and relax......

AnswerID: 193506

Reply By: Hairy - Saturday, Sep 09, 2006 at 01:11

Saturday, Sep 09, 2006 at 01:11
Whats with the power thing? If you get stuck for a shave and thats your worst problem while your in town yell out mate, ill run a lead out the front and I wont tell any one.
AnswerID: 193635