Fantastic Idea

Submitted: Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 12:52
ThreadID: 37712 Views:2815 Replies:13 FollowUps:39
Re Post 37702 which read:

"what do folks think about paying rego via a direct levy on fuel usage through petrol (or diesel) consumption?
This would apply a potentially fairer road usage cost. Heavy vehicles and fuel guzzlers pay more and little mopeds, suzuki types and folks who dont drive much pay stuff all?
The current pink/green slip for insurances could still apply.

This sounds like a pretty 'perfect' levy system, if there is such a thing.??

I believe this is done in canada, but i havent checked - yet."

I read this post and at first, and thought like others - maybe not equitable.

However on cogitating for awhile it dawned on me that this idea is not an attack on 4WD's etc.

It would capture ALL vehicles fueling up and as long as it was tied to a annual roadworthy or across the pits inspection like in the ACT then you would see a rapid reduction on the roads of old, bald tyre, oil spewing, steering worn, rusting hulks that frequent same currently and are down right dangerous.

Might even pick up overloaded, non engineered modded specimans as well that that could fit the dangerous category.

It also came to mind that good old Mrs Jones who has a Susuki and only drives it to the local shop pays the same outrageous price as billy the hoon in his sooooped up fuel guzzling turbo charged V6.

Billy should be charged a lot extra to make it difficult for the little coota to put his machine on the road.

So far this 'idea' has eliminated old unroadworthy c r a p, Non engineered modified dangerous vehicles and human dross from the roads - I am starting to like it.

Anyone else care to add their thoughts.

Reply By: Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:02

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:02
Hi Lucy,
There was mention in the other thread of the unfairness of this system to people using fuel that isn't for vehicles on the road ie, boats, lawnmowers, chainsaws, generators, farm machinery etc. Or even country folk that drive further distances to go shopping etc. How does the system work for these people?
AnswerID: 194520

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:34

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:34
Bware

Mate! there is a never ending tirade here, there and everywhere about boats polluting the waterways, lawnmowers doing the same to the neighbourhood/s, chainsaws being the 'beginning of the end' and generators - GENERATORS! - fawk man, just the mention of the word on this forum alone gets the blood boiling, mouths frothing and fingers catching on fire on the keyboards.

Farmers - prorected breed as they get fuel tax rebates as primary producers which is OK by me.

I am glad you brought the abovementioned environmental demons and climate cooling/heating things to my attention so that I can add them to the list of 'PROS' that this fantastic idea would bring about.

Your contribution is much appreciated.
FollowupID: 452521

Follow Up By: Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:56

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:56
I was just pointing out some of the hurdles that would need to be overcome to implement this idea. Although I may agree with you in part about the 'environmental demons', the priciple of the idea is for the paying of rego; but fuel is used for many things that aren't registered vehicles.
FollowupID: 452524

Follow Up By: Member - andrew B (Kununurra) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:19

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:19
My boat engine exceeds all current and future emision standards, the levy sugested is to cover rego costs on the vehicles - not the polution they cause.
FollowupID: 452542

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:36

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:36
Robbo, I think I can hear your assertive voice trying to run over everyone here even saying you don't like bad language below and there I see it under your moniker above, not the spelling right, but the pron is there. I got into trouble on that one this morning where I only put ONE letter in, with the original post.

I know that you say farmers are a protected breed, but completely unprotected in the world they live in. Farmers get the GST returned where it is a legitimate business expense, the same as any other business person, not more. There is a tax returned on diesel where it is for off road and heavy vehicle use, trucks taking harvest to the silo and the like. I am sure if the nanny Bracks went your way, we would pay heaps extra on trucks and the like, just like they were supposed to cease certain taxes when the GST came in - of course they didn't! Your assertiveness kicking in here and mistaken knowledge on tax treatment of farmers, trying to perpetuate mis-understanding.

The article in today's age where country people are now starting to echo that Bracksie is trying to pass off all the dirty water the cities don't need to the country and taking country fresh water. Not bad for Jimbo's favourite rag to start exposing the dirty side of Bracksie, bit of a change in fact. People are starting to wake up to him. Excesses of the Commonwealth Games are starting to come out now, despite stating they had capped the expenditure, that actually ran over the cap by $90mill plus. Just like the multiple over-run of the rail systems they have managed. Spencer Street and the so called VFT. Farcical train.

I know that there are many posters here that are fair to some extent and this one isn't part of that. I know that some head to the High Country and beyond, but complain about the transport cost they pay for fuel, this would compound that. They also take their own food from the city for a week or a fortnight away, complaining that costs are higher in the country Your plan would add to the expenses of food in the country with the taxes building in, just so you can get your subsidised by someone who uses a truck for business, even though they are already doing that with current tax rates.

Your silly plan overlooks the fact that some taxes we pay are flag fall taxes that rally only need to operate once a year. Sheer stupidity.
FollowupID: 452548

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:15

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:15
Dear Kunnunurra Boatie and Cow Poo Hunter

Just because you two capitalist, right wing mothers can aford boats with engines that comply with pollution levels and Mercs, tractors, etc that live of the farm, you have to think of us poor city bound b a s t a r d s chewing juice like it is going out fashion whilst living in the fast lane.

I can't keep this up for much longer ROFLMAO.

However the idea of a national scheme (as proposed by someone else)has merit as long as the current mode of revenue raising that it replaces it , is ceased. Not like those that the GST was supposed to replace but are still in place. Peter Costello has tried half heartedly to keep the B a s t a r d s honest without much success.

So I'll give up now.

I'm just gobsmacked that Truckster has had such self control for a change.
FollowupID: 452562

Follow Up By: Member - andrew B (Kununurra) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:30

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:30
Gday Lucy

In one section of your post you say "It would capture ALL vehicles fueling up and as long as it was tied to a annual roadworthy or across the pits inspection like in the ACT then you would see a rapid reduction on the roads of old, bald tyre, oil spewing, steering worn, rusting hulks that frequent same currently and are down right dangerous."

and then later say "Just because you two capitalist, right wing mothers can aford boats with engines that comply with pollution levels and....."

Contradicting yourself a little?

Cheers Andrew
FollowupID: 452568

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:49

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:49
Geez Andrew

You try and keep this diatribe going all afternoon and see if you can keep up with it.

Aw! mate I contradict, interdict and make-a-dict of myself regularly but thats life in the fast lane for you. (LOL)

Get your Nissan out, hook up the boat (bet it has a BBQ on it) and go for a slow cruise on lake Argyle or wherever it is perfect this time of the year.

Have few of what ever it is you drink, lay back and think of us cootas here in 'mexico'
complying with 10,000,000,000 bleep ant govt regulations.

Hope to be up your way in a year or 2 an will definitely look you up if you are still there.

FollowupID: 452577

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 19:52

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 19:52
Ahh dear Lucy Robbo. My boat is compliant with the pollution laws as it can be used in the smallest swimming pools with it's safety paddles as the only means of locomotion. That's how my shoulders are broad enough to carry you mate. LOL

I live on a farm because it has been my place of work since I left school 42 years ago. I have spent time in the city learning as penance at times too, so I see the way people live. My little Merc would use less fuel than your MerJeepney and Moses since the diet is a lot lighter than your dear Lucy.

Using the radial taxing regime you are suggesting makes us poorer just the same - I say radial as it is radial to centres of population, the state capitals, where there is already huge tax shifting to your public transport system, we don't have access to anything like that one. Radial once again further from the capital, the more the registration cost you are wanting to charge us.

I reckon the fuel tax you are suggesting would keep more of the hulks on the raod than fewer. There is already a tax that goes to contribute to roads at national level, then the GST that is progressive on any fuel price increase goes to Nanny, Bracks in our case.
FollowupID: 452589

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 17, 2006 at 09:47

Sunday, Sep 17, 2006 at 09:47
Damn I hate being away and missing these friendly interactions hahahahaha

Lucy remember to take the blue tablets hehehehe

FollowupID: 452930

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Sunday, Sep 17, 2006 at 11:32

Sunday, Sep 17, 2006 at 11:32
You forgot - and regularly.
FollowupID: 452957

Reply By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:11

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:11
Idea looks good.

User pays system.

And all this money that is collected is spent how?

Should all road users have equality in road surfaces?
Or is road quality based upon use and class of user?
I would assume trucks get the best roads since they are paying the most tax?

Some local suburban roads could go back to being dirt roads again being graded once a year?
AnswerID: 194523

Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:21

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:21
Now now Oldplodder. It's a well known fact that there is only one city with good roads in Australia. And only one national disgrace...oops I meant national road.
Our pollies tend not to feel the bumps at 35K feet. Their fuel cards and the comm car fleet don't worry about the cost of fuel or road surfaces so why should we ?
It's a strange thing that my local rep can mail me more than I mail them about the roads etc. Perhaps their 125K printing allowance might have something to do with it ?
FollowupID: 452504

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:37

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:37
Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes to all of the above

Oldplodder and Footloose you are also enlightened individuals as to how it is and should be.

With more like you we will have the problems of the world solved tomorrow.

Thanks for joining 'the club'

Its just good to see others on the same page of the book.
FollowupID: 452522

Reply By: Footloose - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:13

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:13
Qld doesn't have a 12 month vehicle check system. So that's out.
What are the practicalities of such a scheme ? Would it be cost neutral for the Govt ? Would it lead to higher admin costs ?
If I make my own bio diesel does that mean that I have NO rego fees ?
If a company supplies my fuel do they pay my rego ?

What about o/s tourists who drive here ?

As for the little ol lady with her Suzi, what if she lives in the bush and only drives to the shop...200K away ? Would not the system be inequitable for those who don't live in cities ?
Rego is a state tax. What of those who buy their fuel in different states ? eg if you live in NSW and work across the border.

I'm simply not happy with any Govt having a bigger hand in my pocket at the pump. Experience has taught me that this is not always a good thing.
AnswerID: 194524

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 14:03

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 14:03
"Rego is a state tax. What of those who buy their fuel in different states ? eg if you live in NSW and work across the border."

I can't see the states giving up their rego revenue to a national system where no doubt the gov will dole out the profits as they see fit...

Mind you, it could be the first step in standardising the vehicle standards and evening out the playing field where mods are concerned...
FollowupID: 452510

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:04

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:04
Footy

Under the proposed sytem QLD wouldn't need a 'check system' it would be federal or 'outsourced' to the respective states at a fee.

Its cost neutral/positive to the Govt because they are setting the fee level. Ypu know - 10% - like the GST. We all know what a winner that is.

Home made Bio diesel will drive you to self destruction

Yes the company would pay the levy as its on the fuel - not you.

Tourists. - rip the chit out of their pockets I say

If the little old lady living in the bush is 200 kms from a shop - I bet she is driving something bigger and meaner than a Suzi and has muscles on her muscles.

It would be equitable to all because of the old saying - we are from the govt, trust us.

The state border thing would not exist which is a good idea

and BLUE, you have it one.

Damn good to see two more who like this 'fantastic idea'.

Love your work
FollowupID: 452525

Reply By: Moose - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:24

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:24
Why didn't you just add to the other post instead of starting a new one?
AnswerID: 194527

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:07

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:07
I dont know why he did that but if you started a new post to ask him you may get a response!!!! Michael
FollowupID: 452517

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:53

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:53
Because I am member 269 and I can
FollowupID: 452523

Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:59

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 13:59
Having to do 27,000km/year just to get to work and already being shafted by the Bracks gov to the tune of $2000/year just because I live in the eastern suburbs, I like the system we have...
AnswerID: 194532

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:06

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:06
You haven't been shafted by the Bracks Govt yet - thats to come.

This is just getting you used to it.
FollowupID: 452526

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:04

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:04
So between speed cameras, stamp duty and citylink I haven't been shafted yet... What are those measurements again, 3'x7'x6'... Might as well start digging...
FollowupID: 452537

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:19

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:19
Yeah! know what you mean.

Could you please dig a second one whilst you are at it so I can jump in it to hide from outraged forum contributors.

I just memntioned to JohnR above that original idea of a national Rego funded via fuel usage has a lot of merit as long as everything it replaces is terminated on change over and not left active like the GST replacements.

FollowupID: 452563

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 14:08

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 14:08
Jeez Ken,

Quote:

"............. then you would see a rapid reduction on the roads of old, bald tyre, oil spewing, steering worn, rusting hulks that frequent same currently and are down right dangerous.

Might even pick up overloaded, non engineered modded specimans as well that that could fit the dangerous category. "

Unquote.

If you don't like me mate, can't you just say so?????? Are you trying to get my rig off the road for once and for all????? hahahaha

However, not sure what they do over there in Mexico , but there is no such thing here in SA as a annual roadworthy safety check etc.

It's sort of a good idea (ie: that we pay a levy to cover rego), except for one BIG FACT!!!!!! We already pay about $0.75 per litre in bloody levies when we buy fuel anyway. So, the question is, why don't they steer some of THOSE levy funds towards rego and do away with it altogether?

You gotta be kinda careful suggesting a new levy or something to replace an old one/s. Do you remember back to 2000 when the GST came in? It was gunna be the best thing since sliced bread; doing away with a huge number of other taxes etc. As it turned out, the B.A.D. tax on bank accounts and the similar state tax on bank deposits hung around for several years.........there was supposed to have been a marked drop in fuel excise....didn't happen; plus there were numerous other taxes we were supposed to have abolished at that time.

It was the biggest snow-job you could imagine. We were conned (as usual). Now, the govt is making soooo much money from GST and other sources, that they have been placed into the embarrassing situation of having to give tax cuts to us workers as the vault can't hold all the bloody money they've been raking in!!!

Blurry governments!!!!!

hahahahahaha (time for a Bex and lie down)

AnswerID: 194533

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:19

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:19
Roachie, Roachie, Roachie

How many times do I have to tell you - NO first names on the forum as my secret identity will be exposed and my 'privacy' infringed.

The 'forum dogs' are already starting to howl for my blood for supporting such a revolutionary, innovative and progressive 'fantastic idea' that will underpin the Govts overarching 'green paper' policy, which is the downstream 'J' curve effect flow from the Kyoto forum.

The sooner you Crow Eaters are brought on stream via this policy the better it will be for all concerned.

Forgot to mention also that this policy will pick up those bludging pensioners like Willem who already get a old person discount. Forgot about them but thanks for giving me the impetus and motivation to extrapolate lateral thinking to be able to interface and include the aged and infirm in this 'fantastic idea'.

Yep luv your work to Roachie, Keep it up and give me a few more ideas to work with. All efforts appreciated
FollowupID: 452529

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:35

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:35
Re the above follow-up........WTF?????

Is there anybody on this forum who can translate the above Yiddish comments back into Orstralian for me....please....hahahaha
FollowupID: 452532

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:54

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:54
Stop swearing please

Its Federal Govt speak and as you know:

'it takes one to know one'

If you were more attuned to such things you would know.
FollowupID: 452534

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 19:57

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 19:57
Maaate, Robbo, I can remember when you used to sign your real name, not hide behind the non-de plume of your Girl.
FollowupID: 452590

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 20:10

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 20:10
Boy's Boy's Boy's, you too Aunty lucy !

Your missing to point here you lot, It doent matter how they collect it and if the buckets are roadworthy or not, it wont make any difference, it wont be spent on roads, out of the millions collected about 2% is put back into roads, so the first brave party to put there hand up and spend , say , at least 50% of collected road money back into roads will get my vote !!!
Im not talking about back roads and gravel roads here either, im talking about our main bitumen roads and so called highways.

Dont get me started again LOL

Anyway Aunty, what the hell are you doing on the forum so much today, arent you supposed to be veging out in the waiting room down at that Jeep repair place as usual???
How's the ratio lately, 1 week on the road and 1 week in for repairs still ?

Better bring the ever reliable to KI mate we dont wont to spend the week pushing hahahahaha

Cheers ya favourite nephew Pesty !
FollowupID: 452594

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 20:28

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 20:28
Firstly - Cow poo man

I only ever sign my name when It is a serious issue and I am serious which is usually most of the time, however today I thought I would 'float' a JIMBO on a subject dear to everyones heart and man did it tickle a few 'funny bones' .

Some people have no sense of humour at all.

Secondly - Pesty you Idiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiot.

You know that I will be bringing the one and only to KI not some make believe thing like a Nisson etc. (LOL)

And as for the JEEP , if you must know, it came out of the panel beaters today after having a new rear bumber bar fitted and painted.

SWMBO kissed another vehicle in a shopping carpark week ago, $1,500 worth for denting the plastic the size of a tennis ball.

Also there is currently a world wide recall on my model for ball joint replacement.

Guess what? good of Daimler-Chrysler Australia did the 'Que' , 'Duh' thing with the dealer workshop, but after accessing the US website have acknowledged same and are ordering in the part/s.

The dealer told me that the owners always find out about these sort of things first because of the web site/ VIN no search facility that Daimler-Chrysler US provide for purchasers of their product.

Apparently p i s s e s off quite a lot of people in the Daimler-Chrysler Aust setup.

Anyway I am looking forward to meeting you and yours at KI.
FollowupID: 452597

Reply By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 14:43

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 14:43
Hey Lucy,

Good idea, but looks like it isn't too well accepted so far!

Got to try though, good on you.
AnswerID: 194537

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:11

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:11
Bad idea. it would be like the GST, Originally the Feds were going to remove all income tax as this super duper GST was going to end ALL taxes beingIncome, a lot of state taxes and what did it do.... Nothing, just made Tv's the same price as food.
AnswerID: 194541

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:20

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:20
You sir! are a cynic
FollowupID: 452530

Follow Up By: Member - Bware (Tweed Valley) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:26

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:26
It pays to be a cynic in regards to anything to do with the government. Lucy, please tell me this is a troll.....
FollowupID: 452544

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:43

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:43
Lucy, driver Robbo, you are from the government and here to help us. We know that, end story! We just didn't know ho much you would be an apologist for state governments additional taxing regimes.
FollowupID: 452552

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:27

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:27
Oi! Shoosh!

Stop it immediately, the appologist thing.

Never have been and never will. Hot damn man, my father would be turning in his grave at the thought.

I was just pointing out the 'good things' of such a policy change. No doubt there are one or two not so good things.

Cleaning out that 'wild west' of vehicle registration in SA wouldn't be a bad thing.

It would pull Mitsubishi out of the pooh replacing all the vehicles condemed to the crusher.

That could be their penalty having to replace their vehicles with Mitsubishi's

Sorry, just my imagination running wild.

Think I've proposed enough radical ideas for one day and will now go to tea.
FollowupID: 452567

Reply By: _gmd_pps - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:26

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 15:26
This post is obsolete ..
why don't you add to the other instead producing another single minded approach ..
fuel guzzlers bring your food and take your rubbish ... etc .. this will all go up again in price ..
and we in WA do not need the regulations of the other states anyway ..
it's about time we get away anyway and don't pay for the lazy rest of Australia ..
flame suit on .. keep it coming
gmd
AnswerID: 194543

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:22

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:22
May I enquire as to what town/city in WA you were born in.
FollowupID: 452531

Reply By: _gmd_pps - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:27

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:27
that has nothing to do with my post.
gmd
AnswerID: 194547

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:57

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:57
Yes it does:

"and we in WA do not need the regulations of the other states anyway ..
it's about time we get away anyway and don't pay for the lazy rest of Australia"

So put your money where your mouth is.

C'mon, don't be bashful, fess up what town/city in WA you were born in

Or are you one of those from 'elsewhere' pretending to be a Sandgroper
FollowupID: 452535

Follow Up By: Member - andrew B (Kununurra) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:26

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 17:26
WGAF where we are born - Australian on the passport - free to choose where to live
FollowupID: 452543

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:35

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:35
I do because I was born in Southern Cross, raised and educated in Marvel Loch, Southern Cross and Perth and passed my yoboo, hooligan development levels in Perth as well.

So! it P's me off when people start talking the WA 'Secession' road to success.

We live in the 21st century and have to get over such stuff. But thats another issue.

Bet you pull your boat with a nissan.
FollowupID: 452570

Follow Up By: Member - andrew B (Kununurra) - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:38

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:38
Then go back there
FollowupID: 452572

Follow Up By: _gmd_pps - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:43

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:43
just giving you some of your own medicine ..
and no .. I do not have a Nissan ..
looks like you put people in boxes quickly ?
or is it just that you need a simple world around you ?
gmd
FollowupID: 452574

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:55

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:55
Ooooh! you are a tetchy pair.

Andrew has a Nissan and you are dead right - simple world for a simple person, especially for one born in WA.
FollowupID: 452581

Follow Up By: _gmd_pps - Friday, Sep 15, 2006 at 04:27

Friday, Sep 15, 2006 at 04:27
You are welcome :)) ..
I don't understand what a car has to do with an opinion ??
Easy to make quick assumptions .. shows true character ..
gives you the chance to be wrong and admit it .. or not .. rofl
have fun
gmd
FollowupID: 452656

Reply By: troopyman - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:30

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 16:30
Please dont give the government any more ideas on revenue raising as i pay way to much too the current one now . Federal state and local .
AnswerID: 194549

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:36

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 18:36
Yeah! I know - very remiss of and I won't do it again. Promise
FollowupID: 452571

Reply By: Willem - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 19:51

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 19:51
You are starting to sound like a Jeep owner

I LOVE LUCY......bah!!!!!

AnswerID: 194575

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 20:00

Thursday, Sep 14, 2006 at 20:00
Yeh, Willie, bah humbug, to that one.
FollowupID: 452591

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Friday, Sep 15, 2006 at 00:51

Friday, Sep 15, 2006 at 00:51
Lucy,

you're a nutcase. Now go to bed, you've done enough stirring for one day :)))))))))))
AnswerID: 194618