OL 'Rackmaster' low profile roofrack?

Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 20, 2006 at 22:32
ThreadID: 37888 Views:2765 Replies:3 FollowUps:1
Hi there,

anyone out there had any experience with 'Rackmaster' low profile ali roof rack system? Keen to hear some independant opinions on the unit. I can't run a traditional ARB as my lifted 100 won't fit under the garage roof.

I currently use the Rhino system but a permanent unit would be far more useful for my requirements.

Thanks in advance. Cheers

Reply By: Doggy Tease - Wednesday, Sep 20, 2006 at 23:05

Wednesday, Sep 20, 2006 at 23:05
Gday Mr 8,,,,a mate at work has one of these, and reckons thay are the ducks guts.
Him and his family just come back from 8 weeks in the N.W. and reckon the rack stood up to some prety crappy tracks.
Thats about all i can tell ya mate.

meow.

rick.
AnswerID: 195601

Follow Up By: V8Diesel - Wednesday, Sep 20, 2006 at 23:36

Wednesday, Sep 20, 2006 at 23:36
Thanks Rick, catch up next weekend ehh.
FollowupID: 453728

Reply By: Member. Rob M (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 06:59

Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 06:59
V8Diesel, I have one on my 100 series and am very happy with the ability to move the hold down eyelets etc to any position as required. The unit is very light weight but appears to be very well made and was the longest rack that I could find to suit my car.
Rob
Rob M

AnswerID: 195626

Reply By: Turbo Diesel - Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 09:23

Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 09:23
V8 Diesel

I'm in the same position as you, looking at buying the same rack for my hilux 05 model dual cab, rackmast i think are the only ones that make a rack for a hilux. I would love to see some photos of a rackmaster fitted to cruiser or lux, there are some photos on the OL site but not detailed enough. Anyone who has a lux and photo with a rackmaster rack would be great to here from you.

The quote i got from OL fitted was $1100.00, i think i can do better though.

turbo
AnswerID: 195642