Doggy Tease
Well, sorta.
The doc told us somewhere around mid to late October, all being
well.
We have allready determined the sex and are pretty sure that this is gunna be a big Girl.
We will get all the fruit upon delivery,,,you know,,,,,all the paper work and that kinda stuff.
Hmmm........oh, thats right i'm talking about a new 4by.
Going for a 4.2tdi ST-S GU Wagon this time, with all the usual stuff that you get from the dealer, in a very fashionable Gold colour.
We had a few issues with one of the sales reps to start with, and are thankfully getting the new one a bit cheaper than list price.
Roll on October,,,,,,,,and your right Roachie,,,,this is a REAL SLOW month...:(:(:(
meow.
rick.
Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 08:22
Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 08:22
You wont be unhappy!! I have had 500,000 ks of trouble free motoring out of the two 4.2 Patrols.. The only problem is the auto lock front housings cracked on the 1999 model, $1000 fix. aparently there was a problem with manufacture with some units, apart from that, nothing, Both even have original clutches.. Michael
Follow Up By: Doggy Tease - Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 19:41
Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 19:41
Gday Micheal, thanks for that mate. We've had over 130k of trouble free motoring with the last patrol (a ZD30 ), but its time to change, so i thought i would give the 4.2 a go,,,,and see if i can get as many gadgets into it as Roachie has.....lol
meow.
rick.
Reply By: mike w (WA) - Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 15:44
Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 15:44
congrats on the upcomming new addition to the Doggy Tease family.
We will have to organise a exploroz day gathering in the west so we can all get clucky and croon over the new addition!
Have a good one at Jaurdi, damn weddings on a long weekend (bitter taste in mouth :))
Mike W
Follow Up By: Doggy Tease - Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 19:46
Thursday, Sep 21, 2006 at 19:46
Gday Mike. Will definately have to get a gathering happening after we get it.
SWMBO is starting to get real cranky,,,,,with me, cos i keep on asking where my new car is. lol.
Jaurdi should be a good weekend mate. I am really looking forward to the break. and i will have a glass of Brown Bros port each night as a toast to you....:):):)
then maybe another two or three just for me as
well. lol.
Enjoy your wedding and we will catch up after the long weekend.
The 'old' patrol is booked into Robson Bros when we get back from Jaurdi to get a few bits removed, then off to the sparkie for the same sorta thing. Then get it put on the new one.
meow.
rick.