Sensational Incident Laden Trip Undertaken By Melbourne Members

Submitted: Sunday, Sep 24, 2006 at 23:21
ThreadID: 38020 Views:4066 Replies:14 FollowUps:73
Evening Trendsetters

Once upon a time in 4WD Ex-Oz land (Last two days) there was a bush trip undertaken by some of the Melbourne crew.

I have been told and verily believe by an extremely reliable informant that one of the aforementioned crew, who is commonly known as the Member for Terang - Minister for Anything and Everything - also a one eyed Nissan besotted braggart, (worse than a Collingwood supporter) had a spot of bother.

Allegedly, I say allegedly because I am still awaiting the electronic evidence which I will post when at hand, the aforementioned person had to be towed/snatched the full length of a 150 meter bit of mud that all the other vehicles sailed through without a worry.

Now the Tow-ee was a useless 3L Nissan and the Tow-er was an ordinary old 80 series Toyota.

This overweight fat B a s t a r d Nissan was such a problem that it caused the poor old 80 series to have a front wheel drive/joint problem thereafter.

If it was me I would have abandoned that Blue piece of Nissan Chit to the elements.

Then to compound things this so called highly experienced ( he will tell you himself if you stand still long enough to listen) Nissan driver after being extracted from the mud hole, promptly peeled a tyre off the bead, causing other members, headaches, numb fingers etc putting it back on for him.

Geez I wish I was there to see all of this unfolding. Just can't help bad luck I suppose.

I have only just managed to stop ROFLMAO.

Hopefully pics will follow tomorrow unless the subject person mangaes to buy them all to prevent publication (LOL)

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 24, 2006 at 23:24

Sunday, Sep 24, 2006 at 23:24
hahahahaha No censorship. Publish or be damned :)))))))
AnswerID: 196325

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 00:18

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 00:18
Just couldn't help myself Gramps.

Just a pity that his forum partner in crime - Roachie - wasn't there to join him.

Ooooooh! what a feeling. (slap, smack - stop it Ms Lucy)
FollowupID: 454581

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:20

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:20
No photos = no proof.......

I don't believe the Hon Member for Terang would be capable of bogging a vehicle, short him suffering some catastrophic failure of a vital bodily function (ie: "brain fade").

We all know this particular person has a wealth of knowledge about all things mechanical and is one of the best drivers of a motor vehicle that the big fella upstairs has ever daned to put upon this earth.

Another piece of irrefutable evidence that he 'could' have been bogged is that he was driving a Nissan 3L Patrol.

Okay, scrub that last paragraph......that is an argument for the prosecution; not the defense. hahahahaha

No photos = no proof

FollowupID: 454604

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:29

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:29
The Honorable Member for Terang tried unsuccesfully to traverse an area CUT UP MERCILESSLY by said 80 series and dug such a trench with his 285's that the "keep it standard" 265's couldn't reach the bottom of. Cest la vie

FollowupID: 454809

Reply By: Willem - Sunday, Sep 24, 2006 at 23:32

Sunday, Sep 24, 2006 at 23:32
Didn't the said Minister for Everything just have a new gearbox fitted to the bleep Nissan?

Some people never learn...lol
AnswerID: 196328

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 00:16

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 00:16
Yeeeeeeees!

Hell, there's no flies on you oldtimer - got it/him in one.

Still bleeding that I wasn't there to see it all.
FollowupID: 454580

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:09

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:09
Geez Miss Lucy.... some of the replies below defy explanation. People get uptight about anything.

Must say though, that you are making "Taking the bleep ", into an artform....LOL
FollowupID: 454601

Reply By: Grandpa joe - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 00:38

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 00:38
Why did you refer to the 3.0L nissan as useless?
It's got a stronger front diff and hub assembly than a 80 series
Most vehicles are as only as good as their drivers
By looking at the post.........Who's calling who a ONE EYED BRAGGART ?????
lol...here we go &&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&......
AnswerID: 196335

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 02:49

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 02:49
Who says they are stronger?

And thank you for pointing out to me that :

" Most vehicles are as only as good as their drivers "

It was very remiss of me not to have thought of that and now that you have highlighted it and brought it to my attention, I must say I can only agree with you whole heartedly.

Oh! he ( the owner of that useless 3L piece of Nissan c h i t ) is definitely the 'one eyed braggart' in this instance. Or so my informant told me.

Apparently one of those galloots that run around with a GPS for this, and GPS for that , all linked to PDA's, laptops etc etc , however this time he couldn't use GPS magic tricks to hide the inadequacies of that thing that rymes with Roo that he drives.

Just hope there is a swag of Pics.
FollowupID: 454587

Follow Up By: Nick R - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:29

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:29
Lucy
Knowing some of the personalities on the trip, weren't there 3 GPSs for every 4wd???
JohnR's vehicle provides a good habitat, they are breeding in there now, I have been the beneficiary of one of the offspring, cute little thing it is, attaches to my laptop too.
NickR
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 454606

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:40

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:40
What is this about the power of the front diff of an 80 series. It actually had to use a locker the whole trip, well nearly, as it had "other failings" in the front drive department. We did have some 4bys for the trip but the 80 became a 3by because it had a locker, otherwise it would have been as good as Baz' 2by Exploder reversing up a hill out of a drowning in a river.

As you would expect to be the case, where any Moses was concerned the wet and deep didn't bother any to that name........... Nissan or otherwise. He just carried hydraulic jacks for changing wheels and the like on the less fortunate.
FollowupID: 454607

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 10:49

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 10:49
Obviously, the cows are milked, fed and returned to the paddock. Must be raining for both Timboon residents to be home on the puter.

It would appear that Lucy failed to recognise that the 3L piece of chit was just resting taking on water so that the oil level would rise enough to be taken up into the engine block. (Just been reading a book by Kurt Johansen[sic] where he was running low on oil and added water so that the oil would float on the water and be lifted into the engine. Not sure what happens when the oil and water mix into one)

Miss Lucy, I'm surprised you missed this vital detail.

Dessy
FollowupID: 454632

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 19:47

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 19:47
Des L

Don't fuss about the above two mate, its just 'Dad & Dave' from the Western District 'Banjo county' showing off that they can log onto a computer.

Just a pity poor old 'Dad' had to be told umpteen dozen times that logging on, did not mean throwing a log on the puter and flattening it.

Damn! how remiss of me not to have figured out that oil/water thing. Just like those 'iron horses' on the rails use to do a 1000 years ago - take on water and chit every 50-100miles.

Old redundant heaps of chit.

Ooooo! MaaaaateI have to stop right now. Could go on forever with the material offered here.

FollowupID: 454740

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:54

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:54
Miss Lucy, I was playing with puters when you were still fondling your boyfriend's truncheon.
FollowupID: 454764

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:25

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:25
Aw! Moses, Stop it.

I do love it when you talk dirty though.
FollowupID: 454832

Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 01:12

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 01:12
Probly shouldn't be on this site Lucy, 'cause I'm more an observer than a Trendsetter.
. A little while back, we took the Rodeo over big red, and watched as a Toyota failed in those last 3m of young sand. And, perhaps this shows my colours, I was really sad for this bloke. He had another unit with him, and we didn't interfere. We'd spoken to them at Dalhousie Mossies, and heard them on ch. 10. His mate had "BushTrackers" above his 'screen (NO connection to the trailer mob, eh).
So I guess a dick may drive a Rodeo, Toyo, Nissan, or, (at least in one case a Rangie). Met this bloke on the Andamooka-Farina track. Lights flashing all over his display. Did our best while he took tea. We left.
. Be gentle, JH.
AnswerID: 196338

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 02:58

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 02:58
Jeff

I feel I have to bring to your attention that your vehicle recognition skills are a little challeged.

That vehicle you say failed to make Big Red was definitely not a Toyota, most probably a Nissan tricked up to look like a Toyota in case of embarrasing situations.

Or possibly this admission:

"perhaps this shows my colours,"

really explains the situation - you had a feed of those magic mushrooms didn't you and just thought you were on Big Red.

These Toyota hallucinations happen to the even the best of owners/drivers of 4WD's other than mighty, magnificent Toyotas. Just a jealousy thing that a good Psychiatrist can help with.

I have to stop now as I am going to burst if I keep this up.

By the way you are a trendsetter just by reading and participating on/in the forum.

Ms Lucy
FollowupID: 454588

Follow Up By: Grandpa joe - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:13

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:13
Fly away to TOJO land Lucy, your arrogance is beyond repair!
FollowupID: 454803

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:32

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:32
hahahahah it was a Tojo for sure

FollowupID: 454810

Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 03:39

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 03:39
Gold tops? Red tops?
. Lucy, be HAVE.
AnswerID: 196343

Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 07:34

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 07:34
I shall remain *mostly* silent after the afore mentioned members helped me out when I decided testing the 110L waeco was more important than carrying 31" MT spare... Still, I did have a cold slab of Jimmy's with me.
AnswerID: 196348

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:49

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:49
Blue, good to have one of those things starting with a 'W' as one of the crew over the weekend told me his had gone to ''''''''''freeze only'''''''''' since he used a battery charger on his vehicle while the said Waeco was connected. Good for your slab. Cold drink every time.
FollowupID: 454608

Follow Up By: Moggs - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:45

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:45
Nah, my Waeco CF50 isn't buggered - it is just working way better than it should :-( It is at the doctor's as we speak. Ran non stop since 2 March 2002 - I hope it gets back soon - I miss it already.
FollowupID: 454814

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:00

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:00
Hello Mr Moggs, best to see Andrew at Big Kidz for the medicare rebate for it. Great company at the weekend mate, lot of fun, but thanks for the wheel. I liked the look of your black ones though, they look GRAND
FollowupID: 454821

Follow Up By: Moggs - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:10

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:10
Hi John, yep, was good to see you and Heather again and also to meet some new EO people. Shame about the weather, but I suppose it didn't really stop us from getting anywhere. I shudder to think about the wind on the way up to Mt Timbertop after seeing that piccie Truckster posted of the pancaked Patrol from the weekend. You'd have to be damn unlucky. Your welcome re: the wheel - glad it has found a new home! LOL!, the black steelies are good. Not that expensive either.
FollowupID: 454824

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:59

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 08:59
Good to have early trip reports in Lucy, but perhaps you should know that intrepid trip leader would not proceed up one slope because of the likely hood of his likely explosive front Yota diff. We all were looking on but he spun the wheels for a while and said 'enough is enough'. He could have gone up it with lower pressure I reckon.

There was an ex-rental Troopy amongst us that one driver observed in his mirror looked like a block of flats swaying around. It did get through though....
AnswerID: 196360

Reply By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:00

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:00
Not sure where these came from, but there is a message from Bonz in there for you Lucy

AnswerID: 196483

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:07

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:07
FollowupID: 454747

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:16

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:16
LOL well done Crazie. The Public needed to know :))))))
FollowupID: 454750

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:01

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:01
damn, the exciting things always happen when Im having fun at home
FollowupID: 454792

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:10

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:10
"when Im having fun at home " Hmmmm .... Nah .. not going there :)))

FollowupID: 454802

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:34

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:34
hahahaha gues WHO's camera the pics of me changing are ??????

FollowupID: 454811

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:45

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:45
Oh! boys, Boys, Boys

(1) I do like the pics and the Nissan Postulating excuses

(2) News flash tonight that a new book has been released called

'A Conga Line of Suckholes'

(News.com.au Quote:)

A book of quotations collected and used by Mark Latham during his public life.

Mark Latham says male culture is in decline, but dinky-di blokes won't have a bar of it, Dan Silkstone writes.

FLAMIN' hell! The Australian bloke is cactus. That's the verdict of former opposition leader Mark Latham, who claims in his new book that the traditional Aussie male has been replaced by a nation of "metrosexual knobs and toss-bags".

(Unquote:)

Well good old Markus nearly got it right, it should have read - "metrosexual knobs and toss-bag Nissan drivers."

ROFLMAO and ignoring all the outrageous derogatory comments about Ms. Lucy.

If you must know they are all true and she is currently recovering from the last bush foray. 95% recovered.
FollowupID: 454835

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 08:24

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 08:24
Dear Mr Bonz

Damm you!!, foiled again. I bloody searched my camera for those shots.... I can't believe i used your camera lol hahaha
FollowupID: 454861

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 11:15

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 11:15
Adam Adam Adam..

All you have to do is call Bonz' wife and ask her to send the SD Card to you....

How could you do that
FollowupID: 454905

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 11:39

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 11:39
Thats better.
FollowupID: 454912

Reply By: Des Lexic - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:00

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:00
Been Watching out for the opposition leader to come to the party and make some comment about his regal blue HOC but he must be down at the Yota dealer trying to trade up. Maybe he had to hoc the puter to get a deal.
Hoping to catch up with you lot next week at the romsey ramble
AnswerID: 196484

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:01

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:01
see above haha
FollowupID: 454744

Reply By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:54

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 20:54
So what was really said in the first post was that the Nissan driver did not have the correct tyres for the job at hand but had tried to compensate by running them at a reasonably low pressure, and that the Toyota crapped itself when doing a very easy recovery on very a very forgiving surface (mud) while going up a mild grade.

If it had been a recovery up a steep grade on solid rocks it would have been understandable......

Next time swap the tyres on the vehicles and see how you go...
AnswerID: 196497

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 21:01

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 21:01
Gary, it was a tyre named after a certain South Aussie beer manufacturer, but the ultra low pressures pictured above didn't rate. I had a slightly more agressive STT pattern and got through each time. I guess importantly I had a bigger profile tyre as did some others.... Heather has a good video of Moses sideways though with front and rear wheels not following the same track.
FollowupID: 454766

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:03

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:03
Hi Gary

There was nothing wrong with the tyres, or the pressure(22psi). The recovery was not a typical easy recovery as the vehicle was dragged for some distance. The 80 series contiued with the recovery and the rest of the weekend with minor damage to a little part.

I think everyone there was experienced enough, and there would be no advantage in swapping tyres.

but thanks for the input..
FollowupID: 454797

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:09

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:09
Gary, read 3by if the front diff was locked...........
FollowupID: 454801

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:17

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:17
West End bitter Tyres. Never heard of them. If they're anything like the beer, they must be crap. LOL
FollowupID: 454804

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:15

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:15
Crikey, you gotta love a crow who admits the truth about west end. I take it you're a Coopers Man Al.
FollowupID: 454826

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:46

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:46
G'day Ray, Coopers is my preference but if you think West End is like Cats Pi$$, you wouldn't want to try Southwark then. LOL
FollowupID: 454836

Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 20:47

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 20:47
West End known as "S Bend" around here - but still miles ahead of that VB crap!
FollowupID: 455072

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 21:13

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 21:13
Have to admit:
VB = Virtual Beer
Carlton Draught = bit "breezy" next morning
Boag = BOg And Go
Tooheys = Silent "P", as in P-tooheys
XXXX = Mispelt should be "????", 'cause it sure as hell aint beer
Reisch = about the correct sound audible from the bowl
Swan = "Goosed"

-----------

Carlton Cold for me...
FollowupID: 455085

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:40

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:40
Ahhh Lucy you were the topic of many a conversation, shall I list them? I do believe I shall:

1 Lucy's Christmas Tree dash lights all came on at the sniff of a water crossing
2 Lucy's tyre shredding bouts at the mere sight of Poolamacca rock
3 "I'll show you where this here OBC was run Dierdre darling....Oops whats that noise?....Whats that thats broken?.....I hope no-one hears about this! hahahaha
4 I'll just swap that fuel over soon...Soon as I roll to a halt I will hehehehe
5 Fusable links?........They're still making them aren't they?
6 Now where did I lose that rear step.....for the tenth time this week...only step that comes with a "Return to here" key tag

hahehehaah chit happens what goes around falls around

AnswerID: 196545

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:21

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:21
Not hard to believe Geoff. The long standing standing member in question still hasn't the nouse to load a rig pic.
FollowupID: 454828

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 08:19

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 08:19
Bonz, all that and let alone what he does to other people's blowup jacks too. LOL
FollowupID: 454857

Reply By: Moggs - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:43

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 22:43
Geez you guys are mean climbing into Bonz after his horror run. At least you took pity and didn't serve it up to him over being the only one to play slip'n'slide in the mud or his trip to the pub in what I believe were someone else's tight women's jeans ;-)
AnswerID: 196547

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:04

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:04
hahahhaha, any pics
FollowupID: 454823

Follow Up By: Moggs - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:13

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:13
hmmm... don't think so, maybe Crazie has some.

Oh yeah, it was also good to see no-one heaped any on him for making his daughter and her friend sleep on the leaky side of the tent LOL! and yep, it tossed it down most of the night. But Bonz was dry I think!
FollowupID: 454825

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:24

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:24
Sure was dry

FollowupID: 454831

Follow Up By: Moggs - Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:39

Monday, Sep 25, 2006 at 23:39
...you did better than me. still trying to dry the foam mattress from the swag. Woke up early and got up - left the bloody thing open on one side for about an hour.

Let me know if you want a replace ment cap for the right rear wheel. Don't want anything for it - is just sitting there doing nothing at the moment.

How did that rear door trim cpome up? Hopefully it is just a couple of clips to replace.
FollowupID: 454834

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 08:23

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 08:23
.....not that there were any tight women of our group Moggs, all stone cold sober....
FollowupID: 454859

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 08:30

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 08:30
Boys with their wet sleeping arangments, haha, and to think the chit that was packed on me for the amazing tent-cot or what ever it is called hahaha Dry, packed in 20 secs....
FollowupID: 454864

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 08:44

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 08:44
more like incredulity than anything else mate. Was a good weekend, had a lot of fun. Thanks.
FollowupID: 454866

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 17:08

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 17:08
Moggs I would like to take up that offer, my other cap has red writing so if its red one would suffice, and if its not then we can swap one for two if you still want an orphan one.

I just ordered a set of clips for the trim thats all it needs, nothing broken at all. Whew

The weekend was a real well needed relax for me and thoroughly enjoyed, might have to get thos thread moderated theres some very awful pics on here and hahahaha Craze you didnt know it was my camera hahahaha ahh cest la vie

FollowupID: 454979

Follow Up By: Moggs - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 17:47

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 17:47
no worries Bonz, mine have the red writing also - I'll give you the full set so you have some spares.

Good news re: the guard. One of my mates here at work did the same thing - Nissan wanted a fortune to replace the guard - then someone pointed out it just needed new clips - all good.
FollowupID: 454995

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:03

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:03
Goodo Mogger, I am in town Thursday nite and was going to catch up with Eric if I can pin him down, are u in town? I am in Market St all Thu and Fri

FollowupID: 455008

Follow Up By: Moggs - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:09

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:09
Nah, based at Glen Waverley - and it is a hell week so won't be doing anything but working unfortunately. Can try and get the caps to you via 3rd party though.
FollowupID: 455010

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:11

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:11
I'll call you Thursday Mogger and maybe can take a cruise out past Glen Waverley or wherever Thu nite.

FollowupID: 455012

Follow Up By: Moggs - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:19

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:19
ok, no worries
FollowupID: 455016

Follow Up By: Wazza - (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 20:05

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 20:05
Bonz, is that Market St in the City ... can do lunch, I am just around the corner ?
FollowupID: 455057

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 20:40

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 20:40
yep Wazza, around the cnr from Flinders st, gimmeabell or email me gwbarbyatpowercordotcomdotau we could do that

FollowupID: 455069

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 20:45

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 20:45
moggs and bonz.. get a room hahaha
FollowupID: 455071

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 20:48

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 20:48
Wazza wants some action also....hahaha
FollowupID: 455073

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 21:15

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 21:15
Hmmmm ... you Vics are strange :))))
FollowupID: 455088

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 21:23

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 21:23
You aint seen nothing Al, you wanna read the VOC forum, gotta be a vic to get into that one but it aint for the weak or thinned skined.
FollowupID: 455092

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 21:31

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 21:31
Ray,

LOL I could probably think up a pretty complete list of the ne'er do wells participating hahahaha
FollowupID: 455095

Follow Up By: Wombat - Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 14:49

Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 14:49
"You aint seen nothing Al, you wanna read the VOC forum, gotta be a vic to get into that one but it aint for the weak or thinned skined."

ROTFLMAO . . . And who's one of the main perpetrators and stirrers in there Mr Mad Dog?
FollowupID: 455205

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 15:10

Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 15:10
hahaha, those guys are so layed back it's hard to get a bite out of them. I've been trying to upset someone but it just don't work.
FollowupID: 455207

Reply By: Redback - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 10:04

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 10:04
Is that it, 2 photos not much of a trip if that's the only trouble you had.

Boring as!!!

AnswerID: 196594

Follow Up By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 11:40

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 11:40
Hi Baz

Got one with Bonz's pants around his ankles, but i foolishly took it with his camera..

FollowupID: 454913

Follow Up By: Redback - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 11:53

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 11:53
Having met in the flesh already, aaahhhh no thanks, i'll be fine not seeing that one, lol
FollowupID: 454915

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 13:05

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 13:05
Mate, good to see you posting. Did think of you as we passed the Strathbogie road and thinking of a 2by Exploder pointing down hill. Hope your girls are well mate. Bit of a video at the link below if it works

video clip
FollowupID: 454930

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 13:20

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 13:20
and the view past as Heather had avoided the hit here too
FollowupID: 454933

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 17:28

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 17:28
Nice bit of slippin' and slidin' there John, looks like fun apart from the cleanup after :)
FollowupID: 454987

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:02

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:02
hahaha Crazie, it happens

FollowupID: 455006

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:29

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:29
Ray, the thing was Heather was standing where I was driving too. Thought a funeral was coming.
FollowupID: 455018

Follow Up By: Redback - Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 08:45

Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 08:45
All good John, just bought a new house so not a lot of time on the puter, we're going away this weekend for 2 weeks to QLD.

We will be at Dargo (Italian Flat) Xmas too, leaving home the 22nd dec.

I'll look at the link tonight thanks mate, give our best to Heather, if she's still OK that is and you haven't run her over!!!

FollowupID: 455138

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:24

Tuesday, Sep 26, 2006 at 18:24
Some people go on the trip and some stay home fixing their troopies :)

AnswerID: 196650

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 10:19

Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 10:19
Nearly finished.
FollowupID: 455165

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 10:54

Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 10:54
Hey Lucy,
I hope you've got your team of mechanics all booked in for the whole week commencing 16 October, to work on fixing all the broken bits on the droopy after you get back from your o/seas trip. BTW, you'll also need to book a low-loader to get it back to Mexico.........I'll be happy enough to tow the rotten thing onto the ferry for you and nudge it with my b/bar into a back corner .....also quite prepared to tow the damn thing back off the ferry at Cape Jervis for you. BUT, I'll be damned if I'm gunna tow the bloody rusty old hulk all the way back to drizzly Melbourne for ya....NO WAY.
Oh boy; I'm gunna love this...hahahahaha
FollowupID: 455170

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 11:39

Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 11:39
Hmmmmmmmmmmmm! taking those 'idiot pills' again , and lots of them by the looks of it.

Could you please have the lovely Annette bring plenty of 'idiot pills' antidote so that I can make it through the week.

ie Anzac Bickies.

Its the only thing that will keep me sane enough to put up with you for 168 hrs non stop. (LOL)

FollowupID: 455176

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 11:46

Wednesday, Sep 27, 2006 at 11:46
I've already discussed that idea with Annette......she responded by stating that she will only make Anzac biccys for you if/when you wake up to yourself and buy a Nissan Patrol 3 litre....hahahaha
FollowupID: 455179