Collingwood spur track. Vic High Country
Submitted: Friday, Sep 29, 2006 at 19:38
Member - Leigh (Vic)
Trip planning for November and just need to know whether I can expect the Collingwood Spur track to be there and open. Some suggestion by a mate that it may not be?? It's sure as hall on the map!! Thanks
Reply By: Ken - Friday, Sep 29, 2006 at 20:26
Friday, Sep 29, 2006 at 20:26
Pretty sure it willstillbe there, it is a lot of dirt to move [LOL] It should be open unles there are any weather events such as late storms bringing down trees.
What does your mate reckon is going to happen to it ?
Ken
Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Friday, Sep 29, 2006 at 23:24
Friday, Sep 29, 2006 at 23:24
Maybe it got eaten by the Big Bad Wolf?????
But if you moved all the dirt, the track would still be there, just a bit closer to sea level, and you would have another lane a bit higher where you dumped all the dirt you moved....The possibilities for this are endless.... :)
Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 at 09:09
Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 at 09:09
Shut-up :)
Reply By: DarrynJ - Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 at 09:05
Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 at 09:05
G'day Leigh, you will be right in November as Collingwood Spur is not subject to seasonal closure. If your going Cup W/end it will be like
Bourke Street!!.
Regd's Darryn
Reply By: Member - Leigh (Vic) - Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 at 12:38
Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 at 12:38
Thanks guys. My mate thought it was closed permanently but now I know he had his head placed elsewhere. Staying home Cup weekend...too crazy for me. Thanks again
Leigh
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 at 14:42
Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 at 14:42
Leigh Collingwood looks OK but always disappoints in September
Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 at 18:52
Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 at 18:52
So did the Swans