4WD wash time

Submitted: Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 16:25
ThreadID: 38694 Views:1749 Replies:4 FollowUps:1
Theres a big storm heading for brisbane . Great i can wash the troopy.

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 16:57

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 16:57
You can come over and do my Nissan, Jackeroo, Toyota Blizzard and the Camry if you want, all have not been done for months due to the water restrictions. I'll even supply the "Lemonade" .

Trevor.
AnswerID: 200225

Reply By: Alloy c/t - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 17:07

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 17:07
The way the radar is showing ,still 20min before we get a drop at Brighton , that will be G and T time rather than washing the cruiser ,after all a 4x4 is a dirt machine.
AnswerID: 200227

Follow Up By: PatrolBen - Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 00:37

Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 at 00:37
Finally some rain, all the fuddy-duddys of shorncliffe now dont have to have out thier opinions everytime I throw a bucket of washing water over the ute.
You reckon they'd have nothing else to do.......
apart from running into your heels in those narrow Woolies isles!
FollowupID: 459324

Reply By: Member - Nobby - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 17:26

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 17:26
Wouldn't you know,I finished washing the truck(with a bucket) about 3 this afternoon and I'm sitting here watching it rain.
AnswerID: 200229

Reply By: Member - Patrick (QLD) - Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 19:19

Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 at 19:19
I had the exact same thought earlier in the day when I heard that there was going to be a storm this afternoon.

A the first rumbling of the thunder, the bucket was filled with warm water, soap and sponge readied for action. Over came the rain so I donned the waterproof parka and a washing I did go.

They was about 4 months of crap on the Nissan from various off-road trips which accounted for the baked on mud that has just sat there until now. No one is going to recognise it at work as I have been the blunt of many a 'Wash Me' finger marks on the windows and paintwork.

I even had the luxury of going for a run at the height of the storm to get rid of all the mud under the wheel arches and chassis. It now looks a treat.

I will certainly be using storms in the future to do the job on the Nissan, it saved a hell of a lot of water.

Cheers, Patrick
AnswerID: 200246