moving east agian
Submitted: Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 at 02:04
Bruce from Budget Signs
thats what you get for letting your dumb blond niece type for you,ok the question we are taking three goes to ask is ihave a niece who is moving to
melbourne,what we want to know is what suburbs would be safe for a
young single woman to live in, with resanble rent & transport.
thanks BruceBudget Signs
Reply By: Suzuki Viagra - Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 at 03:18
Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 at 03:18
How old is she - I know a nice spot she can live.... fnarrrr
Nahh seriously since this a family site and I'm a married man,
Melbourne can be broken up into about a dozen differetn areas and about 00 suburbs. Inner East or Innner South East is possibly the best (East - Kew Camberwell Hawthorn Balwyn) (South East - East Malvern Toorak Chadstone South Yarra etc) but probably too expensive for her - try mid east - Doncaster Donvale Blackburn Burwood or North East Diamond Creek Greensborough Viewbank suburbs.
Too far inner becomes very feral (or bohemian if you're not trying to insult). Don't let her near Footscray, Springvale or
St Kilda under any circumstances till she's got usde to the big city - and then I'd still say never go there alone..... There are good suburbs in Outer East and South East but they need more explaination as one good one can be next to a really bad one (like Springvale). most of the good suburbs in west be too expensive for her or new estates where most people own not rent out as investments.
Reply By: Member - John- Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 at 09:07
Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 at 09:07
Budget
I don't live in Melb but have many friends and family there.
How old is the
young lady and does she have a job to go to or is she going to study or something. These are relevant to where she may have to live. You could
check the above comments in a directory anyhow, I agree generally with what had been advised.
If she has no contacts I could provide the name of a
young Melb lady who may be able to give her a little guideance. I of course would not do this via the
forum.
Yeah, I worry about my kids too.
Cocka
Follow Up By: Bruce from Budget Signs - Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 at 13:12
Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 at 13:12
thanks guys you have already given me an answer to ehat ithought re some arers ,she will have work when she comes & does have contatcts in
melbourne but i want her to be inderpendant but safe hence the question re suburbsBudget Signs
Reply By: Suzuki Viagra - Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 at 23:35
Sunday, Mar 16, 2003 at 23:35
I can probably find her a safe temporary abode in Glen Waverly - as one of my mates will be lookng after his girlfriends house for 6 months or mroe - tehy may marry when she gets back from europe - at least it's time for her to find her feet while his girlfriends overseas so there will be a bedroom free in a house. The other housemates are 2 professional guys (about 30 y.o - the guy I'm saying is leaving is 33) and one girl (about 30ish - never ask a woman her age) - the house is a near new double story 4 bedroom about 20k's east of the city in a good suburb (that's close for
Melbourne - Inner East if you don't know).
The guy moving out is a 6'4" truckie/bikie/godbotherer (he'll be bleep rto se me use that term lol - but he knows where I'm coming from) I've known him and most of the other housemates for 15 years - I introduced them all together except the girl.
You wanna know more so you can interview or email organise it by emailing me privately at andrewjdonoghue@yahoo.com.
Happy to help mate - I know what it's like being in a new city with noone to help - my missus was from Tassie to
Melbourne and we've now moved to Brissy and lost all our old friends....
Follow Up By: Bruce from Budget Signs - Monday, Mar 17, 2003 at 17:25
Monday, Mar 17, 2003 at 17:25
Gday suzuki viagra
thanks for the offer ,her boy friend has just moved over to
melbourne hence the move but she wants to maintain a lot of independance.preferse to have her own place,being self suficaint is something i have always incouraged,if you can domit your self then friendsare all the more enjoyable becauce there is less presure on the relationships. a lot depends on weather & where she finds work,my main concern was that she does nt end up in a bad area thanks again for your foeer & advice on suburbs
Regards bruceBudget Signs