Submitted: Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 12:05
WayneKatoomba
Gday there,
I bought a part through this site on the weekend, and payed with my credit card. I havent heard anything back from the proprieters of this site, and the phone number is disconnected????
Is this dodgy or what??
W.
Reply By: WayneKatoomba - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 12:09
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 12:09
ok thats strange... just rang again and the phone number worked. Spoke to a nice lady who answered all my questions....
:-)
W.
Follow Up By: The Explorer - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 12:20
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 12:20
My understanding is that the
shop is only manned (personned?) 2 or 3 days of the week (but I could be wrong) which may explain the delay in response.
| I sent one final shout after him to stick to the track, to which he replied “All right,” That was the last ever seen of Gibson - E Giles 23 April 1874 Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message Moderator |
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 18:17
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 18:17
The shops manned all week and I have had some probles with phone no's all thios week too incorrect calls and disconncted no's suddenly working again, hmmmm
If you have a problem keep trying, the people running EO are big on customer service and will go out of the way to help you.
Reply By: Member - bushfix - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 12:11
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 12:11
G'day,
go to the tabs at the top of this page, hover over "about us" and select "feedback ."
they are pretty quick to respond so should be able to answer your question.
Reply By: Scubaroo - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 12:41
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 12:41
To be fair, this isn't Amazon mate!
Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 13:10
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 13:10
David probably retired and/or skipped overseas with the funds made over this one transaction ;-)
Follow Up By: Groove - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 20:53
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 20:53
What is the Amazon comment supposed to mean?
Reply By: WayneKatoomba - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 13:39
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 13:39
All very amusing guys. Ow..... my side.
I wasnt concerned about the timing of the order, just the disconnected line.
Like I mentioned above, it was all cleared up.
Follow Up By: Shaker - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 19:01
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 19:01
You were pretty quick to jump to conclusions that they may have been dodgy though!
Follow Up By: Member - Ray - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 20:33
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 20:33
Hmm,
Katoomba
\Sounds like a "Mountain Man"
Not too smart
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 21:58
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 21:58
WayneKatoomba
I hope all the bad mouthing does not make you leave this site.
But they, the site and the people running the
forum and or on it, do not take criticism at all, or just some info (as in a request) about the site or letting people that use the site know a problem.....
There seems to be a unwritten LAW.. as in how to conduct your self on the site..
I have found the site easy to use and helpfull, but have had some indifference with some comments I have made
Reply By: ExplorOz Team - David - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 21:35
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 21:35
Hum disconnected line - What day? - interesting as our internet
services were down all day on Saturday - rang Telstra and spent hours on the phone - no result they had no idea. went out for a few hours came back and all was good.
I wonder if this was related. We work amonst all the time on the site however the office is open from 8:30AM to 5PM Monday to Friday on (08) 9403 3737.
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 23:27
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 at 23:27
Hi David
I see on your rig pic you are showing the trip to
Rawlinna.
Do you have a time frame for when you might get around to
Murray River - Cocklebiddy
6 Cocklebiddy -
Perth via
Rawlinna
?
Would be nice to read abiut your trip
Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Michelle - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 11:38
Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 11:38
Hi Richard,
I openely admit that the lack of this journal info is my fault entirely. I hear you ;-)
Reply By: WayneKatoomba - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 06:57
Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 06:57
Bad Mouthing? No suprise there. An internet
forum with its share of bleep s is nothing original. Comments on my intelligence based upon one query and the fact I live in the Blue Mountains? Shows an amazing intellect there...... haven't I met you at a Mensa meeting at some point?
Ill cruise through the rest of the site, but I can see its the kind of
forum that does the owners of the site no favours.
Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 07:08
Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 07:08
Wayne your comment
Ill cruise through the rest of the site, but I can see its the kind of
forum that does the owners of the site no favours.
You were the one that said, is this site "Dodgy or what" ................. this comment is NOT very constructive to the owners of the site either. I have found them very helpful in any questions I have put forward and have had no issues.
Get over a bad phone line
Reply By: WayneKatoomba - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 09:08
Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 09:08
Brian,
Thank you for your input.
I firmly believe that asking a legitimate question of the regulars in a
forum about the validity of the service provided from the associated website is hardly casting aspersions on their character. When you give your credit card details out over the net and then find the phone cut off there is naturally some trepidation.
For
mine, you can stick this
forum in the appropriate orifice, and the proprieters lose another customer because of their moronic regulars.
I hope they are satisfied with their level of custom. Businesses, particularly web based ones struggle enough without being hamstrung by d*ckheads chasing their customers away.
Good luck.
W.
Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 09:30
Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 09:30
I'm gonna MISS him
Follow Up By: Shaker - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 09:34
Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 09:34
Correct me if I am wrong ..... but wasn't he the one that used the word "dodgy"?
Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 09:38
Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 09:38
YEP.....
i guess it takes one to know one LOL
Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 09:55
Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 09:55
WayneKatoomba,
as a regular, it is interesting to note that
mine was the first (and quite early) response which I thought was being very helpful to you, YET it is the only response you have not responded to.
i understand you were frustrated at the time but just take a can of "hardenup" and move on, not worth getting pubicly annoyed any further, i reckon anyway. :)
Follow Up By: Leroy - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 10:01
Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 10:01
Guys, I thought Mountian man made a fair comment. Especially since he used his credit card to make a purchase and then finds the phone line is out. Would appear a little dodgy to me also if I wasn't a regular on this site.
Leroy
Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 11:44
Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 11:44
Says a lot about the person that makes the excuse that because he does not like the Public response to a question posed on a Public
Forum that he feels the need to blame a third party for this?????
I guess we should not be surprised by the temperamental attitude of some who post on here we see it all the time with those who make the comment....
"I'm not going to join the site because I don't like the size, shape or colour of the replies I get" and then blame or try to punish the moderators or the owners for this.
Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 18:05
Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 at 18:05
Good grief guys !! Take a cold shower, it's almost the weekend.
I can't see a serious problem with the original post and I doubt that David and Co did either. Yes, it could have been worded differently but so could a lot of other posts on this site :)))))
Reply By: WayneKatoomba - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 11:51
Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 11:51
Jeez, Ive been on some fora over the years with their fair share of wan*ers, but this place takes the cake. Days worth of abuse over a request regarding the validity of a service provider when something seemed awry? Unbelievable. Told to "harden up" for asking for some
feedback? Christ!
At least in your average
forum people wait for a contentious issue before they abuse the cra* out of a new person. This has got to be the unfriendliest and most childish
forum on the net.
Ill be giving this place a wide berth. Hope I never need help from any of you guys on the road.
Thanks to the few relatively constructive comments. See ya.
W.
Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 12:03
Friday, Oct 27, 2006 at 12:03
nah mate, told to harden up wrt your reception of some posts, meaning, just let them through to the keeper. you've read my reply wrong, sorry for trying to help you in the first place eh?