The Moral Dimension

Submitted: Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:03
ThreadID: 38978 Views:2921 Replies:26 FollowUps:26
Now I know there are a lot of very moral people on this forum (they have often chastised me for my many sins in the past :) so I thought I would pose this question:

I'm sure you will all (including those of you with MP3 players etc) disapprove of the file sharing (file stealing!) systems such as Limewire or Bit Torrent but I have just downloaded a couple of albums via one of them (Fleetwood Mac, Rumours and Neil Diamond, Beautiful Noise). I can hear the "Tut Tut's" already - however it's not quite that simple... a couple of decades ago I bought, at full price, both of those albums in LP record format and still have the discs now - trouble is I don't have a record player any more! So... do you think I have stolen from the record companies or have I already paid my dues and should listen with a clear conscience?

Reply By: rocketsalad - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:11

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:11
ARIA have logged your IP and will pay you a visit soon.
AnswerID: 201865

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:38

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:38
Anyone who cruises the web without a spoofed ip address just isn't up with the play :)
FollowupID: 461386

Reply By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:15

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:15
The internet Police are on their way as we speak......

AnswerID: 201866

Reply By: Dave198 - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:15

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:15
Mike, funny you should say about those two albums.
The other day I bought an Optimus turntable from Dick Tandy and I have just copied those two exact albums, as well as others onto my computer today.
Will burn them onto a CD tonight.
Conscience ??? Nup don't have one!!!!!!!!
AnswerID: 201867

Follow Up By: RayJen Paj05 - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:50

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:50
Hi Dave: I have been thinking about converting my collection of albums and would appreciate you letting us all know how it went as to sound quality especially.
Thanks and all the best, Ray W
FollowupID: 461329

Follow Up By: Dave198 - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:32

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:32
Well Rayjen, I am happy with the results.
Not sure that I should comment on the acoustic quality, if I play the CD's at home, I have a 100 year old corrugated iron house.
The architect at the time forgot to factor in the possibility of HiFi sound down the track a bit, so it's not exactly a concert hall sound quality.
My car is a 20 Y/O Turbo Sahara, designed by the same sound technician that did my house.
I guess you get the picture.
I use Nero Sound Trax and Wave Editor to download the tracks and it really is quite simple, but time consuming.
I am sure there are many programs to do the same thing.
One thing I like is that I don't really have to burn the whole LP, just pick out the tracks we like and give the rest the flick.
Quality wise, it's a $100 turntable which does the job I got it for, but as I say, I can't really tell if its aficionado quality because of my listening enviroment.
FollowupID: 461368

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 13:44

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 13:44
Ray,
Just an extra tip. It WILL NOT work on clasical operatic style music so don't even think about recording of that stuff for your High Country Trip coming up shortly. LOL
FollowupID: 461520

Follow Up By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 18:40

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 18:40
Gotta love real music.

None of this "doof doof rap crap" for me.............

Give me Fleetwood Mac, Eagles, Dire Straits, Meatloaf, AC/DC, Skyhooks, Guns 'n Roses, to name a few.
FollowupID: 461590

Reply By: pt_nomad - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:42

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:42
Fair point Mike.
I think the notion of music ownership is changing.
I was looking into purchasing music on line. All the places that I checked sent you media with limitations. e.g. You could only burn onto X cd's, and transfer onto X pc's befre you meusic expired and could not longer be used.
Like you I am not intersted in purchasing a short term lease on the music - I wanna own it.
The only way to own it is to purchase entire albums in shops and rip your self.

Seems to be the money making trend of today, lots of people in your pocket regulary for small amounts - that all add up.

Paul.
AnswerID: 201871

Reply By: silkwood - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:47

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:47
Not sure about the morals of "stealing the music",but you should be arrested for buying such pulp in the first place!!!

Flame away!!

AnswerID: 201873

Follow Up By: Footloose - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:54

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 20:54
heheheh Music taste is in the same category as tyres on 4wds. Few of us agree.
FollowupID: 461292

Follow Up By: Nick R - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:22

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:22
I'm with silk,
the music you chose is apalling.
what next? shannon noll? bananarama?????
shame shame shame
Nick
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 461303

Follow Up By: Rock Crawler - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:33

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:33
whats wrong with bananarama , geeeee , next thing you know , you will bag disco
sheezz
FollowupID: 461318

Follow Up By: Footloose - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:55

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:55
Disco, discgone. Get down and get jiggy. Walk the walk, talk the talk dude.
Arrgh. Rat rappers and trailer park screamers just don do it for me man. Gotta go the punk, go gothic or whatever. Get out there dude.

Actually my tatse in music will never be public...until I get a boom box in retalliation for those kids who force me to listen to their noises inside their vehicle. They should be arrested for noise pollution!

(and in case you think I'm serious....I've transported my sons bands to numerous gigs. What do they play ? I'm too "in there" to know..but I enjoy it. They rekkon I'm pretty cool...whatever that means).
FollowupID: 461336

Follow Up By: 3.0turbob - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 09:39

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 09:39
PULP?!!!! are you serious,
Fleetwood Macs "Rumours" was the best "pick up" album EVER made. If you met a girl at a Pub/Club and drove her home that night with "Rumours" playing on the cassette player you were virtually guaranteed to "score" .................... the memories ;)
FollowupID: 461472

Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 11:09

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 11:09
And when you were about to score (in the car of course in those days) Jonathan Livingstone Seagull was the best shagaccompaniment music of all time - it just went on and on and on so you had to stay with it :))
FollowupID: 461496

Reply By: Footloose - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:05

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:05
Morally, I would think that since you've already paid for the music once, you shouldn't have a problem. After all, you are just downloading what you have already paid for but in a different format.
Of course legally, it's a different matter. You could be unlucky. But if it's a one time thing you shouldn't attract the authorities. Maybe ....
AnswerID: 201884

Reply By: Bilbo - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:11

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:11
Anyone that downloads a Neil Diamond album deserve to be flogged in public anyway.

IMHO, he ranks alongside that other Neil - Neil Young as the most boring singer ever to be allowed to release a record.

Other than that - you've stolen from record companies who steal from artists anyway. You paid for the first album and it's not thier fault that you no longer have an LP player.

But,,,,,,,,,,go for it, it's your life. Sony are making a fortune anyway, they won't miss it. ;)

Bilbo
AnswerID: 201886

Follow Up By: Jimbo - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:26

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:26
So bleep ,

As you find the two Neils boring, please enlighten us as to fine music.

Spice Tarts, Minogue Sisters, Human Manure ?????
FollowupID: 461309

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:48

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:48
Jimbo,

It was "tongue in cheek" comment.

But now that you've asked my tastes are quite wide ranging:

Herman's Hermits - "No Milk Today", what a classic.

Freddie and the Dreamers - "I Was Meant for You". They don't write 'em like that anymore.

Vera Lynn - after all World War 2 was started just to promote her new release, "The White Cliifs of Dover". HOW important a song was THAT!

Kamahl - " A vindaloo always makes me think of home"

Val Doonican - his rendition of "How are Things in Glockammarra" leaves me in tears, it shreds me emotionally.

The Royal Scots Guards - "Scotland the Brave", a top drinking song

Boticelli - Never been really not keen on that Italian pasta stuff, but he does sing very well considering he can't read the words.

I I just love playing Country & Western songs backwards. That way, everything turns out OK. He gets his truck back, his wife comes back to him, his kids come off drugs, his horse doesn't die, his dog outlives him and he doesn't meet anyone new.

Dame Joan Sutherland - I can help but laugh as it brings back fond memories of trapped mammaries.

Rolf Harris - "Tie me Kangaroo Down", as it typifies Australia. It sez it all.

Bilbo

Anything by John & Janet Howard.

Bilbo
FollowupID: 461327

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:12

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:12
Bilbo you bad bastard, you missed out on

Cheech and Chong

Suzi Quatro

and Bachmann Turner Overdrive

FollowupID: 461350

Follow Up By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:34

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:34
You were going great there Bilbo until you got to the last one but then I have never heard those two sing (or in fact I don't know if I want to) hahaha.

Suzi Quatro - yes, and Tina Turner could also be added.

Hey, any music is good except punk rock or heavy classics.

D&B

Simba, our much missed baby.

FollowupID: 461369

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:42

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:42
Bonz,

Nothing wrong with Suzi Quatro's,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,leather pants!!!!

She was interviewed on telly a few weeks back. She's still a spunk. Mind you, I am an old man.

AND Bachman Turner Overdrive!! Weeellllll!! I sang that song to my wife on our wedding night. It was so romantic - "Ba,ba,ba,ba,ab Baby You just ain't seen Nothing Yet!!"

She just cracked up laughing. I got the distinct impression that she'd seen something like it before, only a lot bigger!!!

Bilbo
FollowupID: 461371

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 08:50

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 08:50
u all forgot Quinn the Eskimo
FollowupID: 461454

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 14:02

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 14:02
Quinn the Eskimo, now that brings back memories. I recon I met him once a few years ago. The weather was fairly warm and I think he was out of his comfort zone. You would think he would work making iceblocks for a living.
FollowupID: 461525

Reply By: Tim@Stratford - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:12

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:12
Mike,

I've read up on copying electronic medium, songs, movies etc. There was a good article in one of the computer mags a couple of months ago.

The bottom line is that you will be able to copy music to different formats for your own use. There are a few small technical bits, but if the files are changed in some way it will (or is, not sure of dates) be legal in Australia. If you pay for a music CD the files are in WAV format. If you copy them onto your hard drive and convert them to say, MP3, this is legal. If the files are copyed and kept the same it will be illegal, although I'm not sure how you would get caught :-). There was also a clause re 'backing up' your own disc/tapes/records.

The changes to the legislation came about due to the free trade agreement with the US. This was part of it, although nobody was told.

The writer of the article in the mag was a little bit cynical - all this legislation deals with electronic medium etc etc - however the power of the US Film industry had their input, Movies are exempt from this legislation - you can't copy a commercial movie and you can't defeat the copy protection/encryption...... Maybe I should had said they don't want you to, not "can't".

There's probably a site with all this info on it - and more accurate than me :-)

Tim - Stratford.
AnswerID: 201888

Reply By: Des Lexic - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:19

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:19
If we paid a "fair price" for our favourite music, we would possibly not have to face the issues that you have raised. Live bands/ entertainers need to be encouraged regardless of their choice of music unless of course it is rap crap, hip hop, heavy metal or any other of that junk I can't stand. LOL
There are so many people using the file share programmes that the music police are about 5000 years behind in prosecutions on their current budget limitations.
AnswerID: 201894

Follow Up By: Nick R - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:28

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:28
des you fuddy duddy
whats wrong with rap, hip hop and heavy metal???
hooray for diversity, not that carp that makes at least 50% of the commercial station's playlist, you know, the latest (insert nationality here) Idol winner, boy bands, girl bands and that mass produced garbage you hear. it's like a big mac to your ears, yeah it looks ok but it's not very good for you
NickR
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 461315

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:42

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:42
G'day Nick, Your probably right about me being a fuddy duddy. I thought that Hip Hop included all that idol twoddle being thrust upon us. Bring on the cricket on old Aunty. I'm lucky enough not to have my music listening themes dictated to me by the Rug Rats.
FollowupID: 461322

Reply By: Jimbo - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:34

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:34
Who on Earth could ever feel guilty for "stealing" from these Prima Donnas?

Let's face it. These clowns make an obscene amount of money for doing nothing more than speaking quickly into a microphone.

The bulk of them are drug/booze filled dills who just got lucky. Most of them are dirty shagrats who have the morals of an alley cat.

AnswerID: 201907

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:52

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:52
"The bulk of them are drug/booze filled dills who just got lucky. Most of them are dirty shagrats who have the morals of an alley cat."

Sounds like a good deal to me. I want me one o' dem jobs!!

"Money fer nothing and yer chicks fer free!"""

Bilbo
FollowupID: 461331

Reply By: ZUKSCOOTERX90(QLD-MEMBER) - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:41

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 21:41
OI Mike,my ex son inlaw has been doing it for yrs also with movies so go ahead & make your day.:))))
Cheer's bob.
AnswerID: 201910

Reply By: Member - Phantom (WA) - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:07

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:07
Mike, I have an answer to to discretions.
Some time ago I bought from Dick Smith (the electronic dick!) an Optimus turntable. It plugs nicely into your computer and you can transfer all your antiquated Records into CD's. Simple and easy. I think from memory it was about $100, but it has paid for itself many times over.
I have a great selection of cassetts, LP's, and now CD's. I even have for the older among you a great collection of reel to reel tapes.
AnswerID: 201923

Reply By: slammin - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:27

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 22:27
The only morales that count are your own.

The yanks legislation is "fair use". This means that backups, file conversions are fine. Australia should follow suit and put it in plain english.

In my mind you are merely backing up your own records.

AnswerID: 201930

Follow Up By: Kumunara (NT) - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:01

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:01
Correct - in America the backing up of copyrighted material you have purchased is legal.

In Australia it is not. If I purchase a CD I always make a backup copy and use that. It prevents the original from getting damaged. By doing that I have breached copyright.

Note - The company that makes the biggest noise about piracy sells CD and DVD burners and the media to use in them.
Life's great and it just keeps getting better

FollowupID: 461377

Reply By: Mad Dog - Vic - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:50

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:50
Don't worry about it Mike, rip them off before they rip you off I say :)
AnswerID: 201948

Reply By: Bilbo - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:57

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:57
Anyway, we wouldn't HAVE computers if it wasn't for the oil industry.

Bilbo
AnswerID: 201951

Reply By: Brian B (QLD) - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:59

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:59
Mike,

Anything to remind you of Stevie Nicks when that album was recorded is OK as far as I am concerned.

Have a good one.
AnswerID: 201952

Follow Up By: ImEasy - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 13:59

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 13:59
To the Gypsy that remains.
FollowupID: 461523

Reply By: Bilbo - Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:59

Monday, Oct 30, 2006 at 23:59
Whoops - DELETE that. Wrong thread. This homebrew's strong stuff!

Bilbo
AnswerID: 201953

Reply By: Grizzle - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 08:51

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 08:51
Definately paid your dues. The same record companies probably still own the rights but don't put it out on vinyl. You can't use your records now as they are not a supported format.

Go for it!

AnswerID: 201996

Reply By: Mad Dog - Vic - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 12:05

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 12:05
Music industry way off track with song and dance about falling sales
Figures show that we're buying albums in record numbers, despite the internet 'freeloaders', writes Steve Cannane.

The Australian record industry has just had its best year ever. But it doesn't want you to know about it. This month ARIA announced its sales figures for last year. In its press release, it talked about Delta, it talked about falling CD singles sales, it talked about the rise in DVD sales, but at no stage did it tell us it was the industry's best year ever. Why bury the good news?

Record industry types aren't usually shy about success. But this time their success is a little embarrassing. For the past few years the industry has argued that file-sharing and CD burning is having a negative impact on sales. But, unfortunately, their own sales figures don't back up their arguments.

ARIA's press release was slugged with a bizarre headline: "Music DVD continues its rise whilst CD singles slide further". A mixed year, you might think. Not so. It took a canny finance reporter, SBS's Peter Martin, to decode the spin. He had access to ARIA sales figures going back to the early 1980s. He worked out what ARIA knew but decided not to share: when sales cracked 50 million albums for the year it was the first time this had happened. And combined sales of all formats for last year climbed to more than 65 million for the first time.
advertisement

But that's just one year, I hear the record companies say. OK, let's go back to 1998. The year before an 18-year-old college dropout named Shawn Fanning wrote a file-sharing program called Napster, the software that kick-started the downloading boom. In that year Australian record companies sold 39.6 million CD albums. Five years later the figure had gone up to 50.5 million. That makes it hard to argue that downloading and CD copying has been killing sales.

But what about the sales of singles, I hear the record companies cry. Singles sales did fall last year by a significant amount. While album sales increased by 7.85 per cent, singles sales went down by 16.5 per cent. But what would you rather? We know which format makes the most money. ARIA wants to stress the drop in singles sales because it suits its argument.

But it's not telling the whole truth. It neglects to mention the record companies are not releasing as many singles as they used to. Sales of singles do not make much money. Singles are these days pretty much released for promotional purposes - to get radio play and drum up interest in an album. In the US, singles have virtually disappeared from sale.

But what about our research, I hear the record companies scream. ARIA paid a research company to survey music consumers. The survey results suggest there's been a 12 per cent decrease in CD purchases by people who are into file-sharing. The greatest percentage is with the under-17s - people who don't have much money. But the research suggests those with the money, the 45 and overs, are buying more CDs after file-sharing. Now that's a statistic we never hear quoted.

According to Stephen Peach, CEO of ARIA, "The free ride simply can't continue indefinitely at the expense of the owners and creators of music."

If we ignore the rhetoric of record companies caring about artists for a moment, let's think about this. Maybe it's the record industry that's getting a free ride from file-sharing - a massive marketing system that allows music lovers to get exposed to all kinds of music without the record industry having to pay a cent.

I'll tell you what the record companies are paying for now, and it's not scholarships for the struggling artists they say they're trying to protect. It's lawsuits. ARIA is taking on Kazaa and suing university students. American record companies have sued nearly 2000 file-sharers in the past six months. Even the FBI has become involved. It says music piracy has become its third priority behind terrorism and counter-intelligence. A number of US Congress members who rely on the entertainment industry for campaign funds lobbied the FBI to spend more money hunting file-sharers and CD burners. So now CDs in the US carry FBI stickers warning of fines of $250,000 or five years in prison.

There's been no similar push by Australia's Federal Police. But keep your eyes on the figures - next year could be another record year for album sales and for prosecutions.

AnswerID: 202027

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 12:58

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 12:58
Now... why doesn't that surprise me?
FollowupID: 461515

Follow Up By: Member - Bradley- Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 18:31

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 18:31
hey Ray, are you a regular listener of the arvo Hack program on JJJ or did you just find it by web surfing?

He's actually really good to talk to that Steve fella.
FollowupID: 461587

Follow Up By: Mad Dog - Vic - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 19:48

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 19:48
No I haven't listened to JJJ for years Brad. I found that on another forum where we crap on about music.
FollowupID: 461608

Reply By: Jodi - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 13:01

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 13:01
I have no qualms about converting the cd's I have purchased to MP3. I paid for it, I can use it how I like. If I buy a sleeping bag, are there rules about how to sleep in it. if I buy vegies can they only be steamed or converted to mash before eaten? I paid for it, I will do what I want with it. I'm not out selling what I do with them to others so all those copyright laws can bugger off.
AnswerID: 202036

Reply By: Member - Rotord - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 14:15

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 14:15
Not very philosophical this lot . Most quote legalities , which can be quite different to morality . The primary moral concept is " do unto others as you would have them do unto you " .

Then to muddy the waters a bit , you may have to ask yourself " is it OK to benefit from someone else's sin even if the original victim wont suffer anymore " . But be careful here , there is a sting to it .
AnswerID: 202046

Reply By: MikeyS - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 14:28

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 14:28
First of all Mike, WTF has morals got to do with it- this is the law we're talking about! And your question couldn't have come at a better time. The Copyright Amentment Bill 2006 http://parlinfoweb.aph.gov.au/piweb/Repository/Legis/Bills/Linked/19100601.pdf
is currently before Parliament. Section 109A, and if passed, I think would make what you have done (called format shifting) not an infringement of copyright. Although I was a bit concerned (I still can't work out why I might be concerned for your copyright issues, but anyhow) that if the copy you sourced was an infringing copy, rather than a direct copy of the vinyl you bought, that might still be an infringement. But on a cursory reading of the relevant section, that might not matter, because it doesn't specify how the copy can or can't be made. Any further advice will have to be charged to you at several hundred dollars an hour, which would be to cover the cost of keeping me awake to understand the legislation.
So for some bedtime reading, check it out. Absolutely rivetting stuff. Cheers
AnswerID: 202048

Reply By: The Landy - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 14:30

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 14:30
In the context to your question....If the music catologue has been sold to a new owner it could probably be argued you are stealing from the new owner despite having bought it years ago and paid your dues.

The interesting thing I find about this thread is that it seems that many don't have a problem dipping into someone else's pocket (musicians/music companies) on the basis that they are making a fortune anyway, yet when it comes to the oil companies dipping into our pockets there is outrage........

It's a funny world out there.

AnswerID: 202049

Reply By: Footloose - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 14:58

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 14:58
Site Link
AnswerID: 202055

Reply By: nowimnumberone - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 18:56

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 18:56
i know exactly what you mean.
our local adult store just had all its videos taken of the shelf.
lucky i can down load from the net,
AnswerID: 202119

Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 20:52

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 at 20:52
Go for it mate, you only live once, I used Audio Galaxy when it was running and got some old 50s RnR and 100s of others that I doubt would be available today

Doug

AnswerID: 202149