Perth 4wd show

Submitted: Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 10:37
ThreadID: 39301 Views:2578 Replies:14 FollowUps:5
Was thinking of going to the Perth 4x4 show this weekend - Anyone else going ? I believe there are some good "show specials" available - Any comments ? or better of staying at home ?

Reply By: Member - Teabag (Queanbeyan) - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 10:39

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 10:39
Of all the 4wd Shows I have been to over the years, the Perth 4wd Show is by far the best and well worth going.....In my Opinion.....
AnswerID: 204077

Reply By: Member - Karl - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:06

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:06
I am going tomorrow - Sat. I will be there early to avoid the crowds. It's not a bad show with a lot of displays etc.

Went last year and enjoyed it.

Karl
AnswerID: 204083

Reply By: equinox - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:30

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:30
I will be going Sunday.

Is it really the worlds biggest 4WD show as the promoters are saying?

AnswerID: 204087

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 22:14

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 22:14
No it's the BIGGEST just ask them ... LOL..

Going down Sat..
FollowupID: 463962

Reply By: Member - Phantom (WA) - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:33

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:33
I will be there early Saturday with the family looking for a bargain!
AnswerID: 204089

Reply By: Gmouse - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:33

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:33
They were selling “Max-Air” compressors for $275 in Melbourne
on the last day

AnswerID: 204090

Reply By: CYPHER-CHLNGER - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:36

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:36
Great news :-) I was hoping to pickup a cheap fridge slide for my 40ltr engel and maybe some draws......
AnswerID: 204092

Reply By: Bilbo - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:46

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 11:46
I've been to a few of the 4WD shows in Perth and have been disappointed. Sure, there was tonnes of gear on display but nothing I couldn't live without. I was looking to buy a roof rack a couple of years back and there was next to none on display. Other than that, I haven't needed much gear as most of the stuff in the show is just "toys for boys" and that doesn't really blow me frock up. I find I don't need the stuff.

But I can understand "the need". I was a young man once!

Maybe I'm getting to old and cranky fer shows :)

Bilbo
AnswerID: 204095

Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 12:02

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 12:02
We are going to go to day, we enjoy the 4x4 shows, if you haven't been before it will be well worth the time.

Let you know what it is like tonight.

D&B

Simba, our much missed baby.

AnswerID: 204100

Reply By: joc45 - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 12:51

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 12:51
I reckon it's always worth a look. Always some good new ideas for 4wding and camping, and maybe a bargain to pick up, as they often have show specials.
Hope to go this arvo - miss the weekend crowds. If it's not raining that is....
Gerry
AnswerID: 204108

Reply By: Member - Captain (WA) - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 15:28

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 15:28
Plan to be there very shortly, taking a POETS day today (P1ss Off Early, Tomorrow's Saturday). Have been to virtually every show since they started, just more of the same every year. Keep promising myself to stay away,but you kinda get addicted!!!

AnswerID: 204131

Reply By: nissnut - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 15:58

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 15:58
Cant afford $60K 4by, $40K caravan, $20K camper. Dont need genset, inverter, laptop, satphone, kitchen sink or a portable 12v toilet roll dispenser, but would love a new uhf radio. Hope to get there on Sat morn after Ive picked up the tiles for the new kitchen, paint for the hallway, repaired a leaking tap and picked the cat up from the vet. I think I need a lesson or two on time management...nissnut
AnswerID: 204136

Follow Up By: RedGibber - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 22:40

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 22:40
$60K...$40K....$20K.....????

Mate yer radio'll cost ya heaps less if ya go to Prestige Comms...... LOL
FollowupID: 463971

Follow Up By: nissnut - Saturday, Nov 11, 2006 at 00:17

Saturday, Nov 11, 2006 at 00:17
Hey RedGibber, thanks for the info, will check them out after I pick the cat up and before I go to the show. regards ......nissnut
FollowupID: 463981

Reply By: Exploder - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 16:56

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 16:56
Was going to Go, then I thought F**k it I will go out 4Wding instead LOL.

Buy the way I should of mentioned this earlier; I could of got the tickets at the corporate price throe work, Could of saved some of you a few $, oh well maybe next year.

AnswerID: 204149

Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 19:27

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 19:27
HI just been there, don't think it is as good as last time we went however still quite a bit to see. If you are starting collecting for your holiday outfit it would be a good place to start.

Hope you enjoy.

D&B

Simba, our much missed baby.

AnswerID: 204177

Follow Up By: Member - Brian (WA) - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 22:17

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 22:17
Ya. We went today. Kept thinking not as good as the last.Same stuff then I thought
maybe it's because we went today and not on a Sat when then there are lots more people.and I was able to get around quicker. still took 4 1/2 hrs
FollowupID: 463964

Reply By: The Rambler( W.A.) - Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 22:43

Friday, Nov 10, 2006 at 22:43
I'll be there as well on Saturday, it would be nice if we had E.O. T-shirts so we could stop for a chat.Ithink it has been brought up already on the site but maybe something the shop should look at.
AnswerID: 204221

Follow Up By: Member - Brian (WA) - Saturday, Nov 11, 2006 at 12:46

Saturday, Nov 11, 2006 at 12:46
I had me EO cap on. nobody spotted it.I think Honda gen,s were a good price.
cheaper than Yamaha. Perhaps thats why the Yahama sales man was giving
Honda a right Bagging. That price was for the 1000watt ones. I got myself
a new gps.
FollowupID: 464021