Victoria, the place to be
Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 21:43
Jimbo
We just happen to be lucky enough to have an extra long weekend (Friday to Tuesday) and we're going bush. Unfortunately we'll be camped next to a fish infested river LOL. I can't decide which rods to take.
The forecast:
Friday: Fine 21
Saturday: Fine 23
Sunday: Fine 25
Monday: Fine 26
Tuesday: Fine 26
Victoria, sensational today, and the day after, and the day after that, etc etc
Reply By: Glenn (VIC) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 21:50
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 21:50
Jimbo,
Lucky you don't have tomorrow off.
14 degrees, winds expected to top 35 knots.....what a great summer we are having at present.
Glenn
Follow Up By: Jimbo - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:04
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:04
Glenn,
What are you up to on the weekend?
It's not a long way that we are going to. Jenny and I would love to catch up, it's been a while.
Follow Up By: Glenn (VIC) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 23:21
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 23:21
Hi Jim,
Busy this weekend and hoping to have the house on the market by EOM so not much time to have the house prepared for open inspections. Coming up to Xmas is always busy, but will try and catch up soon.
Glenn
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:13
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 21:13
Hope you poark that TOYOTA around the corner Glenn, at least you'll have some chance of keeping a price reasonable, I reckon buyers can smell leftover toyota in the vicinity. Now if you could find someone with a Falcon, it MAY JUST stifle the yota aroma enough for you to get a satisfactory outcome.........
Good luck with the sale in all honesty mate, good time to be selling actually
Reply By: Member - Nick (Kununurra) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 21:54
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 21:54
How do people live in those kind of conditions, must be freezing!!!!
We got a forecast of 43 tomorrow,and the next and the next and the next and ......
Follow Up By: slave - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:06
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:06
Sorry Nick but how do people live in *those* conditions ?
thats cooking....
Mrs S
Follow Up By: Member - Nick (Kununurra) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:17
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:17
We live from Air con. room to air con. room.LOL
Or we sweat our butts off.
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 23:18
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 23:18
victoria 'The Place To Be' !! How come so many plates are out of 'The Place'?
Qld. , The smart state ! Maybe that's why we escape as soon as parole is granted. (But alas, we tend to return.)
Why must pollies fix the enbroken things, whilst ignoring the obvious?
What was wrong with 'Vic., The Garden State", and
"Qld., The Sunshine State". ?
(Psst. Willing to swap a mild melanoma and BCC for a Black Tulip and one of those prehistoric NSW pines: may exchange messages at the 'Sunshine Garden complex', as hosted by WA "You poor Easterners! .com .eh?" JH.
Follow Up By: Glenn (VIC) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 23:19
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 23:19
Ahhh Nick, but now you can see what you will have to put up with once you return home to Tassie....brrrrrr.
Glenn
Reply By: equinox - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:07
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:07
Not putting your weekend down, and quite jealous that I cannot make it out on the weekend, but I thought I might post the forecast for
Perth over the next few days as a comparison, as I think it is the place to be - at least for this weekend.
Friday Early shower then fine. Min 14 Max 24
Saturday Fine. Min 13 Max 28
Sunday Fine. Min 15 Max 27
Monday Fine. Min 15 Max 26
Tuesday Fine. Min 15 Max 27
Reply By: navaraman - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:18
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:18
Jimbo, just adding up
Fine 21
Fine 23
Fine 25
Fine 26
Fine 26
That's 121 fines by my reckoning. I know the speed cameras are rife in Vic but that's a lot for one long weekend.
Patrolman Pat
Reply By: Steve - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:39
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:39
didn't it used to be "Victoria - on the move"
more apt.
Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:58
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:58
Shouldn't that have been, "Victoria - on the move to Queensland"
| Geoff,
Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Steve - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 20:07
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 20:07
that's one of em ;)