Rock Crawler, Decent Bloke

Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 21:55
ThreadID: 39457 Views:2440 Replies:7 FollowUps:12
I contacted Eric some weeks back as my dear old parents were buying a large van and needed a new tow vehicle.

Eric has done some really good work for them and has saved them from a "rip-off" deal.

He has even offered to check out a private deal (gratis) they are contemplating which has no financial involvement with him. He has offered to get involved to help them get a better deal and push the price down.

My old man is really impressed with him.

My old man also appreciates decency.

Thanks Eric.

Jim

Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:05

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:05
Now yer crawling to a Rock Crawler......lol

Agree. He's not a bad young fella.....:-D

AnswerID: 205001

Follow Up By: Jimbo - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:14

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:14
Struth Willie,

I must be getting old, that "young fella" is younger than me LOL.

However I'm not sure my oldie's are older than you my friend. Pa is 67 and Ma is 61.

Regardless, I think you are far younger in spirit than both of them and probably a whipper snapper then me LOL.

Jim
FollowupID: 464898

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:20

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:20
Ha Willem

is that you in the photo

looks pretty cool
FollowupID: 464901

Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:29

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:29
Jimbo

Younger than one and older than the other....lol

Yep, 37 years ago....cheeeeeezzzz..........:-D

FollowupID: 464909

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:35

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:35
dammit I was 7... LOL :~)
FollowupID: 464912

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 00:02

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 00:02
It's OK Richard, I was -5...
FollowupID: 464929

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:36

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:36
Thats funny Blue thats the temperature at the moment in Ballarat

FollowupID: 465131

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:25

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2006 at 22:25
Have to agree with you Jim.
Eric recently sorted out a deal on my new Troopy for me.
It was a very good deal no doubts about it.
A pretty decent bloke is young Eric.

So a public thankyou Eric from myself.

AnswerID: 205005

Reply By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 16:42

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 16:42
b@st@rd sold my compressor to Wazza haha, after I pointed wazza in Eric's dirrection haha
AnswerID: 205137

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 16:53

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 16:53
I would have too :P
FollowupID: 465093

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:41

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 18:41
Jom I bought a TOYOTA from said Eric. There was a guy listening to me talking to Eric on the phone, I had just been spruiking about this guy who was going to try find me a car for the kids.

Call goes something like this:

RockCrawler: I got good news and bad news Bud

GWBonz (Salt of the Earth): OK bad news first

RC: that cars no good

GWB: Good news then

RC: Looked at another its a bit more but looks the goods

GWB: What colour?

RC: White like the last one.

GWB: OK I'll take it, I'll be down next week.

Guy nearly fell over listening to me buy a car unseen over the phone. I just told him "You have to know Eric!" enough said

AnswerID: 205166

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 19:10

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 19:10
Very true.

FollowupID: 465139

Reply By: nowimnumberone - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:26

Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:26
he makes a great souvlaki to
AnswerID: 205315

Reply By: John R (SA) - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 19:05

Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 19:05
Who is Eric?

AnswerID: 205363

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 19:23

Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 19:23
He's the bloke that drives the VW Combi van with the big peace sign's on the doors.

You know the one, Its fitted with 36" Swampers.

FollowupID: 465344

Follow Up By: John R (SA) - Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 09:26

Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 09:26
I must be in the wrong state. Don't know the chap, but he sounds like a good bloke to have as a mate.
FollowupID: 465413

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 12:45

Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 12:45
I dunno, his coffee machine at home cost a fortune, but the cups are thimble sized..
AnswerID: 205466

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 20:51

Friday, Nov 17, 2006 at 20:51
You mean tight arsed size cups???

FollowupID: 465511