Qld, perfect one minute then...
Submitted: Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:13
Footloose
The 10 minute storm is over. Steam coming off my driveway. The hail has melted, and the sun's hot again. Everythings starting to dry out. I can still hear thunder somewhere.
As a mate of
mine from NSW said, "I love qld rain. If you stand out in it long enough it dries off "
Reply By: troopyman - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:16
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:16
I copped the full brunt but no damage . The troopy is under my carport which has no sides . I was standing inside the house watching the hail smash into the side of the troopy . Luckily no bigger than half the size of a golf ball . Only a few dints to go with the other dints from a previous hail storm .
Follow Up By: Footloose - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:24
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:24
A few years ago I got caught in a decent hail storm while shopping. I was inside , it was parked. Smashed the windscreen , dented most panels. 8K worth of damage. I was lucky, I rang the insurance co straight away.
Follow Up By: ZUKSCOOTERX90(QLD-MEMBER) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:31
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:31
Footy, i had to cease work at 12.30 as it started to rain over at Springfield,arrived home 40 mins later in time to watch the
water flow into my newly installed
water tank,maybe about 20mil offthe bottom now. but no HAIL Beenleigh area, & yes very muggy tooooo.:))))
Cheer's Bob.
Reply By: Alan H (Narangba QLD) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:25
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:25
Still dry on the northside. Ill take some rain but you can keep the hail over your side of town.
Reply By: HowdyDoody - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:49
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 15:49
It's been snowing down to 400m here in Vic - and only 2 weeks out from Summer. Amazing.
Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 12:05
Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 12:05
What's this snow you talk of ? -))
Reply By: Member - Ross H (QLD) - Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 22:55
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 at 22:55
Hey Footy
You wern't towing a caravan south on the gateway on monday with a white facon
sedan,
with footloose ch 18 on the back of the van.
ross
Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 00:02
Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 00:02
Hey
Ross, was he good looking and very sexy ?
Sorry mate not me, must be the improved model :))
I don't tow a van
I wouldn't own a Ford
SOMEONE is impersonating me !
Another Footy ? Hmm...that one is the guy who posts stupid stuff here, I post the good stuff.
Follow Up By: Member - Ross H (QLD) - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 11:30
Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 11:30
maybe stunt double
And maybe you are right and he should get his own
logon hahaha
He is giving you a bad name:)
ross
Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 12:11
Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 12:11
Ross, too right !
You'll know if you come across a REAL footy. He's the old guy with the huge aerial on the back that does the speed limit or lower. He's the one that you always have to pass a dozen times on a trip, because you stop to play tourist while he just keeps doddling past :))
One trip I had really bad
suspension. I travelled from
Alice Springs to the Coast at 80Km/h. Any faster was unsafe. The only thing I passed was a grader...and that was an effort !
Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:18
Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:18
Evil twin brother??
Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:50
Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 13:50
Nope...he's in hospital at the moment :))
Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 00:52
Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 00:52
As previously posted, Bundy is better with
water than ice: we scored zilch re rain. Guest's car is almost in the "dog's brekky".( She went through hail on the way up). Managed to create enough shed room to shove it in.
All good, eh Mike. love, JH.
ps. Footyl !Hope this doesn't cross your screen: shots were aimed elsewhere. JH.
Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 12:06
Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 12:06
Jeff, aim lower. Just went straight over my head :))
Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 07:34
Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 07:34
Well at
The Gap (
Brisbane) we coped it ...... I have spent weeks getting all the veggies in top shape getting ready to pick (now i sort of know how the farmer feels when his crop gets hammered) :( :( ..... then one of the drains backs up and
water was heading inside..... so out in the HAIL, ......... damn don't they hurt, just as
well I had my helmet on cleared drain phewwwwwwwww. Biggest size was about 2 inches most were around 1 inch.
At least i got the car turned around so only the tray got hit :)
Follow Up By: Footloose - Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 12:07
Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 at 12:07
Ouch ! What some people will do for little veggies :))