Member - Pesty (SA)
What has happened to Roachie?
New baby on the way?
Patrol dropped a rod?
Broken in half?
Sick of the colour?
Coming outa the closet and buying a toyota?
Come on mate come clean, its OK we will forgive you?
Waiting with white knuckles for a public announcment??? Pesty
Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:09
Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:09
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
Now I know why you weren't on THE email list to persons of choice.
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:12
Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:12
ahhahahahahahahahhahahahahaha
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:17
Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:17
All will be revealed in due course and I will be selling tickets to members of the YP 4WD Club at a discount price..........a 10 minute ride around the block for just $20- per head.
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:19
Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:19
Maybe you haven't checked out my Rig page lately??????
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:20
Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:20
Lay-Dee _Loosie,
Plenty of rope, mate; just a shortage of tables.
(By the way: have you researched 'Indian Rope Tricks?)
Keep safe eh. JH.
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:22
Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:22
$20 bucks, now I know yourve lost it, dont spend it b4 ya get it !
Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:49
Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:49
Hey! Roachie.
Will SWMBO fit in that white box thingy on the back of that weird looking 'thing', cause with all the chit you have on board, she ain't going to fit in whats left of the cabin.
Ooooooooooooooooooooh! (ROFLMAO x 4)
Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 11:22
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 11:22
"Maybe you haven't checked out my Rig page lately?????? "
I see you bought the Giant Golfball Camper... How does it tow...???
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:13
Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:13
Okay you b@stards.............. jealousy IS a curse!!!!!!! ;-))
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:17
Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:17
Well if you keep sectrets from all ya ozzie mates!
Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:58
Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:58
This is definitely going to be a re-run of the 'russell-coite' series. Can visualise it now:
(1) Snatching some poor unsuspecting 'pidgeon' and tearing the front end out of his vehicle.
(2) Entering a tad of mud and seeing the front end sink out of sight due to the extra weight.
(3) Getting into chit with the authorities for operating a GU-Triple (Thing plus CT Plus 1000Litre fuel trailer)
(4) Another $10,000 in R&D on a new cooling system (Which won't work, just like the current basturd)
(5) Another $6,000 on
suspension upgrades to make it 'look right' with all that chiy you carry.
Aw! I give up, the list is toooooooooo long.
Now you enjoy mr Roach
PS
Some people are alive only because it's illegal to kill them.
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 00:09
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 00:09
hahahahah Mrs. lucy,
Will be good for a laugh.
An expensive laugh ahhahahahaha.
Where is part 2 of the KI story too matey???
Pesty
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 00:21
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 00:21
" When a bloke with a bucket of bolts meets a Roach with money, the Roach with the money gets the bucket of bolts, and the bloke with the bucket of bolts gets the Roach money"
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 11:03
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 11:03
" When a bloke with a bucket of bolts meets a Pesty, the bloke would feel like he is in nirvana at finding a whole new species of bolts."
The thread and size of the bolts in your rig haven't been seen since Noah built the arc Pesty. Lol
Cheers Trevor.
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 12:11
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 12:11
Hey Pesty,
I forgot to add, I know this new truck of Roachie's is a bit high tech by your standards but the the 6.5 as a motor will be reliable and proven one day (written as if I am back in the 60's).
I know you would find it hard to believe strangers again after the pack of lies that car salesman must have told you when you bought your truck, but you can believe me on this one hehehehe.
Trevor.
Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 14:00
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 14:00
Hey Bill
I will say nice things about your new truck as long as you bring me some GU leftovers when you come this way.
Now what do I need.....LOL
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 14:18
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 14:18
G'day Willie,
Unlikely to be any "leftovers" as the appetite of the GU for accessories and stuff cannot be quelched. However, I will see what I can do for you.......
PS: what good are GU parts to you anyway? Or is there something you're not telling us.
PPS: Of course you could HAVE ALL the GU's parts if you like; for about $30K...hahaha
Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 14:54
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 14:54
"Of course you could HAVE ALL the GU's parts if you like; for about $30K...hahaha"
Yeah, but then I would need to know a 'Friendly' Bank Manager.....:-D
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 18:54
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 18:54
Yeh very good Trevor, except that the bolts havent been seen for that long in the 60, as they dont need replacing at regular intervals like Roachie does with the nissan, LOL
I hate to blow your bubble right away, but the chev deisel that they had to put in the nissan to improve it, does come from the era of the fantasticlly reliable 60 series !
Are you a queerlander car salesman Trevor? LOL You sound like one !
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 19:31
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 19:31
LMAO Pesty, I can see we would add fuel to a Nissan/Toyota debate around a campfire one night. Will have to organise my schedule to be in Warraweena (spelling??) next year for the EO get together.
Close on the car salesman job. LOL
Trevor.
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 20:41
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 20:41
Its a date mate, my shout!
Being a mate of Roachies, im an expert on the subject! LOL
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 22:10
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 22:10
Who says you're a mate of
mine? You're just sucking up so that I will let you have a gander under the bonnet, eh?
$20- for a 10 minute ride around the block ....but in your case, you'll have to sit in the box on the back....hahahahaha Lucy can join if he likes and I'll do ya a group discount of $30- for the 2 of ya......that's just the nice sorta bloke I am.......
Trev, ol' mate.......you can have your 10 minutes (in the passengers
seat, NOT the box), for FREE when I see ya at Warraweena...... hahahaha
ROFLMAO
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 22:13
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 22:13
BTW: when I mentioned about my rig page (last night), the page
views numbered at 471.......... Strewth, there's been a few dudes checking it out in tha last 24 hours!!!!
Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:28
Friday, Nov 24, 2006 at 23:28
My god, the second coming!!(And no snide comments from the Kids, thank you).
Welcome back, and I hear that Collyn may be rejoining us also. Life's good. JH.
Reply By: Exploder - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 00:03
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 00:03
WoW It's a New truck.
Next he will be trying to figure out a way to fit one of these under the Bonnet LOL
She's got a price tag of Only $4,000,000 LOL
Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 15:06
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 15:06
looks fantastic! how about some specs on it?
Follow Up By: Exploder - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 15:39
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 15:39
8000 series MTU Common Rail Diesel V20
Twin turbo –Intercooled (Air to Water)
9000KW
Max RPM 1150
Weight around 56,000kg
Air Start (30bar)
Fuel consumption, A chit Load LOL
I can walk around on top of it LOL
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 19:07
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 19:07
Weight looks about right :)))))
Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 01:48
Saturday, Nov 25, 2006 at 01:48
Gawd strewth, aint it just so natural: the pup comes back from a long wander, and the whole pack is relieved.
Next day, they realise the mongrel wasn't really lost at all, and chewim up.JH.
Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Nov 26, 2006 at 06:57
Sunday, Nov 26, 2006 at 06:57
Look when Roachie is looking to a change, he just makes a big change. Still a GU as that is stronger than the 'Cruisers you guys flog around.
Goodonya Roachie, keep the faith.......
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Sunday, Nov 26, 2006 at 10:37
Sunday, Nov 26, 2006 at 10:37
Cough cough cough coughcough cough cough, LOL