Engine Saver Low Water Alarms: EXCELLENT SERVICE
Submitted: Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 10:50
Member - Roachie (SA)
I just received an unexpected package in the mail this morning.
It was a padded bag containing a new probe for my Engine Saver Low
Water Alarm and was sent by the principal of the business; David Jones.
You can't ask for much more than that, eh? The bloke sees my POST about buying a replacement vehicle and, knowing that my old one had one of his products fitted, has elected to make my conversion job just that much easier by providing a new probe to go on the 6.5 Chev donk.
David, a very public "THANK YOU" for this unsolicited 'gift'.......it is much appreciated and will be fitted as soon as I get a chance.
I have no affiliation with this product or David Jones.....other than as a satisfied client. Of course, I would have no hesitation in recommending both David and his product to any prospective buyer....... The fitment of this low
water alarm should be mandatory to every engine in my opinion.
Chhers
Reply By: Footloose - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 11:08
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 11:08
Nice to see a good word on a product that I personally endorse. They should be fitted as OE on 4wds etc. But that would mean admitting that their new shiny piece of latinum might one day suffer a collant rupture, and that could never happen could it.
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 14:28
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 14:28
Must agree Footy......manufacturers spare no expense in fitting something as useless as a chime to tell you that a door is open or that you've left your bloody lights on or haven't buckled up the
seat belt....but no alarm for
water level or oil pressure etc..... WTF...???
Reply By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 11:12
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 11:12
What a delight! In a world where it takes over 3 emails and an hour and a half of crappy support from english speaking indians to get your TV remote to work and a world where you order a couple of peices of chicken and that's too hard to get right, it's nice to see that there is still some great service out there somewhere!
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 14:29
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 14:29
Good points Jeff.........service is the one and only thing that sets a business apart from it's competitor/s (long after price is forgotten).....
Reply By: Moggs - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 14:35
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 14:35
That is good service! I do however wonder if you were not a high profile
forum regular and just phoned them whether they would have forwarded on a new probe???? Don't get me wrong - brilliant customer service in this instance whichever way you look at it.
BTW, how did you get on with the gear from okoffroad?
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 14:53
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 14:53
Strewth, I've never thought of myself as being "high profile" anything Moggs.....I'm almost blushing!!!!! hahahahaha
OkOffroad gear arrived after about a week and with the help of member "LUCY", was installed on the winch drum (under load using MuddyDoh's Prado as an anchor point............I knew I'd find a use for a Toyota if I looked long enough) on
Kangaroo Island.
It's off again now, as I prepare to install the winch onto the new rig.
Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 15:15
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 15:15
Hi Mogga,Roachie
Hahahahaha........ooooooooh everyone knows Mr R., h e l l talk about a guy with all the bells and whistles!!!
As for the comment on using the Prado......that's because no other Pootrol (there were plenty of Nissan owners around too but none of them raised their hands to help out - wonder why? - At least you can trust a Tojo owner to step up and assist those less fortunate to own a lesser quality class 4BY) could do the job!
I have the piccy's to prove it too, I have no idea on how to upload them though.
Cya
MOH
(Muddy's at work)
Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 17:03
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 17:03
Hmmm. I have never met Roachie in person and I'm not sure I would want to if he is all covered with bells and whistles ...
Pete
Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 18:07
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 18:07
Hi Pete
Ohhhhhhhh.......I'm sure you too will be dazzled by all the gadgets he has!
Anyway, Mr R, his lovely wife and 4 boys are a wondeful family and I'm sure you'll get your chance to cross tracks with them, oneday.
Cya
Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 22:18
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 22:18
I wasn't worried about his truck!
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 22:32
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 22:32
I'm gunna try to keep this rig stock standard (like what Lucy has done on his Droopy-carrier thingo.......bog-stock, ex-factory!!!! hahahaha
Of course that's gunna be just a tad difficult when the starting point is where it is!
So far, all I've done is add a TX3200, moved the camera across and the HID inserts, and re-wire the Lightforce XGT's that were on it. The bloke who installed them had a cotton-size wire earthing the (small) relay using a tech-screw.....and the high beam pick-up wire was simply a bared end poked through the hole in the prong of the right-side globe and then the standard plug was forced over it to hold it in place. The lights themselves were wired back to the relay with several off-cuts of thinish wire. Why would somebody spend big bucks on a brilliant set of lights and then skimp on the wiring of same??? Beats me!!!
Also, with the assistance of a mate who is a cabinet-maker, I've got a lump of 10mm marine ply cut to the shape of the back of the cabin, behind the seats. There is enough room in there to locate the Fullriver AGM 120a/h battery, Durst charger, Arid Twin Charger, inverter,
HF radio brain-box, compressor/s etc.
Still gotta do the Twine shower and the Amsoil dual bypass set-up (but will probably need a different filter adaptor plate to complete that task) and the winch.
Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 08:46
Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 08:46
"I'm gunna try to keep this rig stock standard ..."
Ooo Ooo Ooo Miss, little Roachies telling lies!
Pete
Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 09:35
Tuesday, Dec 05, 2006 at 09:35
hahahahahahahhahahahaha........you beat me to it Pete........lucky your name isn't Pinocchio........hey Mr R!!!
Cya
MOH
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 14:43
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 14:43
hey, I just changed cars, wheres my freeby?
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 15:19
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 15:19
?
Reply By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 15:01
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 15:01
Perhaps he was trying to be the first aftermarket supplier to get something fitted to Roachies truck while there was still space. Imagine the warm glow of achievement that would bring!
Pete
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 16:42
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 16:42
There's a very prestigious award for that is'nt there ??????
Follow Up By: Pajman Pete (SA) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 17:02
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 17:02
There must be Al, it is not an opportunity that comes up very often! They probably get an engraved
plaque on the bus marking the location as
well as some sort of trophy to remember the occasion.
Pete
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 17:39
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 17:39
LOL Pete, probably a scale model of "the bus" :))))
Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 20:04
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 20:04
So send me the old one mate, and save me the dough to buy one myself LOL!!
Actually, waiting to get paid to order one as we speak.
Trevor.
Follow Up By: Member - Shane D (QLD) - Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 20:20
Monday, Dec 04, 2006 at 20:20
Hi Trevor,
I just got
mine, initially ordered over internet,but if you want to pay by creditcard you will have to do it on the phone(internet site not secure).
rang sat arvo, padded bag on the door step wed(
brisbane). dont forget to mention OE to get a discount