Camping

Submitted: Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 at 15:59
ThreadID: 40231 Views:2835 Replies:3 FollowUps:4
Howdy All
I was hoping someone may be of help, does anyone know if camping is allowed at a place call Norval Park or littabella beach on the CQ coast.

Franga

Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 at 16:49

Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 at 16:49
G'day Franga.
Yes at Norval.Caravans often stop at the end of the road(nice enough spot), and others head S, finding spots among the she oaks behind the dunes. Sandy track goes some distance. Jeff.
AnswerID: 209615

Follow Up By: franga - Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 at 17:55

Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 at 17:55
Hi Jeff
Thanks for the reply, do you know if it is NP area as we will have our dog with us, have you been to Kin Kuna NP if so is it similar to there?
We were originally trying to get in at Baffle Creek, all booked out and we know rules beach will be chokas.
Just looking for a quite little spot to veg out for a week and maybe do some fishing.

Any further info would be much appreciated.

Franga
FollowupID: 469673

Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 at 22:37

Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 at 22:37
Mate, dogs are fine. No facilities. Should you reckon it's worth posting your email address, then I may be able to help further.
Enjoy the break away. Jeff.
AnswerID: 209677

Follow Up By: franga - Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 at 22:51

Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 at 22:51
Hi Jeff
We're pretty self sufficient when go camping. We have an older model Jayco Swan that I rebuilt from the chasis up, the only problem with it is we don't get to use it enough.
Email address is gwf5@westnet.com.au
Look forward to further dialogue (i think thats the word they use)

Regards Franga
FollowupID: 469704

Reply By: ads_gu - Monday, Dec 11, 2006 at 09:26

Monday, Dec 11, 2006 at 09:26
Hi there,

If you dont mind taking the van on the beach, you could head up to the mouth of the Kolan River. No amenities there but it is a very nice spot to camp and we regularly take our dog up. It is directly opposite Miara, a 10 minute drive back down the beach to Moore Park for supplies.
As for fishing, good luck as I seem to get very little when there, but that is probably my fault!!

Adam
AnswerID: 209710

Follow Up By: franga - Monday, Dec 11, 2006 at 09:45

Monday, Dec 11, 2006 at 09:45
Hi Adam
Thanks for the reply, we're open to any info at this point in time.
Do you think it will be very crowded, we like a bit of space as do others, sometimes its better to turn around and go somewhere else rather than try and squeeze in and end up making it uncomfortable for other, if you know what i mean.
This spot is it on the Sth bank of the Kolan?

Franga
FollowupID: 469742

Follow Up By: ads_gu - Monday, Dec 11, 2006 at 10:37

Monday, Dec 11, 2006 at 10:37
Franga,
Would depend on what dates you are looking at. Even over the Xmas period I would not say that it is too overcrowded. As I said, there are no amenities at all, so that deters the soft campers. Yes it is on the Sthern side of the Kolan and can be accessed from Moore Park Beach.
Let me know if you need further info

Adam
FollowupID: 469752