Mobile Homes in Vegas

Submitted: Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 00:22
ThreadID: 40484 Views:2694 Replies:7 FollowUps:9
For those who have Google have a gander at the flashy vehicles in this park

36° 8'31.33"N 115° 9'50.58"W

and if you go 700 meters S.E to the tennis courts ,players on the court ,That's the first time I have seen people so clear , even the spare tyre in the Pickup in the car park of the funny looking red roofed place a bit to the S.SW

The tyre 36° 8'15.17"N 115°10'4.77"W

Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 09:22

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 09:22
G'day Doug,

Is that the 'paid' version of Google Earth you have?

As a cheapskate, I only have the freebie and it has poor resolution.

Have a good Christmas and New Year.

Michael
AnswerID: 211143

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 09:56

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 09:56
Michael
No it's the same as yours, the freebie, BUT what I have noticed is this, Las Vegas has exceptionally good quallity and resolution , you will notice it is within a lighter color section and will focus in much better than that outside of that zonem Not even LA or New York has resolution as good as Las Vegas, I wish some of our Australian new sections were as good , I don't think the paid version makes any difference , maybe there is someone that has the paid version who can verify that .
Also have you got the newest version

Google Earth (Release 4 - BETA) - released June 12th, 2006
Read about the previous beta released on September 13th, 2006
earth.google.com/earth4.html

Google Earth is a broadband, 3D application that not all computers can run
earth.google.com/download-earth.html

Doug

FollowupID: 471197

Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 11:07

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 11:07
Had a quick look Doug,

Not bad at all, pity the view around Australia isn't as good.

Michael
FollowupID: 471207

Reply By: Gmouse - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:13

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:13
best resolution i get is at 2162 ft
and i use the pro version

but its still not bad

AnswerID: 211151

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:46

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:46
What do you get extra with the pro version ??

FollowupID: 471202

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:52

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:52
Yeh ok I'm forking out $400.00 dollars if it won't zoom right down onto Bondi Beach.....HHhmmm or for Casuarine beach in Darwin ...cough splutter... or are you using the try it free of charge for 7 days.

FollowupID: 471204

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:59

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:59
Google Earth Plus might be the way to go , for only $20 being able to run it with GPS has me hooked even if it still has the same quality imagery

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A must have for mapping enthusiasts.

Intended for personal use, Google Earth Plus is an optional, upgraded version of Google Earth available for $20*. To purchase Google Earth Plus, download and run Google Earth and select "upgrade" from the "help" menu.

Why buy plus?

In addition to the basic features, Google Earth Plus includes:

Faster performance - enhanced network access
GPS data import - read in tracks and waypoints from select GPS devices
Note 1: Verified support for Magellan and Garmin devices only
Note 2: Does not support export of tracks or waypoints to a GPS
Higher resolution printing (greater than screen resolution).
Customer support via email (not just web).
Annotation – adds draw/sketch tools for richer annotations (can be shared as KML).
Data importer – read address points from .csv files.
Note: While there are additional capabilities and features available in Google Earth Plus, the underlying imagery is the same for all versions of Google

FollowupID: 471205

Follow Up By: Gmouse - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:59

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:59
Doug,

I’m not sure of the difference never used the free version

FollowupID: 471206

Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:42

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 10:42
Gmouse
Depends on what area your looking at , in the old photo's I only get about 4000m too but the part of Las Vegas I'm refering too is within a light colored patch , outside of that and reolution drops off a bit but for those who can't access Google Earth I have uploaded 3 photo's from the area , top is a couple of Mobile Homes, middle is the spare tyre in the Pick up and the bottom one got my interest being an ex Truckie

Site Link

Doug

AnswerID: 211157

Reply By: Ozdyssey (QLD) - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 11:14

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 11:14
Hi Doug,

Google earth still impresses me. Very cool.

That funny red building is the Adventuredome Theme Park behind Circus Circus Casino. A kid heavan.

!MPG:31!
AnswerID: 211164

Reply By: Sign-man - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 19:53

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 19:53
Wonder why the black patch over some of the Kennedy Space Center (note spelling)
AnswerID: 211234

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 at 00:11

Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 at 00:11
Can't see where you mean about black area, if you mean right in the middle of the cluster of buildings that patch is a shadow of the tall building,

28°35'14.04"N 80°39'6.05"W

and these patches are little lakes of water

28°30'25.16"N 80°41'54.59"W

FollowupID: 471339

Reply By: Doggy Tease - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 22:16

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 22:16
check the traffic on the bridge, just above the motorhomes,,,,,,,some real weird angles on those cars.

meow

rick.
AnswerID: 211269

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 23:53

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 23:53
Talk about Traffic mate , check out this traffic

36° 5'52.90"N 115° 9'40.57"W money ....No problem

36°13'44.20"N 115° 2'51.90"W power.....still no problem

FollowupID: 471335

Follow Up By: Member - eerfree(QLD) - Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 at 00:38

Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 at 00:38
Strewth!!!!
36 07 32.68 n 115 09 34.20 w
Tiger Woods.....
FollowupID: 471340

Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 23:00

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 at 23:00
Doggy Tease
G'Day. Yeh good one mate , bloody cars strewn all along there , further East there are more with prople standing on the road and stuff on the road and if you keep going to the intersection , looks like a prang there , and from there on the traffic is thin,

AnswerID: 211280