how much for a new hilux

Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 at 21:29
ThreadID: 40531 Views:2710 Replies:6 FollowUps:3
im looking at getting a new hilux and would like to find out what people are paying and where from [im in country vic and will travel] i have a big list of ARB gear to go on it . my local dealer has so far taken two weeks and still no price, then he complains when you buy else where.if any one can tell me what they paid and with what options that would be fantastic
cheers bob

Reply By: Sarcophilus harrisii - Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 at 22:17

Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 at 22:17
try
www.redbook.com.au
new or used prices as a guide,
if you can manouvre through trading post
or email other 'local' dealers
AnswerID: 211449

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 at 22:42

Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 at 22:42
Hi ya Tassie Devil, I think he wanted to know how far members could squeeze the big T, to know if he's being ripped when the steeler gets back to him.
FollowupID: 471520

Reply By: strzelecki - Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 09:04

Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 09:04
G'day Bob,a quote I got a few weeks ago for single cab, cab chassis diesel manual with air and steel tray.On road inc gst $35200.

But guess you want a dual cab?
AnswerID: 211486

Follow Up By: strzelecki - Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 09:25

Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 09:25
I have noticed not many ppl want to disclose their price.I have no idea why.
I did not buy the hilux btw I'm still undecided .
Saw a new rodeo c/c diesel air manual advertised for $22990 plus tray & on road.
FollowupID: 471566

Follow Up By: HGMonaro - Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 10:34

Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 10:34
it's usually not as simple as quoting a price. Many people trade in another car and then any price comparisions are out the window.
FollowupID: 471576

Reply By: Member - nrb1748 (VIC) - Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 09:08

Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 09:08
Can't help you with current prices, but there are a few Toyotas in our extended family. Good deals have been done at Warrnambool, Maryborough, Stawell and Melton.
nrb1748

AnswerID: 211488

Reply By: Turbo Diesel - Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 10:00

Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 10:00
bob

Whatever you do dont get sucked into the ideal of "buying local" a car dealer will buy anywhere in australia if he is to make money simple as that. If you are in country victoria thats cool but you may have to travel to the city or a good arb dealer anyway to get what you want. My advice is to look for a CAR BROCKER someone/company that has a good reputation, these guys will deliver the car to your front door on the back of a truck if you like. In queensland i used "Motor Vehicle Consultants" great service and great price i paid $45.000 on road for my SR5 Dual Cab Turbo Diesel with rust and window tint. So do some serious research and hound these dealers tell them that you are going to buy a Hilux and they will get one shot at it only the best price wins but make sure you shop around.

All the best with the lux.

ps: i have fitted ARB suspension OME and some BFG AT tyres, michels sacks seat covers and had a cusotm made roof rack designed over the tray (style side) bascially copied an ARB rack, i doubled my storage cost $1300.00 fitted made out of 25mm tube aluminium powdercoated to match the car BLACK

OH WHAT A FEELING
AnswerID: 211499

Reply By: camwill69 - Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 18:59

Thursday, Dec 21, 2006 at 18:59
Hi Bob007,
Picked mine up two weeks ago. SR5 D4D Auto Dual Cab with Tint, Tow, Rust and tonneau drive away $47990.00 in Gatton Qld. Top service and dropped car to me on the gold coast. The hole deal done via phone.

Beware though that the new series 2 (post oct 06 Build) does not come with the "Deck guard rail" ie; the bar at the front of the style side tray and the tonneau covers still have the cut out for these bars and you are left with 5 big holes in the tonneau that leak like a siv.

Toyota will do nothing with regards to this tonneau and the holes and have no intention of bringing one (tonneau) out to suit the new model with out the bar. This effects all models with style side trays (Dual, Extra and single cab)

Great Truck though, s#%ts all over the 04 Navara STR I traded.

Camwill69
AnswerID: 211575

Reply By: PajeroTD - Friday, Dec 22, 2006 at 01:32

Friday, Dec 22, 2006 at 01:32
my father was after a cheap ute, so i tried to get him the cheapest, but still alright, ute i could find that was brand new.
Picking up a SR 4x4 Dual Cab 4 litre V6 with 100km on the clock and 5 speed auto from the dealer for $35,000 - i was looking out for a good priced Navara STX, but there was nothing around that price the SR5 doesnt seem to have $10k-15k more in it, so i found the SR to be good
AnswerID: 211622