Its Raining in Alice

Submitted: Friday, Dec 22, 2006 at 21:18
ThreadID: 40582 Views:2559 Replies:6 FollowUps:13
The kids and I just for a drive . Dry and dusty when we went out and the track was a flowing creek on our way back.(just got across one creek in time)
Weve just had another good shower and by the looks of the radar we're in for a couple more.
Yeh Handy the dogs Stink. how about yours?

Reply By: Richard Kovac - Friday, Dec 22, 2006 at 21:38

Friday, Dec 22, 2006 at 21:38
Looks Like good rain hay
AnswerID: 211741

Reply By: Willem - Friday, Dec 22, 2006 at 21:50

Friday, Dec 22, 2006 at 21:50
Yep we had 16mm last night and 7mm earlier in the month.

Plenty of flash lightning and rolling thun der. Have to keep the Princess inside as it runs out into the yard trying to bite the thunder.

Yesterday 37 degrees...today 22...Hey COOL man....lol
AnswerID: 211743

Follow Up By: Leroy - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 22:03

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 22:03
we had 1.1mm yesterday and guess what.....another 1.1mm today! We're on a roll 2.2mm for the month. We may get more plus snow for xmas day lol.

Leroy
FollowupID: 472009

Reply By: handy - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 07:26

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 07:26
yeah hairy he stinks now, we had a good heavy 13mm at the burg.
good dish washing rain. cheers
AnswerID: 211772

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 09:19

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 09:19
Cheeez...Two EO forumites at the burg? Or are you using 2 computers...lol
FollowupID: 471938

Follow Up By: Hairy - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 09:59

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 09:59
Suprised they even have one computer between them!!!!!
Aparently there are still people out there getting around in Nissans, which is even more suprising!

HaHaHa
FollowupID: 471941

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 10:05

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 10:05
I have it on authority from Tribal Wrecker that Nissans last 6 months longer than Toyota out there in sticks.......tho there are more burnt out Nissans on road to Papunya than anywhere else.....LOL
FollowupID: 471942

Follow Up By: Hairy - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 10:23

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 10:23
That might have something to do with IQ ( and thats not GQ).
Some people have the sense to get out of there earlyier than others!...LOL
Its also quite common for the Papunya mob to burn their vehicles when they breakdown.....HaHaHa
FollowupID: 471946

Follow Up By: Hairy - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 10:25

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 10:25
Whats up Handy?
I cant here you!
Not up yet or stuck out bush or something????.....LOL
Give us a call if you need a tow.
FollowupID: 471947

Follow Up By: Hairy - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 12:20

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 12:20
bleep !
After bagging the Nissans, my Mrs rung and said she was out at horse riding and the 80 series wouldnt start!!!!
I had a couple of quick options....Ride the Harley out there (muddy potholed road)
or call Trev (Nissan driving Mechanic)
As you can gess I took the bike.....Crappy battery conection...Nothing to worry about!
FollowupID: 471956

Follow Up By: kimprado - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 12:31

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 12:31
Hairy

Nissan.... is'nt that Japanese confectionary (soft in the middle)?

Kim
FollowupID: 471958

Follow Up By: Hairy - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 12:59

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 12:59
Yeh that sounds about right but Id better stop hanging shiit,
Handy might be on his way into town!!!!
Hes no midget!!!!
Hey MATE
Cheers LOL
FollowupID: 471960

Follow Up By: handy - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 15:06

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 15:06
righto you funny bugger hairy. i heard there was a gutless towjo stuck on the train track south of darwin, couldnt get over the railway lines.had to get a nissan to tow him off,lol. the law doesnt see it as funny as i do. he is going to cop it they reckon.
FollowupID: 471964

Follow Up By: Hairy - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 17:33

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 17:33
Have a great christmas everyone.
Handy Ill send you an email about riding out to Glen Helen for New years.
FollowupID: 471976

Follow Up By: handy - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 19:49

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 19:49
no worries mate, the dog has only just stopped stinking and i think we are going to get it again, big storm brewing. cheers
FollowupID: 471999

Reply By: Mad Dog - Vic - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 10:01

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 10:01
Rain is good. We got 2.4mm yesterday to bring the annual figure to 292.5...strike, if this carries on we'll end up looking like the outback, hoping to crack 300mm for the year in the next few days.
AnswerID: 211784

Follow Up By: Member - sparra - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 10:08

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 10:08
58mm so far for the year here at useless loop [w.a] yearly average is around 5 inches. merry christmas everyone, cheers sparra.
FollowupID: 471943

Reply By: Mr Fawlty - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 16:26

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 16:26
I have 10mm in my gauge which has been dry for months...Tuggeranong ACT...
The road was actually wet this arvo...
AnswerID: 211803

Reply By: Member - jeff M (SA) - Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 20:53

Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 at 20:53
We had next to non in the Riverland SA , the spider that lives in my rain gauge must of drank the water , because when I checked it it was dry.

Jeff M. (SA)
AnswerID: 211828