What did I do wrong?

Submitted: Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 00:47
ThreadID: 40627 Views:3133 Replies:5 FollowUps:10
I posted a link to an old add buy Pepsi that I thought was rather funny and thought I would show the forum, the add had no unsuitable content in it that I could see and was not offensive.

Yet in the blink of an eye it has disappeared, I can only guess it has been moderated and deemed unsuitable.

Not trying to step on any toes hear but I was just wondering if anybody could give a explanation of what may have been the problem with this Video link.

Sorry but I have had 3 post’s deleted in the last few weeks.

I coped the first on the chin; and Fair enough it had some offensive marital in it no worries.

Second time> Obversely I few people didn’t like the words I used to describe the event’s that took place, Or maybe it was the aria that some of it took place in, I don’t know but I will cop that one too.

The last post which I referred too at the start, I am a little steamed over, It was a link to a old add from like 1990 hardly something anybody could be offended buy, I was hardly Pushing the product and like that company need’s help to sell there stuff anyway.

There are products that aren’t advertised on hear but are talked about and recommended buy people on hear every day, Suspension, fridges, tyres, air compressors, batteries, car’s the list goes on and they aren’t deleted.

All I do is post a link and say hay, this is a funny add, and bang it’s gone. WTF

Sorry I am just a little disappointed ATM

Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 06:43

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 06:43
Exploder
Awww C'mon mate ...this post come through ok or I would not have read it .
so today being xmas and what the hell am I doing up at 3:40 am W.S.Time typing words to a bloke I don't know is beyond me,

See ya

Doug

AnswerID: 211958

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 07:52

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 07:52
Exploder, firstly Merry Christmas and to all EO members and contributers.

I have no doubt that there is a little moderator engine built in that deletes stray advertising and you hit the jackpot. Just imagine if there was a serial poster who had already been moderated a few times but then kept putting up Coke or for that matter Pepsi ads. Just like the Holden blimp appearing over the MCG during the cricket or Melbourne Park for the Australian Open. Go the moderators, they do a good job.

Certainly save having to watch the Forum every hour of the day. I know what sitting in front of a computer doing a degree did to my physical fitness
AnswerID: 211963

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 08:27

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 08:27
Exploder

Merry X-mas mate.

Its a 'bash the Sandgroper' thing, never happens to the 'over east crew'.

I know, as I am a Sandgroper by birth and first 18yrs, then decided that if you can't beat them then join them.

I now get 'bashed' by those who don't take their pills each day and will never ever understand that it is a JEEP thing.

(ROFLMAO)

Seriously though, take absolutely no notice of the 'cyber/forum police' and keep on doing what you do.
AnswerID: 211964

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 08:38

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 08:38
Exploder, judging by the time of your post, you must be waiting for Santa to climb down the chimney - I can imagine your disappointment if he doesn't arrive because you've been awake!!
Doug's posted about 4am in WA - I guess he wanted to be first to look under the tree - maybe theres a new troopie there???
And the rest of you........well I guess the kids have flown the coup - we're sitting down having a quiet breakfast - the newspaper only had a couple of pages

Bring on 2007 - lots of trips - and the V8 troopie :-))
AnswerID: 211965

Follow Up By: Exploder - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 12:40

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 12:40
I already got my Christmas present> A blown 6 month old $130 Braded steel radiator hose that decided to self destruct on my way home last night. LOL

I must have been a bad boy this year LOL
FollowupID: 472167

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 13:59

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 13:59
Never mind the Troopie mate, though a new one would be nice....but I want a bloody big Excavator so I smash things around a bit. ...make a good toy ,need a damn big sand pit too

FollowupID: 472170

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - David - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 11:29

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 11:29
Maybe because Coke vs Pepsi have nothing at all to do with this site!
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

AnswerID: 211978

Follow Up By: Exploder - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 12:24

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 12:24
Ok David, but it was just a funny video clip that I stumbled across and thought I would show.

It wasn’t a coke Vs Pepsi thing; it was just something I thought some people could have a little chuckle over.

Would it be appropriate to post something like that in the Funny Fridays thread when it comes around.?
FollowupID: 472165

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 12:30

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 12:30
No worries - the Friday funny is the location for all things funny either on or off topic. I just do not want the system clogged up with heaps & heaps of OT funny items every day of the week.

Merry Christmas, hope you and your family have a great day.
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

FollowupID: 472166

Follow Up By: Exploder - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 12:42

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 12:42
Ok, cheers David

and a Merry Christmas too

Anyway I better get off this computer and go join the rest of the family before I get my A*** Kicked. LOL
FollowupID: 472168

Follow Up By: Sign-man - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 16:12

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 16:12
Merry Christmas David

Do you mean to say- at last- you're gonna moderate the forum so that the content is limited to the ' charter' of the forum?? "This forum is purposely designed for public exchange of questions, answers, comment and advice on the myriad of issues relating to Camping, Four wheel driving and Caravanning in Australia."

About time!!!
FollowupID: 472173

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 22:32

Monday, Dec 25, 2006 at 22:32
But what if wanted to find out wether to take Coke or Pepsi on my next trip.
Just Joking David LOL
Merry Christmas to all.
FollowupID: 472180

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 13:20

Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 13:20
Des you just get opff here and keep practising your spelling, I am told that gets you into enough trouble. Merry C to you and the delightful Elaine too

FollowupID: 472224

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 15:32

Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 15:32
Season's Greetings to all in the Banzarelli household. I trust Santa was kind to you all.
FollowupID: 472242

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 15:44

Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 15:44
Indeed He was

FollowupID: 472247