Member - andrew B (Kununurra)
Gday All
If anyone out there requires a boat or CT etc towed from
Perth North to KNX or anywhere in between for a small negotiable fee to cover extra fuel use and wear and tear (thinking about $90.00 per 1000km, but haven't given it too much thought). It looks like I will be doing the drive from the 10th to the 12th of January to get my car back from
Perth after having the LPG fitted.
Probably don't want to go over 2 tonne, or too big as far as wind resistance goes. I may have some space in the car, although the crissie presents etc take a fair bit of room, and we plan on filling most available space with wine from the inlaws vinyard.
Just post back or member message if interested.
Cheers Andrew
PS - the lpg gives me an extra 14kw, and makes the motor a little more willing - I will do a report on it after I get home and get some consistant figures on consumption,
Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 02:28
Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 02:28
Your too cheap ,I think maybe you would use more than $90 in fuel per 1000k towing I get over $1.00 per Klm not towing but with the
sign up it does make a huge difference in consumption, knocks about 250klm off a 90lt
tank.
Doug
Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 11:50
Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 11:50
wasnt you I saw down St georges TCE escorting a semi with dont steal the gvt hates competition on the back window about a week or so ago was it?
Reply By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 03:10
Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 03:10
To cheap andrew
We have done 90089.00 km at $15267.00 thats an avg in the troopy
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 03:14
Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 03:14
that makes it $169.46 cost per 1000 km
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 03:23
Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 03:23
I think
It's late
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 11:16
Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 11:16
Merry xmas Richard,
I think what Andrew is getting at is the fact the he will be doing the k's without a trailer anyway, so it is just the extra fuel required not the total fuel bill.
For my 4.2 Patrol that would work out at about 50lts/1000km difference between towing and not towing. Even this means $90/1000km is just covering fuel so it would want to be a favour for a mate at that rate.
Regards, Trevor.
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 15:18
Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 15:18
thanks
Reply By: Member - Rotord - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 14:08
Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 14:08
Hello Andrew
I have a Jayco Flamingo camper trailer with AutoTrans in
Melbourne , may arrive in
Perth by 10th , but probably later . A mate has offered to bring it to
Port Hedland , but that could fall through .
If it arrives in time , and you do the job , I would be happy to pay $200/1000km .
Follow Up By: Member - andrew B (Kununurra) - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 22:17
Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 22:17
Gday Rotord
First in best dressed, and I'm happy with the price for a camper trailer.....as above have said and after a bit of thought I was a little cheap - but I usually tow small loads. I will be flying to
perth on the tuesday (9th) and driving out the next morning - I may have to hang around
perth until the shops open, but then I'll be off. If you camper is available at that time I'd be happy to bring it up!
Cheers Andrew
Follow Up By: Member - andrew B (Kununurra) - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 22:49
Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 22:49
Also on previous dealings with autotrans, they have come to the party when i have requested a deadline for things like this!
Follow Up By: Member - Rotord - Saturday, Dec 30, 2006 at 15:59
Saturday, Dec 30, 2006 at 15:59
Hello Andrew
I will get a progress report from Autotrans on Monday , but I am not overly optimistic . Problem is that at 2m wide , the Flamingo has to wait for one of only 4 wide body transporters that Autotrans have Austalia wide .
Follow Up By: Member - Rotord - Tuesday, Jan 02, 2007 at 12:37
Tuesday, Jan 02, 2007 at 12:37
Hello Andrew
AutoTrans are unable to move my rig until about 29JAN so it looks as though I will have to go to
Perth to pick it up . Thank you for the offer .
Follow Up By: Member - andrew B (Kununurra) - Tuesday, Jan 02, 2007 at 14:29
Tuesday, Jan 02, 2007 at 14:29
No worries Rotord, The offer is open to all once again!
Cheers Andrew