fools

Submitted: Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 21:18
ThreadID: 40651 Views:3061 Replies:6 FollowUps:11
Was in the blue Mts NP today having a nice family picnic at the ingar picnic area...nice little spot, anyway there in full view of everyone was this twat teaching his kids how to set fire to things with a magnafying glass, so they procced to get a gum tree smoking on the trunk and then walk off!!! In these dry times what where they thinking????? We put it out but they left before I got a chance to tell them what I thought of them...shame really but I would not have been able to repet it here anyway (family site).....Takes all sorts hey

Stefan

Reply By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 22:14

Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 22:14
Tie him to a tree, set fire to his goat bag with a magnifying glass and walk away... That'll teach him...
AnswerID: 212126

Follow Up By: 666toy - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 22:32

Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 22:32
ouch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!lol now thats a definition of pain
FollowupID: 472360

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 09:32

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 09:32
goat bag? what is this? Mildred what have you done?

FollowupID: 472424

Reply By: Member - warren B (QLD) - Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 22:53

Tuesday, Dec 26, 2006 at 22:53
i was in a nat park in QLD today A woman took a disposible crappy nappy of a kid and dropped it on the ground next to there 4x4 and drove off its these people who give us a bad name and the reason the greenies want us banned from nat parks ect you cant help stupidity and ignorance.
AnswerID: 212131

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 02:18

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 02:18
That really annoys that does, ban the disposables , my Mum never had them and we got through

oh and 666toy I have asked David to remove my post if he sees fit
just let the Goose be a goose

Doug

FollowupID: 472404

Follow Up By: 666toy - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 03:05

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 03:05
Yeh no worries Doug but unfortunately for him he got under my skin . Personally i believe in being a patriot first & a civilian second & dealing out ruff justice when needed... sorry off topic.
Would you not just love to get there address (people dropping nappies & the like ) & send it back to them in the post with a note "you dropped this we thought you might like it back Oh & here is the $20,000 dollar fine payable in 14 days or legal action will be taken to recover costs via your house or motor vehicle have a nice day"
Do you think the message might get through then !

FollowupID: 472407

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 03:09

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 03:09
"my Mum never had them and we got through "

mine also, but times are different unfortunately. But why only nappies? Better to ban cigarette filters, or gaspers altogether. Very few nappies end up on the footpaths, in plant pots, on your lawn to get mulched by ya mower, in the ocean by the trillions, on the roadside to start fires, in the beach sand, every f*cken where!
Same people that also dump maccas wrappings, chip wrappers, cans etc etc out the window.
Banning disposables cos someone dumped one has the same reasoning as banning all 4WD's cos someone went somewhere they shouldnt.
FollowupID: 472408

Follow Up By: F4Phantom - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 09:11

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 09:11
I have 2 kids and use a tun of disposables. But I also pay a monthly service fee to have them all collected in a special bin and recycled. Its a company called my planet. Also on an ABC science program I saw a new aussie nappy that is bio-degradable. I cant wait till they hit the market. But it makes you wonder what the friggin hell we are all thinking not coming up with the simplest solutions before we cause all the damage!
FollowupID: 472418

Follow Up By: Gob & Denny - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 19:35

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 19:35
goodday warren and others
you only need the rego no and you can download a report form from the EPA online fill it in and they will do the rest if it is filled in properly
if they dispute it you may have to go to court as a witness
i had a bloke emty a heap of rubbish out of his car in front of me at a set of traffic lights in mill park sent off a report never heard anymore but they normally win

FollowupID: 472495

Follow Up By: HowdyDoody - Thursday, Dec 28, 2006 at 21:14

Thursday, Dec 28, 2006 at 21:14
Hey Steve, yup I started doing the same after I saw a woman empty her over stuffed ashtray out the window at a set of lights. Having said that, I also copped a fine in the mail myself for the apple core that went out my window onto the middle section of the freeway. My thinking was it actually is biodegradable but I can't go having double standards no matter how fine the line. I paid the fine and tried to feel good knowing the epa actually does send them out when people post them in - and not a single thing goes out the window any more.
FollowupID: 472606

Reply By: Member - Jack - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 09:22

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 09:22
Good point Warren.

Some yeas ago I was camping with a group of friends and saw the same thing happen with a family "depositing" their disposable nappy and driving away. They only had to walk about 20m to a bin, but decided it could stay where it was.

My friend had sufficient "contacts" to be able to trace the registration of their vehicle, so we bundled the little "parcel" up in a bag and took it home, where he promptly posted it to them, with a very curt note! I'd have loved to have been a fly on the wall when it arrived.
Happy New Year

Jack
The hurrieder I go, the behinder I get. (Lewis Carroll-Alice In Wonderland)

AnswerID: 212158

Reply By: V8Diesel - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 10:05

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 10:05
On the nappy front, the Ranger up at Millstream NP said the single worse part of his job was picking up all the crap filled nappies and that most of them came from 'traditional landowners'. After spending a few days driving round with him I realised he was not exagerating. On an intersting sideline, one mob had nanna on dialysis and we'd find IV bags strung up in trees amongst all the rubbish too. I found that an intriguing developement in the litter debate.
AnswerID: 212166

Follow Up By: 666toy - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 12:34

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 12:34
Makes you wonder why we need a permit to visit some places don't it when the traditional owners (i thought the land owned them ) don't give a stuff about the rubbish they leave behind !. Maybe its a case of "its ok white man will clean up after us".
FollowupID: 472445

Reply By: Bilbo - Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 21:51

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2006 at 21:51
GQ_Tuff,

Errrr mate, yes this is a family site as you say and I'm no prude. I swear like a trooper with Tourettes Syndrome. But do you really know the meaning of the word "twat"?

Being an ex-pom I do know what it means and if you knew that it meant the same as the "C" word, then you prolly wouldn't use it. It's a taboo word.

Personally I'm not offended but others may be, including "the moderator".

Oh yes - and that guy was a "t**t,

Take care,

Bilbo
AnswerID: 212242

Follow Up By: GQ_TUFF - Thursday, Dec 28, 2006 at 13:00

Thursday, Dec 28, 2006 at 13:00
being married to a pom, plus I have a pommy father so yes I know the true meaning but most don't and it does not sound anyway near as bad as the big C word. As offensive words can be quite regional, I felt it was in perfect context and not offensive in this region.

Cheers Stefan
FollowupID: 472563

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Thursday, Dec 28, 2006 at 20:49

Thursday, Dec 28, 2006 at 20:49
My sentiments exactly Stefan, You seem to know what it's all about mate.

' nuff said eh.

Bilbo
FollowupID: 472605

Reply By: Nav 8 - Thursday, Dec 28, 2006 at 11:11

Thursday, Dec 28, 2006 at 11:11
Spent a few hours on the Mandurah inlet yesterday and picked up a few discarded drink bottles floating around. Why people dont want to take there rubbish home with them is beyond me... Nav.
AnswerID: 212289